We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for stags/hens and the like”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Martinez Apartments
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Dorking, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal for stags/hens and the like”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Myself and 18 other lads have just returned from here and had a great time. The hotel is absolutely perfect for stag do groups, hen parties and those on group holidays.
The rooms are a fair size, with a decent shower and a kitchen area if you are looking to cook for yourself.
When you arrive you have to check-in at the hotel around the corner, 1 minute walk. When we arrived we were told that one of our rooms was not available and we had to squeeze another person into three of the rooms. This was no problem, and we managed to barter to get a cheap breakfast everyday because of this.
The bars at both hotels are decent as are the swimming pools. The cook at the partner hotel is a lively irish lady, treat her with respect and you'll be fine.
The Martinez is walking distance to Palma Nova..where Reflex and Cheeks bar were visited...as was Restaurant Ben and Abracadabra on the way. From here Magaluf is only a short walk along the front and then you have the choice of all the bars/clubs etc.
Definitely recommend visiting Georgie George at the bar of an evening...had some great chats with him.
Thoroughly enjoyable stay, keep the noise to a minimum and be respectful and you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    43
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We just got back from a stay at Martinez apartments - fantastic. Better than we expected and would highly recommend. Place was spotless, friendly staff. Food at Hotel Garbarda was lovely, bargain breakfast at 2 euro per day.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsmcenroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in October 2010.

I was very pleased with all aspects of our stay at the hotel. It's in a nice quiet part of Palma Nova yet not far away at all from the beach, bars and restaurants.

Adele - the lady / girl on reception was very attentive. The breakfast (choice of full english or continental) was decent and the apartment was spacious, clean and tidy.

For the price we paid I was very happy and would recommend it to anybody. If we visit again we shall be staying here.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuiceTerry87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Went on a lads holiday here and it was brilliant! Nice sized rooms basic kitchen area and that, nice big balcony over the pool. Pool are was great. Geordie George Works on't bar at night and that guy is an absolute LEGEND!! Taxis into magaluf were cheap too! We got a taxi there and back every night and on average it costed us about 5 euro, so about 1.25 between the four of us! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BwfcSarge99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Brilliant little block of apartments in a small residential road minutes from the beach. Huge apartment, we had kitchen/lounge area with large balcony and also a bedroom with 2 beds, and another huge semi-circular balcony overlooking the pool/jaccuzzi. Although basic, the apartments were extremely clean and as it has just been refurbished, everything was new and spotless. The resort is relatively unspoilt with nice restaurants along the front. There are a few lively bars but unlike Magalluf they are not too 'in your face'. We had a brilliant time and would recommend these apartments but not really suitable for families with small kids.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank essexdaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

I visited this hotel with my girlfriend for a cheap 1 week holiday at the end of the summer.

The hotel was very small and basic, but what you would expect from a 2* accommodation abroad. The location was at the bottom end of Palma Nova up a side street; with approx 5 minute walk to beach front.

Magaluf is a 25-30 minute walk across the beach front, which includes several bars and restaurants. If you’re looking for heavy nightlife until 6am, then that's where you need to go. We comfortably walked to Magaluf most nights after eating our evening meal. A taxi back to the hotel cost roughly €5.

The livelier places at the top end of Palma Nova were Banana Joes and Cheeks.

The Martinez is paired with Hotel Gabarda, which is 1 minute walk. We had to first check-in at the Hotel Gabarda, as the main reception is located there. Staff in the sister hotel were always friendly and really helpful if we had any queries.

The 2 Spanish men who worked in the Martinez bar during the day were always friendly, but spoke less English. Geordie George works at night and was always very helpful, friendly and approachable. The bar is open late and has 2 pool tables, as well as Internet and games machines. The music channel was playing all day with the latest chart hits as well as some classics. Snack food and drinks are available all day and reasonably cheap.

The Martinez pool is small, but clean and has a Jacquizi. You need to be quick in the morning to ensure you get a sun bed, as space is limited.

The room was basic self catering with hob, toaster etc. The ceiling fan was useful and there appeared to be air con (but probably additional charge). No TV was included. The apartment was very spacious with a huge balcony and clean. Utensils and crockery were included, but were very dirty. There was a lack of glasses and no dish towel or plug for kitchen or bathroom sink. This was a little annoying when doing dishes or shaving.

The bed sheets seemed very old and had cigarette burns in some of them. Newer standard white sheets would have certainly looked better. The shower was powerful, but again no plug was included if you wanted a bath. Hot water would have probably been a problem anyway. There's a small tank in the bedroom - we realised on the first night that you need to be more conservative with the hot water. Do not have it on full heat and try to be quick or stagger when you shower. There were only 2 of us in the room and hot water didn't last long.

Lidl was only 5 / 10 minute walk if you were looking to save a bit cash and cook your own breakfast or even lunch (you will see the sign from the hotel if you don’t have a pool view). There's also a supermarket on the road to the beach.

The hotel was still full, despite being end of September and close to season finish.

Was a cheap holiday and decent hotel considering the price we paid.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2009

we travelled as a group of 8 eighteen yea old girls from newcastle not knowing what to expect as we had recieved quite a cheap deal. we were very pleasantly suprised. basic accomodation but with everything you could need for a week of sunbathing and sangria! staff in sister hotel gabarda (where reception/safes/etc are) were really really friendly and you knew that if you had any problem they were able to sort it out for you! the martinez pool is small but clean and the jaccuzzi is just what you need to cool down in for a gossip with the girls all about the previous night's antics! the bar staff (2 spanish men and geordie george) were really lovely and dealt with any questions and quieries even ringing taxis for you for your night out! The hotel is about 5 mins walk (in heels!) into palma nova beach front where you will find loads of restaurants and bars and you can walk (20mins) into magaluf but it is like 5 euro in a taxi so its well worth it so you can save your feet for dancing!
the hotel bar is 24hours serving food too which is cheap but tastey, the usual poolside attire: toasties chips burgers etc :D and the sangria we had there was the best we tasted in palamanova! :D
if you go here you will really enjoy it, just run down early ona morning to grab sunbeds as there is only a few! :D
enjoy your hols!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlin123488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naika
Naika
#31 of 39 in Palmanova
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#15 of 39 in Palmanova
470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Palmanova Apartments
Marina Palmanova Apartments
#28 of 39 in Palmanova
82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinez Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinez Apartments

Property: Martinez Apartments
Address: Calle Calvia 3, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Martinez Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Martinez Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinez Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Martinez Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing