We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel poor service”
Review of Cabau Aquasol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cabau Aquasol
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here last weekend of oct for my sisters hen party (22 girls) it was a shame we had 7 rooms together and 1 separate but sometimes that can't be helped but we had requested this in advance. In agreement with other reviews there are some stairs but it's not a massive issue good to burn off some calories hehe wouldn't be good for those who struggle with saris though.
The rooms were perfectly adequate for what we paid no thrills but on a hen party all you want is a clean room and a bed!
The main issue we had was at te bar. The staff were unhelpful and it took ages to be served. They also were unfair about the sangria, as we requested 3 2litre jugs but they didn't have any 2 lite jugs available apparently, these were priced at 17 euros. So instead I suggest just fill 2 1 litre jugs and we pay 1 euros as its the same. The bar man wouldn't have it and stated we ad to pay the individual price of 10 euros each. Very unfair considering it was there issue we had to pay 3 euros extra? He wouldn't ave it so we checked at the main reception and staed e shouldn't be advertising it its not available. They were no help either. They suggested we write a form out and they would contact us, very poor. Its not a lot of money but when you have a big group it's just abit wrong. Ther issues were dirty glasses and only one person serving all the time.
Overall it was more of a family hotel but adequate for what we needed and close to the bars and beach. Wouldn't go there for my main holiday only for a hen party really.

Room Tip: Didn't see a spa or fitness centre do can't comment on these pool looked good if that counts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I had read reviews and as always make my own decision, when we arrived we were surprised at how nice the apartment was!! It was spotless, large and well equipped. The hotel pool wasn't massive but a good size the bars had lots of choice but best to visit whilst its happy hour to get th best value for money! Overall the hotel was in our opinion "spot on" and had cabaret every night if you wanted it! We will definitely be booking a holiday again there next year!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank eatonfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

hotel was very clean, plenty of entertainment both for adults & kids,great evening shows,pool was noisy during the day with screaming kids,plenty of bars & shops very close & the beach,if you turn left then left you will come to a big supermarket called uroski very cheap its less than 5 mins walk its got deli fish meat fruit/veg counters. hotel staff very nice, very small shop in reception but expensive, blocks A to G IS pool view and bar view which can be noisy when entertainment on, we really enjoyed ourselfs & would stay there again, great steak house on the beach front about 10 mins walk called the cafeteria playa son matias, all in all great holiday great for families, we like a bit of peace & quite but it was not to bad in the long run,we are a couple in our early 50's

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wendy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

we stayed for four nights in a 3 bedroomed apartment and it was okay. The only downside was that the cleaners came in on one day throughout my entire stay. Leona, the entertainer, was very friendly and kept everyone entertained! Also, all the bar and restaurant staff were amazing and super helpful! Very central location and perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwhitley97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just had a fab 4 days at the Aquasol in Palmanova. This was our 2nd stay this year. We stayed here for 4 nights in March and had such a relaxing time we decided we must do it again. We took our 2 boys 10 and 16.The Aquasol is in a good location for anything you could need. It is clean and friendly.The reseption staff are all helpful ,24 hrs. The rooms are realy clean but simple.We had a pool view but all the rooms have either pool or garden views. A microwave ,fridge, English tv, and air conditioning. Theres a nice pool with childerens area. Kids club and small play area. There was no entertainment in March but in October theres entertainment every night . Which finishes at a reasonable time, for a quiet night or the start of alively night in magaluf, just 5 min walk away. March was lovely . The weather was warm the atmosphere relaxed. Much of the hustle and bustle of Magaluf was still closed or preparing for the new season. We sat most afternoons in a friendly beach bar in Magaluf called Happy Place. The boy s played pool and on the empty beach in only t shirts. Evenings were quiet. We chose room only at the Aquasol because there is an ample supply of places to eat. For an English menu and realy friendly staff go to Castaways. For good value go to El Mecca. And for just good food go to Godfathers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I haven't stayed yet however if the apartments are as good as the communication, and answers to questions from the hotel before travel I will be very happy. I will write my review on my return. Travelling Sunday 27/10/13.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank N-Irelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

we stayed for 4 nights never sore the cleaners till the last day, also we stayed in block I which was a long walk and lots of steps to take up luggage, rooms are good . Had good enterainment in the evening. there was 6 of us with 3 rooms .also it is quite a long walk to magaluf.

Room Tip: get a room with pool view less steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianr46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.6 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
0.6 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay (ex Intertur)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau Aquasol

Address: Calle Pinzons 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £31 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabau Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabau Aquasol is an aparthotel located just a few steps from the beaches, shops, bars and restaurants of Palmanova. All our apartments in our aparthotel in Palmanova, Mallorca, have been recently renovated and are constantly improving throughout the complex to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our aparthotel is open from February to November. Enjoy the large swimming pool surrounded by a spacious terrace ideal for sunbathing and relaxing. You can enjoy a drink or eat by the pool as our friendly staff will be happy to serve you. The animation team will brighten your stay with day and night activities, for children and also for adults. Games and competitions are organized and do not miss the professional shows that perform every night. To make the most of our aparthotel in Majorca during your holidays we offer you the CITRUS Restaurant, totally refurbished in which breakfast and buffet dinners are served. Come and visit us, we look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cabau Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Cabau Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing