We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Don Bigote(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
OLA Hotel Panama(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zafiro Palace Palmanova(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
43
70
52
23
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
70
52
23
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean apartmentpalma novacheap nightlocal amenitieshotel managershops restaurantsnext yeartwin bedsa bit tiredlong weekendnight breakfloorwashermagaluftaximicrowavelidl
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The triple room we stayed at was big, had everything that we needed, a good set of dishes and cutlery, a comfortable bathroom, and a nice balcony. The pool is great, I would say it is rather a 4-star hotel pool than 2-star. The location is perfect, one minute to the beach; restaurants, supermarkets, bus stop, playground right next to it. The staff are very nice and gentle. I wouldn't call it cheap, but we had a very good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i-reve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Okay the rooms a very basic, but for that money what else can you expect. The lady downstairs, "Promise" was helpful and made us feel welcome. She booked us a few restaurants and got us a little better treatment by the staff. I'd say you can ask anything(and anytime) from her and at least she tries to do what can be done.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Lets get this straight from the start, do not get your hopes up, there is no need for high expectations here ! If you want some shelter to lay ya head down between heavy days of Magaluf drinking and excessiveness . . . This is your place.
Shops are right outside, always handy, plenty of local gaffs do a good fry up, and more importantly, Its Cheap !!
There was a slightly funny smell in our room, but nothing that could not be ignored.
Do be warned, if you go in March or earlier, the pool is freezing !!
Oh . . . Don't expect room service and clean towels !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Milhouse2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights 29 Oct - 2 Nov.
Arrived after midnight and had to call the lady down to reception to let us in.
All checked in, paid and in room in ten minutes.
Room was basic but clean. We even had a washing machine in the kitchen.
We only paid 100 euros for our whole stay... a bit of a bargain!!
We had an 8th floor apartment with fantastic views.
Would probably not stay here during peak season but a great place to stay for a few days of October sun.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank 6footsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

£15 a night each for four nights. A bargain basement break at the last minute. Arrived late so had to press a bell for reception. At least ten minutes waiting for them. The lady who arrived was lovely but confused and charged us the wrong amount! After ten minutes of swapping money about, we got it sorted. The receptionists were never in reception while we were there. Be prepared to press the bell and wait!

The room was clean and looked quite new. No funny smells or scary stains. Always a delight! The beds were comfy but small. Watch out for the air con charges. We were given the remote but the charges weren't mentioned. We only realised by reading the info sheet in the room. The remote went straight back!

The set up of the apartments is weird. It seemed part holiday hotel and part private apartments where people live full time. You could hear their conversations if you had the patio doors open. Not good. Especially if you can speak a bit of Spanish...

From our floor, we had a view of the sea and over the pool. That was cool.

There were some decent bars round the corner, heading towards Palma Nova. Enough shops were open to get the basics in and the bus stop to Palma is 100m away.

If you just want a bed and clean apartment then this is for you. If you want class and sophistication then stay over the road at Sol Cala Blanca or Santa Lucia.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank cps37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews