We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay AWAY!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Galway, Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay AWAY!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We have booke Las Palomas on line. We travel around Spain quite often & alway booke self catering apartments. So far we have never beed disappointed ... Until we have arrived to Las Palomas. This place is just disguasting !!! Dirty, smelly, small kitchen & bedroom, tiny bathroom, no privacy becouse your neighbours can stick their heads through their balcony & see everything in your apartment. You will also hear every single word, what they are talking about because walls are very thin. You will hear all doors slamming at night time. We have booked it for a week but after 1st night of nightmare we run away!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunlover875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    57
    46
    17
    26
See reviews for
21
74
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed here for a week in April,rooms basic but better than I thought,view over the pool,great location for everything but not good if you want to sleep - we were on the 1st floor (I did request high floor but didn't get it) 1st night girls in room next door made loads of noise until 2.30am they finally went out to then come in again at 4.30am - we were then thinking hopefully a one off but no this happened every night with different people coming and going all through the night,I know we all go on holiday to have a good time but this was a nightmare and came home more tired than when we went.Such a shame as this place is ideal for a cheap getaway and we just tried to make the most of it.I wouldn't return but only because of the noise and I wouldn't recommend a family to book it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wendy1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just returned from a week stay at Las Palomas. It was better than we expected. Clean room with views that even our stays in other 5star hotels couldn't match. Try to get a room on the 7th floor upwards. You will get a fantastic view over the bay from your bed!. Ok the office is a linen storage room, but hey the manager lives next door to it and was ever so available and helpful.The location is also great, the beach is just yards away and the grocery stores are just across the road. Magaluf is just some 20minutes walk away and there are excellent bus links to Palma and Peguira. We never return to the same town twice, life is too short and the world is vast, but if we did we would return to Las Palomas without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on floors 7,8,9 to enjoy the great views over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vpattni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

You get what you pay for, these apartments are just a 10 min walk from the centre of magaluf, you get a very basic room which is fine if all you need is a bed to sleep in.

Firstly arrived here to find the owner was no were to be seen, it took him an hour to show up, which I must admit I was let down by. Rooms are big enough for what you need good location if you want the night life off magaluf but to chill out more in the day, cost just under 4€ for a taxi to the strip, must admit walking isn't a problem easily walked back after a night out.

Room Tip: Just don't expect much and be realistic to how much you are paying, it is cheap for a reason.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RETFORD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

..but it is very clean and well equipped self catering accomodation in a good location with bars and shops close by to the front and EROSKI supermercat only 4-5 hundred yds to the rear of aparts,
the man doing the check-in called us 5 days before departure for our ETA and was available and easy to find on arrival ,
from the front it's clear to see at least a third of the 18 across by 9 floors high units are long term rental or privately owned by the sat dishes / tele aerials / washing lines etc,
all the rooms over look the swimming pool, ours on the 7th floor looked out over the roof of the sol cala blanca aparts opposite giving a loverly view of palma nova bay,
although we ate out the kitchen had fridge, toaster, microwave, and two cooking rings fitted into work top , we also had a washing machine , air con was in with the price of this room tho' first week in april late evening i turned temp up rather than down, ( it works as heater as well ),
i don't think anyone really needs bed sheets changed daily , bath towels where changed, toilet rolls replenished and floor mopped half way through my 7 day stay,
only downer was the ridiculously small bath that was dangerous to get in and out of to use as a shower, with the limited space available they should have just put a shower tray there in first place,
after reading the place i stayed in 18 mth's ago was getting rooms robbed this place tick's all the boxes for me .

Room Tip: higher the better,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEITHYOURBUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
runcorn ,cheshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

rooms are very basic.staff are NOT rude.good location.not a place for a family holiday.dark unlit corridors at night.only ignorant holiday makers make the noise!!!!.had to pay cash as no credit card facility to pay on arrival but ok to pay cash next day.good base to sleep and shower.not for having lunch on the veranda etc.great if your not fussy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank god0081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

me my two best friends and my mum stayed at this hotel and can't believe all the negative responses that have been left.. yeah the reception is basically a cupboard but thats all you need really. If you need the man to sort out air-con and safety deposit boxes he's always around and sorts it out for you. he's not rude he just gets on with it. the room was clean and basic which provided everything we needed. the only downfall was the tank under the air-con would quickly fill with water when on so needed to be emptied daily but besides that i thoroughly enjoyed my stay. the location of the hotel was perfect! right next to the beach, the shops, restaurants, palma nova's strip and only a 10 minute walk from magaluf's strip along the beach front with the most amazing restaurants. the apartments had a security guard who was quite friendly but most of the time kept to himself and would tell you to keep it down when coming back from a night out and that would be the end of it. the food in the hotels restaurant was lovely and a good price. the pool was basic but was never crowded and although you have to pay for the sunbeds you soon realise its a good idea because during the afternoon when people leave to go get food and drinks some other people come along and try to take their sunbeds but the lifeguard jumps straight in and tells them they are taken so they cannot have them meaning your spot is secured. you can easily spend your whole day on the sunbeds by the pool and not realise so 2euro was a very good price. i would not recommend buying a sunbed and umbrella on the beach. two beds and an umbrella cost us around 12euro so for all 4 of us it cost nearly 25euro which is rediculous.
this hotel was a good price and had everything you needed.. its not exactly 5* so not everything is perfect but i'm definitely staying at this hotel again next year :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RL91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Apartments
Marina Apartments
#28 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.2 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.5 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels

Property: Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
Address: Calle Duque de Extremera 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Las Palomas)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palmanova and just 50m away from the beach. The area is peaceful but very well located. At our Econotel Las Palomas we guarantee a well located, bright, clean, newly renovated apartment or studio fully equipped, and for the best price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Palma Nova
Las Palomas Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing