We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent budget accommodation with friendly, helpful staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Martinez Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Martinez Apartments
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent budget accommodation with friendly, helpful staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed as a group of six girls in two apartments for a week at the end of May and beginning of July. As an excellent value-for-money option, I cannot recommend them highly enough. Good, clean, well sized apartments. Special mentions must go to the reception staff who helped us out on many occasions, and went over and above. Thanks for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    43
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stayed here for a week in May/June with 5 friends and was very impressed. The hotel was amazing value for money and we got breakfast included for very little extra. The apartment was spacious and there was a maid service to clean the room and change towels every other day.The hotel is in a convenient location, and in a quiet area. The receptionists at the hotel were extremely friendly; always happy to answer questions, give advice and help with organising days out and buses. For example, we had arranged a trip to the water park, with the hotel organising a free bus for us, but the bus driver didn't stop to pick us up. We went back to hotel reception to explain what had happened and the receptionist phoned up the water park and got them to send a bus to pick us up! I honestly cannot praise the reception staff enough for their welcoming attitude and for all their help during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acr43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel has spacious and well enough equipped rooms. One of the matresses was bad but we didn't complain because we got a fourth bed to spare. Also the dishes weren't washed by the maid even when we requested it specifically at the reception.

The hotel was quiet and the pool area tidy. There is sunshine to the pool are all day long. 5min walk to the beach and the the street leading all the way to magaluf by which all the restaurants and shops are.

Friendly service and good value for money bar and restaurant at hotel Gabarda where the Martinez reception is located.

A word of warning though, the rooms are not too sound proof so if you get noisy neighbours it could be a problem. Also there's a kindergarten next door from Martinez where the kids make sound during the day but it didn't bother us.

We took the taxi to magaluf twice during the week. It cost 5€/direction so if you want to party and don't feel like walking I'd highly recommend that.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akimart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Just back from Majorca having spent 10 days at Martinez Apartments. They are basic, clean and the staff are very welcoming. I said I would give Adele and Tanya from reception a mention, they were great, very helpful and always with a smile. Breakfast by the lovely Christine bought a smile to most faces first thing in the morning. The apartments were cleaned every 2 days and supplied with fresh towels, bed linen changed once a week. The afternoon/evening sun is on the rear of the apartments, great for topping up the tan, once the pool area is vacated (due to lack of sun), you may prefer to request this with your booking! Will definitely consider this again on any future visits to the island.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear have the most sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glynn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randalstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

just back from Martinez apts for a 4th year reception staff Adele and Tanya helpful and friendly as usual great breakfast from cheery Christine. bar staff friendly and pleasant, great wee pool cleaned everyday Apts basic but spotless.will be returning next year. great value .

Room Tip: all rooms good all have big balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manunited19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We were booked in for a stag weekend ,4 to a room the room are clean ,basic with a kitchenette fridge and some utensils .
The apartment was cleaned very 2 days with clean sheets and towels,very good for a cheap price.
We had use of the hotel opposite for breakfast ,snacks and drinks at very reasonable prices and the Irish cook is very good and entertaining.
The breakfast for 5.50 euro is very good value and set me up for the day.
All in all I can recommend this apartment for a cheap place to stay in Palma Nova.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

We are both of a mature age and booked the Martinez Apartments for six days, B+B basis only. This was because they are located close to where our friends lives in Palma Nova.
(If using Shuttle or Taxi for transfer, MAKE SURE YOU GIVE THE HOTEL GABARDA AS THE DROP OFF/PICK-UP POINT)
The apartments are managed by the "Gabarda Hotel" and you have the use of the Hotel's facilities for Breakfast/Bar/Pool etc.(Check out the Irish breakfast lady Chef - A witty comment with every serving - possible idea for a future TV Comedy series! Breakfast Lady? )
Book in through the Hotel reception and you will be treated to a warm welcome and plenty of local information. The apartments are a short walk round the corner from the Hotel (50. Metres).
At the entrance to the apartments we remembered NO LIFT FACILITY available at the apartments which made our initial ascent to our apartment on the third floor a little daunting.(we recovered and got used to the stairs very quickly). We had two "Sunny" balconies and more than adequate kitchen facilities for Coffee /Tea making and preparation of "Lunches" for the Beach.( Walk to the main Beach in 10 Mins max.)
The Air-conditioning is available for a 20.Euro deposit( for the remote control.)Which we found out on our third day - our fault for not enquiring. The maid service for Cleaning,Linen and Towels was every two days - even for such a short stay as ours.

Our conclusion is that the apartment and Hotel were well worth the money we paid.,
The service is very good,Staff's attitude and customer service excellent
Basically a well run establishment with a really friendly atmosphere.

We plan to return for a similar break next year and recommend to anyone seeking moderately priced B + B accommodation in Palma Nova. Mallorca.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Martinez Apartments (therefore cannot comment on the Hotel Gabarda's Bedroom Fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidden50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Naika
Naika
#30 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#7 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#11 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Apartments
Marina Apartments
#28 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinez Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinez Apartments

Property: Martinez Apartments
Address: Calle Calvia 3, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Martinez Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Martinez Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinez Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Martinez Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing