We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Martinez Apartments
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We were booked in for a stag weekend ,4 to a room the room are clean ,basic with a kitchenette fridge and some utensils .
The apartment was cleaned very 2 days with clean sheets and towels,very good for a cheap price.
We had use of the hotel opposite for breakfast ,snacks and drinks at very reasonable prices and the Irish cook is very good and entertaining.
The breakfast for 5.50 euro is very good value and set me up for the day.
All in all I can recommend this apartment for a cheap place to stay in Palma Nova.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

We are both of a mature age and booked the Martinez Apartments for six days, B+B basis only. This was because they are located close to where our friends lives in Palma Nova.
(If using Shuttle or Taxi for transfer, MAKE SURE YOU GIVE THE HOTEL GABARDA AS THE DROP OFF/PICK-UP POINT)
The apartments are managed by the "Gabarda Hotel" and you have the use of the Hotel's facilities for Breakfast/Bar/Pool etc.(Check out the Irish breakfast lady Chef - A witty comment with every serving - possible idea for a future TV Comedy series! Breakfast Lady? )
Book in through the Hotel reception and you will be treated to a warm welcome and plenty of local information. The apartments are a short walk round the corner from the Hotel (50. Metres).
At the entrance to the apartments we remembered NO LIFT FACILITY available at the apartments which made our initial ascent to our apartment on the third floor a little daunting.(we recovered and got used to the stairs very quickly). We had two "Sunny" balconies and more than adequate kitchen facilities for Coffee /Tea making and preparation of "Lunches" for the Beach.( Walk to the main Beach in 10 Mins max.)
The Air-conditioning is available for a 20.Euro deposit( for the remote control.)Which we found out on our third day - our fault for not enquiring. The maid service for Cleaning,Linen and Towels was every two days - even for such a short stay as ours.

Our conclusion is that the apartment and Hotel were well worth the money we paid.,
The service is very good,Staff's attitude and customer service excellent
Basically a well run establishment with a really friendly atmosphere.

We plan to return for a similar break next year and recommend to anyone seeking moderately priced B + B accommodation in Palma Nova. Mallorca.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Martinez Apartments (therefore cannot comment on the Hotel Gabarda's Bedroom Fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidden50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

16 of us stayed here in May 2011 (not 2012 as it says below) for my best friends 30th birthday - we had four 1 bed apartments for 3 nights, with breakfast and paid just £21 each! Rooms were clean, spacious, and all with balconies. We actually had a whole floor to ourselves which was great! Breakfast was a basic full english but really nice and enough for everyone. Transfer was less than 30mins.

Great location, 3-4minute walk to the beach and all the shops, bars and restaurants. We ate out every night at different places - there's loads of choice - traditional english food, pizzas and a good curry!

Easy to get to Magaluf from the hotel, but if you don't fancy Magaluf there's a few good bars/clubs close to the apartments. It was the first weekend of the season when we went so pretty quiet but fine for us.

You can catch the bus from Palma Nova to Palma City - well worth it! Gorgeous place, old streets, harbour and the cathedral is beautiful! Nice little shops, places to eat etc and only about 20mins on the bus from Palma Nova.

Have been trying to go back this year but I think we'll have to wait until next year now!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

four of us (girls) travelled to the martinez apartments in may 2012, after booking the holiday on a drunken night in, was shocked to to get a text from my friends saying we'd booked a 2* hotel in palma nova. (will get drunk and book holidays more often if this is the result)
well no need to worry i've got to say this was one of the best holidays i've had in a long time and the apartments were fantastic believe me i've stayed in 4*/5* hotels that are a lot worse then this.
it was clean and tidy and all the staff most accomodating and helpful, yes the pool is small but clean and safe, the beach is only a short stroll away too which is also very clean and tidy which i found the whole of palma nova to be. (free wifi on the beach). magaluf is a short taxi ride away worth a visit but made us feel ever so slightly old, but worth it to people watch if nothing else. portal nous the other way is only a short taxi ride too, and also worth a visit to see how the other half live. palma nova has plenty of nice restuarants and things to keep you occupied ideal location.
i've seen peoples reviews on here about no tv's fridges making noises, come on people do you really go on holiday to watch tv?? and fridges do make noises!! hello!!
saftey deposit boxes etc are in the main hotel just around the corner, this isn't a problem as you go past to go anywhere anyway and always a good excuse to pop in for a drink with salvador the legend that is the bar man!!
great place for stag do's and hen groups of friends couples of any age, must say i wouldn't recommend for families with young children though.
if i had to say any bad point about this place it would have to be the size of the bathroom, but no major worry how long do you want to spend in there? shower and out to sit on the nice large balcony!
would definately recommend this place and was highly upset when wanting to go back in July found it was booked up :o( oh well lets see what porto cristo in majorca has to offer!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roses1790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I have just returned from a long weekend spent at the Martinez apartments. 12 girls aged 21-47 and we all loved it. For what we paid, my expectations weren't very high but I must say they we're exceeded. The staff were lovely, (English girl at reception, and pool barman) we're very helpful. We arrived early from a morning flight, and were given one of our rooms to get changed/store our luggag until the others were turned around from the previous occupants. The pool area was small but ideal, we made good use of the jacuzzi (myself particularly as a weak swimmer. It was great to cool down!) the local area is really nice, there's lots of restaurants and bars a short walk away. Agreeing with others its not really a quick walk to magaluf, though a few euros in a taxi didn't bother us at all. (having stayed IN magaluf before, I deliberately chose not to again) We never got told to be quiet, or felt unwelcome being a big group. We played our music in our room, drank around the pool and fully enjoyed ourselves! - thank you for a hen do to remember! We'd come back for a break again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spachface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Apartments were nice, rooms spacious and clean. Pool very small. But i must advise that this place is not for Stag parties. We were welcomed with a very warm and friendly atmosphere with the feeeling that stag's were welcome. But with in a hour or so the welcome turned into a "Be quiet, dont make noise!" Where i appreciate that this is in a residential area and local's live in a close proximity, this Hotel should not accept stag or hen parties if they think this will upset the locals. I believe that an island like Mallorca thrives and makes its living from tourists such as large groups spending their hard earned cash and should expect some sort of volume. Wasn't expecting the local Civil Gurad to keep turning uo to show a presence and intimidate. I think that the future of these apartments should remain and advertise as a Family only accomadation. Must stess that the staff were helpful and friendly. Also the walking distance is a lot further to Magalluf than 15 mins, a taxi ride would be advised.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Just back from our second visit to the Martinez with my wife and couldn't fault it. Adele/Tanya in reception can't do enough for you. We stayed B&B and the breakfast was great cooked buy the lovely Christine. The pool is small but most of the time we were at it on our own even though every room was taking. We will be back again

Room Tip: rooms at the back have a lovely view of the mountains and has the sun all evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manunited19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naika
Naika
#33 of 39 in Palmanova
41 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
956 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montenova Apartments
Montenova Apartments
#34 of 39 in Palmanova
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinez Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinez Apartments

Address: Calle Calvia 3, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £40 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Martinez Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Martinez Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinez Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Martinez Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing