We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabau Aquasol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cabau Aquasol
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Kanab, Utah, United States
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just returned from 10 day self catering break,perfect location beaches 5 mins walkway plenty of local ameties near by.Big thank you to all the staff nothing too much for them and really great with the kids,pool bit cold but too be expected as only early April plenty of sun loungers for everyone,poolside food very good,4 yo us stayed in one bedroom apartment sofas in living area turned into good size beds,everything you needed in kitchen.Only downside was stayed on top floor with 6yr old and 75 yr old made hardworking at times that aside would recommend to family and friends so big thank you again too all hotel staff for helping make for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not on top floor as no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    352
    140
    60
    47
See reviews for
393
127
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

me and my wife went for a 1 week stay at the aparthotel aquasol palmanova from 7th till the 14th april 2014
was a great week here had little shop on site nice pool outdoor bar and was a 2 minutes walk from the lovely beach and shops
i would recommend the aquasoi to friends... bus stop outside the aquasol for buses to palma and other places....very regular
in the week we were there they changed beding twice and bath towels twice aswell cleaned appartment aswell

Room Tip: there is no elevator here so top appartments are up 5 flights of stairs.... ares was
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garyc 1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

A week self catering with family ranging from 57-10
The apartment was clean and was cleaned every day and clean sheets and towels three times in the week
We had a top apartment which meant 71 steps so not for you if unfit !
Basic facilities ,kettle took ages to boil but that was my only gripe
Staff friendly and helpful
Pool cold but didn't stop the kids enjoyment
Eroski supermarket very good value food,fresh ,cheap..short cut from hotel to supermarket across field
Shop in hotel very expensive so avoid
Pool cafe reasonable prices
banana Joes good value to eat out..reasonable choice,prices and fast service
Beach really near 5 mins walk and road not that busy
Better holiday experience than expected
Will return to the Aqua sol

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I don't normally write reviews but felt I should after I used the reviews to book my holiday.

My husband and our two children 1 and 4 visited last week. The weather was stunning. The apartment was perfect. Travel cot as requested and bottom floor as requested as no lifts and we had buggy. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms were cleaned every other day. Towels were provided. Pool was freezing so only went in once. Lovely little park area. Perfect position to explore magalluf and Palma nova. We even walked to marineland. Which although it was expensive it was a nice day out and they are currently building a splash zone which will make it better.

The first night there was a lot of noise but hotel staff sorted quickly. In the evening the entertainment was very loud but didn't spoil our week.

When coming out of hotel turn left walk to the corner and then left again and a two minute walk is the local supermarket which is very cheap and has local produce rather than English pubs and bars serving English food. Beaches both left and right were lovely.

Lots of oarks for the children out and about too. A good holiday. It is expensive to eat out though so if can do all inclusive relatively cheap I'd do that next time

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Acdgrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have just come back from a week here. The hotel is lovely, clean & rooms are nice. Only downer was the noise. Everything echoed & you could hear people coming in & out all through the night. Also there are no lifts, so if you are hard of walking up stairs, then this is not the hotel for you. Overall tho nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

couldn't fault this hotel at all, really lovely apartment with everything you need, spotlessly clean everywhere, and lovely pool (even though it was too cold for us last week to use it, trust our luck with the weather but we did go out of season). The premises are well kept, the furniture was modern and the apartment had everything you needed, nice bathroom, quite a good sized apartment with balcony, lovely reception staff and Juan was very helpful on quite a few occasions, including arranging for cheaper tickets to the Aquarium. Lovely bar area and i can imagine how great it is in season with a bit of entertainment, Its a good position with two great beaches nearby and we would definately return to the Aquasol again. We booked the stay through lowcostholidays and it was such a bargain that i wasn't expecting much, but we got a lot more for our money then we thought we would. a big Gold Star to the Aquasol, its not many times you can say a hotel has got it exactly right and this hotel has, thanks for a lovely 8 nights.

Room Tip: We stayed in E5 which overlooked the pool so quite pretty to look out to, but i noticed the rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murreymints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levenmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We visited this hotel april 2013 with our 2 teenage grandaughters
it was self catering the apartment was clean well laid out we were at the back of the hotel 2min walk to the pool which was a good size with plenty of sunbeds the entertainment area and bar was also spacious all the staff were very friendly but we went out of the hotel for food and drink as the prices in the hotel didnt encourage people to stay in and it was only a short walk to the nearby bars which were very good and fairly priced
there is also a good priced supermarket close by

Room Tip: If you like abit of quiet choose a room at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weebingo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.1 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau Aquasol

Property: Cabau Aquasol
Address: Calle Pinzons 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabau Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Cabau Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Cabau Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing