We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base for our trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabau Aquasol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cabau Aquasol
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great base for our trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

16 of us arrived and within 10 minutes we were all booked in. Spacious clean rooms and a decent breakfast made this hotel represent superb value for money. Great base and just a short walk to the resort and on to Magaluf. All in all very imp

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GriffSouthWales69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    353
    140
    60
    47
See reviews for
393
128
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fife
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

First impressions of the hotel was good. Looked modern,clean and welcoming and wasn't disappointed when we went inside.
Check in was quick and pleasant and we were in our room within 10 mins of arrival.
Room itself, clean well laid out, bright and airy. Plenty room in the apartment and was comfy as well. Our balcony faced onto the road but wasn't as noisy as I expected. Hotel facilities are fine, didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment on the food ( I did hear people say the breakfasts were great)
All in all excellent value for money, I would definitely return to this hotel again,and would recommend it to anyone. Well done aquasol.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank bluenose48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Me and my partner came here 2012 for a week and had a really good time!
We booked again for July this year and stayed for 12 nights however - what a totally different experience we had!
We had a ground floor with a pool view (last year we had a top floor room - no lifts!!!).
We were made up to have a pool view however !!!! we were greatly disappointing from the first night!
The bedroom had a musky smell in constantly - no matter how many windows or perfumes deodorants were sprayed the smell stayed it was awful!
We woke up in the morning to baby cockroaches in our bath - even tho we had the plug in the plug hole for both bath and sink!!!
We found dead cockroaches on our balcony under an outside air con... to later on discover that they came of a night time too and they were HUGE compared to the cockroaches we had in the bath..
We complained to reception about the cockroaches as we could not open our windows or balcony door to be told there was nothing they can do and after all we were in "Majorca" so they were common..
Then we discovered 5 massive cockroaches in our apartment, with all plugs in the sinks and all doors / windows closed. We again complained to reception who sent security up to kill them - it took the security guy about 8 times to stand on ONE cockroach to kill.. and we couldn't find the other 4.. We were made out to be exaggerating and he also told us that one of the rooms of the hotel is known to have cockroach problems and we must have got it!
We the discovered there was 3 living in the curtains in our bedroom which possibly could have been the horrible awful smell in there..?
After seeing cockroaches 3 times in out apartment and complaining 3 times with no movement of apartments ... the 4th time (2 nights before we left after 8 nights of complaining!) we were allowed to change rooms - I requested the highest floor this time like last year.
Once there - no problems no cockroaches!!! We did have a lizard but they are harmless and do not get into your clothes etc.
We Love maga / palma and are coming back again 2014 but im afraid after our last experience there is no way we will ever go back here... It ended up with me sobbing to be listened to in the reception.
I did notice for the last 2 nights there that no other guests had gone into the room as the curtains etc were shut, until our last day we noticed a lilo there.. Lets hope the problem was sorted before the newbies went in!

Room Tip: a higher floored room - only lizards but no COCKROCHES!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hellyxcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Medium sized complex which was kept very clean and in good order.
Staff were very friendly and quick to help with any issues or questions we had. Same for the cleaning staff after the baby had a vomit accident, in fact the housekeeping lady cooed over the baby :)
It is in a good location, close to the centre of the resort and only a couple of minutes away from the beach by foot.
If you have mobility issues I would definitely recommend requesting a ground floor flat as there aren't any lifts but as we were all reasonably healthy and active we were fine on the top floor overlooking the pool :)
I would definitely book here again.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems, request a ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Liverpoolpaddy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here last weekend of oct for my sisters hen party (22 girls) it was a shame we had 7 rooms together and 1 separate but sometimes that can't be helped but we had requested this in advance. In agreement with other reviews there are some stairs but it's not a massive issue good to burn off some calories hehe wouldn't be good for those who struggle with saris though.
The rooms were perfectly adequate for what we paid no thrills but on a hen party all you want is a clean room and a bed!
The main issue we had was at te bar. The staff were unhelpful and it took ages to be served. They also were unfair about the sangria, as we requested 3 2litre jugs but they didn't have any 2 lite jugs available apparently, these were priced at 17 euros. So instead I suggest just fill 2 1 litre jugs and we pay 1 euros as its the same. The bar man wouldn't have it and stated we ad to pay the individual price of 10 euros each. Very unfair considering it was there issue we had to pay 3 euros extra? He wouldn't ave it so we checked at the main reception and staed e shouldn't be advertising it its not available. They were no help either. They suggested we write a form out and they would contact us, very poor. Its not a lot of money but when you have a big group it's just abit wrong. Ther issues were dirty glasses and only one person serving all the time.
Overall it was more of a family hotel but adequate for what we needed and close to the bars and beach. Wouldn't go there for my main holiday only for a hen party really.

Room Tip: Didn't see a spa or fitness centre do can't comment on these pool looked good if that counts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I had read reviews and as always make my own decision, when we arrived we were surprised at how nice the apartment was!! It was spotless, large and well equipped. The hotel pool wasn't massive but a good size the bars had lots of choice but best to visit whilst its happy hour to get th best value for money! Overall the hotel was in our opinion "spot on" and had cabaret every night if you wanted it! We will definitely be booking a holiday again there next year!!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank eatonfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuneaton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

hotel was very clean, plenty of entertainment both for adults & kids,great evening shows,pool was noisy during the day with screaming kids,plenty of bars & shops very close & the beach,if you turn left then left you will come to a big supermarket called uroski very cheap its less than 5 mins walk its got deli fish meat fruit/veg counters. hotel staff very nice, very small shop in reception but expensive, blocks A to G IS pool view and bar view which can be noisy when entertainment on, we really enjoyed ourselfs & would stay there again, great steak house on the beach front about 10 mins walk called the cafeteria playa son matias, all in all great holiday great for families, we like a bit of peace & quite but it was not to bad in the long run,we are a couple in our early 50's

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau Aquasol

Property: Cabau Aquasol
Address: Calle Pinzons 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabau Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Cabau Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Cabau Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing