We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Like Palma City this hotel has 2 sides old and new. This winter all will be new. Fortunately we were on the refurbished side. Couldnt fault anything,brilliant view from room 409 . Most rooms have sea views as the hotel is right on shore.Love the flatscreen tv and fridge. Even a magnifying mirror in bathroom. The staff are professional and friendly. The entertainment is for kids till 10pm then they have shows. Only caught 2, The flamenco act and Amerigo, a trio, both very enjoyable. There was a snake act, magician,parrots etc which we missed. We found the food variety good especially the chinese ribs and the paella. The wine in the restaurant is poor quality but we went to the bar and had Cava before going in. Restaurant needs upgrading. Great breakfast choice. I think the loud music and kids club should be in a sparate place away from the pool bar. Its annoying if you want to read. If they had Sky Sports/movies in room would be great and wouldnt mind paying extra. Get the bus to Palma City or Santa Ponsa only 1.50 euro, every 20 mins near hotel. Taxis very reasonable as well.

Room Tip: Most rooms have good sea views, no need to pay extra. Take euro plug and small hairdryer if you dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margoz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear guest. Many thanks for the review you have left. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay ath our hotel and we have met your expectations.

On the other hand we have taken note of your your comment. Your opinion help us to improve our customer service.

We can't wait to see you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,906
    1,126
    419
    113
    59
See reviews for
1,701
1,342
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (851)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Returned, as usual to Hawaii for May break. Room allocated was newly re-furbished, must remember not to bring kettle next time we go. Furniture 100% improvement on last year and fridge/mini bar was godsend for keeping milk fresh for morning cuppa's. New swipe card to open door and activate electric, lights etc. no more paying for remote to watch TV (although same old channel's). More improvements in winter months and I'm sure Hawaii will have earned its 4 star's upon opening next year.
Same excxcellent service and staff and many thanks to bar staff in lounge who made my cappucino just the way I liked it ! Going back in September (this year) and looking forward, as usual to same. Thank you to all staff at Hawaii for another enjoyable stay !

Room Tip: Best room - one with seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Many thanks for the kind review you have left. We are pleased to hear that you found everything to your satisfaction. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

catered too much for children, no where for adults to escape and have a drink,The acts for the adults where okay if you had a good drink as this would make them sound better. That is you could stand all the racket long enough. i wanted to shoot the panda, however on the plus side the room,s where clean food was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to know you chose our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca for your holiday.

We very much look forward to accommodating you once again if you do return to Mallorca or Ibiza.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband and i are just back from a wonderful weeks holiday in this FABULOUS hotel.
The food was amazing as was the staff. We took this holiday as we needed a nice break and that is what we got and more. I have been on lots of holidays and this one is by far the best i have had.

I would like to congratulate the management and staff for a truly wonderful holiday. We are hoping to make this hotel our family holiday next year as with them being of all ages i know that this hotel will provide us with everything that we would need for a family holiday.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view as it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
We would like to offer our sincerest thanks for your review, all of your comments are greatly appreciated. We are very proud to hear you have enjoyed your holiday with us. We will forward your kind comment on our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you once again in the near future!

Best Regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

hotel brilliant beaches so close very clean too hotel room fab cleaned everyday food excellent ,staff very friendly and helpful,just read other reviews all say the same hope too return next year.

Room Tip: full refurb will be finished for 2013 summer,i would stay in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank momoava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear guest. Thank you very much for your feedback. It's great to hear that the hotel, and the location were all suited to your needs.

We are looking forward you seeing you once again!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motherwell
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

my wife and freinds stayed in this hotel for 5 days in may and although its a good hotel with
good food and facilites my wifes purse went missing from a locked bed room, she was there with
a girl with special needs and made it a point of never taking here purse out with here,it didnt
have a lot of money in it but it did have personal stuff which you cant replace
if yur going please be carful

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Mr Patrick. Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you liked our Hotel. On the other hand we are sorry to hear you had a problem with your wife's purse. We will investigate on your case and take all measures needed in order to avoid new problems.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oddjob1
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Me and my partner have just come back from a weeks all inclusive holidayin the Hawaii Hotel. well what can i say ? Having been all inclusive in a number of the other hotels in and around that specific area, the Hawaii rates much better. Why is the HawaiI so good? The staff are very friendly, especially the man who runs the adults day time activities, he is one of the nicest persons you could wish to meet, always laughing and smiling; a credit to the Hawaii. The food is very good, accomodation is superb. All inclusive is a bargain. Location right on the beach. I was checking out at 07.00am in the morning and asked the receptionist about breakfast with it being so early; in response they had two plates of food ready at 06.20 am , brilliant customer care. Please try there, you will enjoy, Im going back in September, and cant wait.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oddjob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear guest. Thank you very much for your positive comments. It is great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Also, we will forward your possitive valuation onto our staff.

We cannot wait to see you once again in the near future!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing