We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel will ruin your holiday- Please do not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 1 January 2011

My friend and I arrived at this hotel and WERE HANDED A PIECE OF PAPER BY THE RUDE OWNER SAYING THEY HAD OVER BOOKED AND WE COULD NOT STAY THERE FOR 2 NIGHTS!!!
We were then pointed in the direction of another hotel which they were putting us up in which turned out to be horrible. Then on the day we were allowed back to Las Palomas I actually cried as it was so awful and each and every night I couldn't sleep because of the noise from the rooms above and beside ours. THE WORST HOTEL EVER AND I DO NOT THINK I AM HARD TO PLEASE! Please don't stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nemo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2010

Don't believe everything you read, the reason these apartments do not have a proper reception is because there is one block of private apartments. We were on the 4th floor and had a pool view, the location is amazing just across the road is the beach, round the corner is "Banana joes" and a 5 min walk will take you to magaluf. I went with my partner and this was his first holiday in majorca and we loved it so much we're going next july to the same apartments.
The apartments themselves are basic but clean and the staff are kind and friendly. The swim pool is lovely too relax in and there is a bus stop a 2 min walk away taking you to palma or andrax.
Had an amazing time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emznemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We spent 4 nights here on a hen weekend, and it was great value for money. We shared three to a room, and there was plenty of space. Bed was clean and comfy, and apartment was clean. The smallest bath I have ever seen - but the shower worked fine. Also useful to have a full size fridge to keep the vodka in!! If you want a cheap, clean apartment that's perfectly located to the beaches of Palma Nova, and only a short walk to the craziness of Magaluf, then this is for you. This is not 5 star accommodation so if you want that, go somewhere else, but if you want good value accommodation in a perfect location, choose this.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabernetsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

What a Dump .... the reception is located in what can only be described as a Linen closet.
The rooms allocated for 4 people were tiny, not enough room to swing a cat the balcony doors were both broken the air con unit flooded our balcony 4 times.

The hygiene in the rooms were vile, greeted with mouldy shower curtians , smelly bathrooms and pubic hair on the seat, the Fridge still had food from the last visitors the matresses looked like they'd been picked up from a homeless shelter and the cleaners were a joke.
Our towels and sheets were not changed once with in a week, when you tried to complain the staff were skeletal ,the security gaurd was arrogant and rude ..... overall NO customer service

I understand the place was a bargain but I have been to much cheaper places and got much better quality there is no excuse for hygiene issues.

Definatley not 2 star I would hestitate to give this any star, people looking to book this horrendous apartment should be warned that half the apartments are residential or occupied by workers not ideal as a holiday resort.

Not Recommended!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chazza_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Have just got back from a holiday with my friends and stayed at this hotel. The holiday was cheap, however I have been on cheaper holidays where the hotel has been a lot nicer. It was dirty and cramped and should not be sold as holiday apartment, it is where all the seasonal workers from Magaluf stay. We once asked for clean towels from the man in the cupboard and was told no as that service was not included. Not only is the place a dive but the staff are quite rude too, that is when you can find someone who works there. I would strongly recommend against this hotel and if you’re looking for something cheap carry on looking !!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GemmaF1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I personally have no complaints about the apartments, We stayed here as its quiet and only 1.2km from magaluf and we wasnt interested in anything apart from a bed :-) although it does have kitchen, with hob, microwave. power showers, and the apartment was clean, there are lots of residence that live there who work in magaluf who are all very nice people and didnt moan about our noise once :-) if your up for partys every night in magaluf and then quiet days or even a quiet nights in palma nova then this is for you. if you want swans on your bed, or fresh towells down at the pool then i suggest you dont book up a cheap hotel and be prepared to get what you pay for :-) me................. I am going back

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jax4154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

These apartments were listed as econohotel.You will discover this is not as cheap as it sounds because of all the extras you have to pay for.There is no TV in apartment you have to rent one .Thee is air conditioning but you have to pay to use it and you have to pay for safe deposit box.When you add all these cost it is no so cheap.Also the standard of these apartments are shocking. The furniture is al very old,cheap and nasty. There is no check in desk you have to try and find a man who stands in a cupboard out side.This is not some where you would want to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Iabnparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#17 of 39 in Palmanova
941 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Balear Beach
Apartamentos Balear Beach
#30 of 39 in Palmanova
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Montenova Apartments
Montenova Apartments
#34 of 39 in Palmanova
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Bigote
Hotel Don Bigote
#28 of 39 in Palmanova
1,395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels

Address: Calle Duque de Extremera 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Las Palomas)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £36 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palmanova and just 50m away from the beach. The area is peaceful but very well located. At our Econotel Las Palomas we guarantee a well located, bright, clean, newly renovated apartment or studio fully equipped, and for the best price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Palma Nova
Las Palomas Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing