We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for party goers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect for party goers”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel last year and this year. It's in Palma nova across from an amazing beach with lovely beach restaurants. There are plenty of shops around but it's only 15 mins walk into magaluf. The hotel is basic and staff generally hard work but it's clean and a good base to lay your head. Would recommend for party goers rather than families. Plus I think there is 11 floors .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat0252013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    62
    49
    19
    27
See reviews for
23
79
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Some problems with paying deposit, when got to apartment lady who couldn't speak very good English requested full payment and a refundable deposit. I didn't want to carry cash on me so after a phone call a lady agreed to come to apartment so l could pay by chip and pin. Once sorted we settled into a clean well fitted apartment on the 2nd floor overlooking the lovely pool which is clean and well managed, Sun beds are 2 euros. We had a lovely stay, we were close to shops and the beautiful beach. There is a lidl some walk away we would recommend using it as local shops pricey, we got a taxi back which friendly staff helped us with. We went to the water park in Magaluf you can catch a bus its 1 Euro 50 instead of some places trying to charge 25 euros. Use the vouchers on map given to you at airport. Once inside you get charged extra for lockers and inflatables. We took a picnic with us to keep costs down. The water sports on beach were good, my girls went on banana boat and parasailing. Watch out for sellers on beach. Sun beds, umbrellas 4Euro 50 each. The apartment had Sun lounges and cool box you can use which was brilliant saving. The ladies who welcomed us were very friendly, we would definitely stay again. The only thing that isn't great is the level of noise from selfish people coming back from partying in early hours but it's to be expected being 15 minutes walk from Magaluf.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HellyB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

After a bit of a mix up with our booking the receptionist handled the situation really well and we finally got to go to our room. The view was amazing and waking up to it was wonderful! We had a room on the 8th floor right at the end so it wasn´t as noisy as other areas in the hotel. I wouldn´t recomend this hotel for kids it is too noisy and loads of drunk people around. The receptionist was so helpful, made us feel really welcome and made our stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

i am currently private renting an apartment which is lovely. however the staff at the hotel particularly the bar owner and life guard are miserably horrible people. customer service is disgusting. not one smile have I seen since being here. if this were England they would am sacked shame on you both. I'm still here and due to this you will get not one pence more from me.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happy19731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I decided to give it a try here as online it seemed to be very good at budget prices.
Took a while to get here but location very good, next to beach an' local amenities.
Had the basics what you need for a short stay away.
The service was good an' staff helpful.
Friendly small community area.
Would possibly visit again on a return trip.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pete_Couldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The triple room we stayed at was big, had everything that we needed, a good set of dishes and cutlery, a comfortable bathroom, and a nice balcony. The pool is great, I would say it is rather a 4-star hotel pool than 2-star. The location is perfect, one minute to the beach; restaurants, supermarkets, bus stop, playground right next to it. The staff are very nice and gentle. I wouldn't call it cheap, but we had a very good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i-reve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Okay the rooms a very basic, but for that money what else can you expect. The lady downstairs, "Promise" was helpful and made us feel welcome. She booked us a few restaurants and got us a little better treatment by the staff. I'd say you can ask anything(and anytime) from her and at least she tries to do what can be done.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#16 of 39 in Palmanova
902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Balear Beach
Apartamentos Balear Beach
#31 of 39 in Palmanova
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#10 of 39 in Palmanova
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Bigote
Hotel Don Bigote
#28 of 39 in Palmanova
1,327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Palmanova Apartments
Marina Palmanova Apartments
#29 of 39 in Palmanova
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels

Property: Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
Address: Calle Duque de Extremera 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Las Palomas)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palmanova and just 50m away from the beach. The area is peaceful but very well located. At our Econotel Las Palomas we guarantee a well located, bright, clean, newly renovated apartment or studio fully equipped, and for the best price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Palma Nova
Las Palomas Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing