We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value for money but no reception area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great value for money but no reception area!”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

we had 2 apartment a 3 bed and a 2 bed that were basic but perfect for what we needed stayed for 7 nights 5th-12th spetember.The location was great 50 metres from the beach. Lots of hotels and restaurents nearby too literally less than 10 minutes walk from magaluf.pool area was nice and clean.local people very helpful.Room do need alittle refurbishment but very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerlover_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    59
    46
    17
    26
See reviews for
23
74
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We had two quadruples in the last week of July. At the time we arrived (around 13) only one was prepared, for the other we had to wait to the room cleaning. Beds are ok, rooms are little, kitchen too. Bathroom is not bad but not very clean. We have never tried the pool since the beach is 3 minutes by walking far.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emanuele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

i have just got back from this hotel today - 3 days before im supposed to be home. This hotel wrecked my holiday and considering im only 19 i never thought id bring myself home from magalluf, first off the reception is in what looked like a linen closet, i ignored this fact and proceeded to my room which when i got in i was disgusted to find that the place was a mess. dirt all over the walls, one of the plug sockets was just like wires the other one was cellotaped onto the wall. the bath was tiny and the shower hook was broke so it was even a struggle to have a shower. the view from our balcony looked like the slums and not only that the balcony door didnt shut properly and the light from the ceiling was hanging off. after my first night i went down to the pool to be told we had to pay for sun loungers and then as about to go in the pool its looked as if somebodys sick was floating around in it, this was there the next day. which would make me believe this never got cleaned. not only this we did not receive room service once. i genuinely didnt feel safe in this hotel and it has genuinely ruined my holiday it doesnt even have a door to the hotel you have to enter through a back entrance and walk through a car park to get to it. i would never ever recommend this hotel to anybody, i came back from magalluf 5 weeks ago and loved it so much i came back and now i wish i hadn't, the hotel i would recommend would be the don bigote which is literally next door and is like the ritz compared to this place. the only thing that was good about this hotel was the location to magalluf.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Recently stayed here for 7 days with 4 of my friends, 23rd June - 30th June (all lads). Got to the hotel and found the shed-like check in straight away as I'd heard about it on other reviews (green door on the left of the hotel bar) otherwise I would of had no idea where to go as it's not very clear. Knocked on and the guy came out and 1st asked if I was checking out... we had to wait an hour for the room so left the cases in the shed, came back an hour later and got the cases/keys to the room. (Took a while to find the guy as he wasn't in the 'shed'. Literally has bottles of turps and paint buckets on a shelf inside, made me laugh). We had 2 rooms one with 3 people and one with 2. One of the rooms seemed recently refurbished and was nicer compared to the other which was out dated in comparison. Both rooms had 2 beds and one sofa bed, the sofa bed in the nicer room had 2 legs in the centre and 2 on one side so my mate that was sleeping on it woke up the first morning with his bed collapsed as he'd rolled over to the side with no legs. the sofa bed in the other room was fine and the 2 beds in each room were perfectly alright. Balcony door in my room (nicer room) wouldn't lock shut but we ignored it and had no issues. Kitchen in both rooms was fine, ours had a freezer unlike the other room, but both had fridges and a cooker. One of the rooms had an aircon unit but it didn't work so there was no aircon which means going to sleep with 25 degrees and waking up to 32 degrees even with the balcony door open constantly, not a nice feeling when you've got a hangover. At first I was waking up, opening the front door and getting back in bed so the air could circulate through the room but every day I did it a different drunken muppet would wonder into the room either asking if I knew someone or realising they'd just walked into the wrong room (this is at 9am). Balcony view was great, we were on the 7th floor and the balconies face the beach/sea so we could see all the way over to Palma. Lower floors views would be blocked by the hotel opposite. The bathroom in our room was new but the tap basically had a setting of hot or very-hot. Overall the rooms are clean and perfectly adequate for somewhere to stay, the only major thing that could be improved is to have air-conditioning. The distance from Magaluf is perfect you can avoid most of the noise whilst being 10 minutes walking distance from the main strip. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for any familys but for a holiday with friends going out to Magaluf every night its perfect for the price.

If you go out on Magaluf strip the bar/pub reps are more annoying than words can describe and they try to force you into a bar, sometimes physically. You can't walk 5 seconds down the strip without one coming up to you and standing in your way. I eventually realised telling them "I'm just meeting some friends up the road I'll come back" got rid of them so remember that sentence, you'll definitely need it.

Room Tip: Try and get a high level floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My boyfriend and I came here for a 7 night stay from the 12th - 19th September 2011. This was our first holiday together and also our first time in Spain.

We booked this apartment from sunshine.co.uk and the prices were reasonably cheap, including with flights. I was picky at first, because some of the reviews from here came across bad, but to after finally experiencing the place it was actually a lovely stay.
We took a taxi from the airport, which was about 20min or less from the hotel. We came at around 11:00pm, greeted by a security gaurd (or I think he was he didn't look like the owner) and confirmed our booking. The reception was basically like a janitor room, but it didn't bother us. I just wonder how they organise their files.

Rooms & Cleanliness

He gave us the key to the 9th floor and this was our first impression with the room - very clean, simple & modern, huge space so you put loads of stuff anywhere and it's almost the size of a big studio room. I'm not a fan of the bed covers and curtains though. The wood decor is lovely, but shame the colours don't match with it.
The room has the - *Kitchen - clean counter, wooden cupboards & a microwave/stove/kettle/clean fridge/sink/washing machine | *Bathroom - nice white, lavish & clean, 3 toilet papers already in stock, clean towels, mini bath with shower head | *Dining Room - small area to have your meal or just extra space | 2 *Closets/Couch | *Balcony with the sea/pool view/washing line | 2 *Twins beds | *Air con (which you have to pay for, but we decided we didn't).

Sleep Quality & Service

We didn't have any problems sleeping throughout our stay. Although obviously you have to be cautious that there are many mosquitos flying around which resulted some nasty bites.
The service was good. In the middle of the week the cleaners do change the towels and pillows/bed sheets, so it was nice to receive fresh items. The owner can be a bit rude at times, but he wasn't terrible or mean. Such as the time we lost the bedroom key, we gladly paid 15 euros for the replacement, thankfully he didn't shout at us for that and when we left on the last day at 11:00am, our flight wasn't till' 9:00pm, but he kindly kept our luggage in his room till' we came back to collect it.

Location

The location was perfect from where you need to get to. There was a local swimming pool and restaurant beside our hotel, but we never used them as we found other places to explore.
The cafe's are lovely, we recommend going to Tony's just near the hotel. The owner was extremely nice to us, but we only came here twice as we were trying out new places. The bus stops are also near if you want to go to the town centre, which was around 20min and we got the nearest coach to Marine Land, which was less then 15min, 10min to get back by taxi.
There are loads and loads of good places to eat, our favourites were Godfather's and a fine dining restaurant we couldn't recall the name, but it was near the beach - perfect for couples especially in the evening where you can sit outside, enjoy some wine and dinner, while watching the moon rise from distance. The beach is also a min away, so no worries if your bringing extra bags for the beach.

Overall it was a nice and enjoyable stay, but we decided not to book self catering again as we found out we spend much more then we could've got all from all inclusive and it's much cheaper if your looking for an affordable holiday, and not going wild with your money. Probably because the hotel doesn't provide much interaction, but I could understand why as it's somewhat like renting an apartment so you can't expect much providence or service it gives you!
Any questions I'm happy to help! :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandaCat07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Cracking little hotel for what we paid. Rooms spacious enough for what is needed. Nice, Hot shower & good kitchen.

Close enough to Magaluf for the night life but also on the door step for quieter days/nights in & around Palma Nova.

Literally a 30 second walk to the beach.

Great pool. Clean & spacious.

Good little Bar with food & drink.

Great views from the 5th Floor of the pool & the sea

As previosuly mentioned there is NO reception but it didnt affect us in the slighest. Very quick to check in & check out.

Would recommend.

Room Tip: Try & get a upper floor. Good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prc123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We have booke Las Palomas on line. We travel around Spain quite often & alway booke self catering apartments. So far we have never beed disappointed ... Until we have arrived to Las Palomas. This place is just disguasting !!! Dirty, smelly, small kitchen & bedroom, tiny bathroom, no privacy becouse your neighbours can stick their heads through their balcony & see everything in your apartment. You will also hear every single word, what they are talking about because walls are very thin. You will hear all doors slamming at night time. We have booked it for a week but after 1st night of nightmare we run away!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunlover875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Apartments
Marina Apartments
#28 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.2 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels

Property: Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
Address: Calle Duque de Extremera 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Las Palomas)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palmanova and just 50m away from the beach. The area is peaceful but very well located. At our Econotel Las Palomas we guarantee a well located, bright, clean, newly renovated apartment or studio fully equipped, and for the best price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Palma Nova
Las Palomas Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing