We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Martinez Apartments
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Apartments”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

3 friends Just returned from a weeks holiday staying at the Martinez Apartments. Wasn't too worried about staying here as most of the reviews on TA were good and I have to agree the apartments were really brilliant for what we needed. Considering the price we paid I wasn't expecting such big comfortable apartments and luxuries such as air con and free WiFi etc. The pool area wasn't particularly big but as it wasn't very busy you could nearly always get a sun bed if you wanted a couple of hours in the sun. There is also another pool at the Gabarda which is the sister hotel just around the corner. It's at this hotel you will find the reception and the bar etc. The bar is open 24 hours and they will hold your keys for you if you are planning a late night out. All the staff are really friendly and polite, right from the receptionists to the bar staff, chef and cleaners. Probably the friendliest i've come across in Spain to date.
I would recommend this hotel to small groups and couples who want a small quiet hotel but want to be near the night life. This property is a 2 star and i have to say i've stayed in worse 4 stars. It is a good value hotel so don't expect a five star luxury but you will be pleasantly surprised.

I would definitely stay here again on a future holiday to Palma Nova.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAK3081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    43
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

3 friends and I have just got back from a brilliant week at the Martinez Apartments. After a shaky start in 'HR Gil' we were pleasantly surprised when we got into our apartment the next day. Spacious, clean and air conditioned!
The staff were fantastic looked after us brilliantly, recommending trips etc for us.
Great location, 5 min walk into Palma Nova itself and only a 5/10 min walk to the nearest supermarket.
We didn't ever walk into Magaluf, always by taxi but it only cost 6 euro each way.
We had a ball and are all gutted to be back home and back to work!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionMallorca, Manager at Martinez Apartments, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thankyou ladies, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Back to work just means you're saving up for the next holiday! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed as a group of six girls in two apartments for a week at the end of May and beginning of July. As an excellent value-for-money option, I cannot recommend them highly enough. Good, clean, well sized apartments. Special mentions must go to the reception staff who helped us out on many occasions, and went over and above. Thanks for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stayed here for a week in May/June with 5 friends and was very impressed. The hotel was amazing value for money and we got breakfast included for very little extra. The apartment was spacious and there was a maid service to clean the room and change towels every other day.The hotel is in a convenient location, and in a quiet area. The receptionists at the hotel were extremely friendly; always happy to answer questions, give advice and help with organising days out and buses. For example, we had arranged a trip to the water park, with the hotel organising a free bus for us, but the bus driver didn't stop to pick us up. We went back to hotel reception to explain what had happened and the receptionist phoned up the water park and got them to send a bus to pick us up! I honestly cannot praise the reception staff enough for their welcoming attitude and for all their help during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acr43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel has spacious and well enough equipped rooms. One of the matresses was bad but we didn't complain because we got a fourth bed to spare. Also the dishes weren't washed by the maid even when we requested it specifically at the reception.

The hotel was quiet and the pool area tidy. There is sunshine to the pool are all day long. 5min walk to the beach and the the street leading all the way to magaluf by which all the restaurants and shops are.

Friendly service and good value for money bar and restaurant at hotel Gabarda where the Martinez reception is located.

A word of warning though, the rooms are not too sound proof so if you get noisy neighbours it could be a problem. Also there's a kindergarten next door from Martinez where the kids make sound during the day but it didn't bother us.

We took the taxi to magaluf twice during the week. It cost 5€/direction so if you want to party and don't feel like walking I'd highly recommend that.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akimart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Just back from Majorca having spent 10 days at Martinez Apartments. They are basic, clean and the staff are very welcoming. I said I would give Adele and Tanya from reception a mention, they were great, very helpful and always with a smile. Breakfast by the lovely Christine bought a smile to most faces first thing in the morning. The apartments were cleaned every 2 days and supplied with fresh towels, bed linen changed once a week. The afternoon/evening sun is on the rear of the apartments, great for topping up the tan, once the pool area is vacated (due to lack of sun), you may prefer to request this with your booking! Will definitely consider this again on any future visits to the island.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear have the most sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glynn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randalstown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

just back from Martinez apts for a 4th year reception staff Adele and Tanya helpful and friendly as usual great breakfast from cheery Christine. bar staff friendly and pleasant, great wee pool cleaned everyday Apts basic but spotless.will be returning next year. great value .

Room Tip: all rooms good all have big balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manunited19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#10 of 39 in Palmanova
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naika
Naika
#32 of 39 in Palmanova
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Balear Beach
Apartamentos Balear Beach
#31 of 39 in Palmanova
75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#16 of 39 in Palmanova
900 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Palmanova Apartments
Marina Palmanova Apartments
#29 of 39 in Palmanova
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinez Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinez Apartments

Property: Martinez Apartments
Address: Calle Calvia 3, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Martinez Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Martinez Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinez Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Martinez Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing