We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views but Food 2 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Views but Food 2 Star”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We have been to the Intertur Hotel Miami in Ibiza for the last 4 years and after seeing the advert for the Hawaii whilst there,being upgraded to a 4 star,my wife and I decided to take a weeks break there to see if it could be a better proposition for next years family holiday.

The views and the rooms were absolutely first class, even though we didn`t have an upgraded one, however the standard of service and the standard of food was a total disappointment.

The food was very limited for choice and was often cold or under cooked and the serving of hotdogs and beefburgers at every lunch and evening meal says a lot for the choices available to the majority of holiday makers who happened to be British.

The serving staff in the bars and the restaurant were surly, bordering on rude, and it was as if they were doing you a favour by serving you.

The cleanliness of the hotel was good and the cleaners were all very pleasant.

The shows were ok, if you could see them through the stanctions in the bar, as the view was assisted by 2 black and white tv screens so those at the back could see. This however is supposed to be sorted out by the renovation work to be done next year so should be improved.

Overall we had a pleasant holiday but the standard of food and service needs to be vastly improved to enable the hotel to be called 4 star.

It might have 4 star rooms and views but this is only a part of the holiday package and the other areas,which are just as important were disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fletchergeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear fletchergeoff. Thank you for your review. We are always grateful to know you have decided to take time out of your day to pen a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are also pleased to hear you had a pleasant holiday at our hotel.

However, we take special note about your food and service comment.

About the food we always try to offer a good quality and variety of food to suit everybody tastes. This way we take note about your comment in order to improve the quality of this.

Regarding the service, we take note to investigate it and take all measures needed.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,972
    1,163
    433
    121
    62
See reviews for
1,771
1,392
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Adeje, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Just got back from the Hotel Hawaii in Palma Nova what atime we had got there 22nd of September arrived around 11am just signing in and some one shouted Phil it was my brother they also had come to the Hawaii to surprise us it was my birthday what a surprise. Lets get down to facts now, The Hotel is great right next to the sea, They are doing it up for next year because they have just won a 4 star award. Food is great barstaff are the best people around, funny to everyone entertainment is poor could do with are shuffle up rooms are great and after done up will even be nicer trying to get meals served around the beach bar that will be Great for all boards only 1 thing is no snacks at night But as we are two people that travel lots this is one hell of a Hotel well doe ALL STAFF MANAGEMENT CLEANERS AND TO PUBLIC RELATIONS CAROLINA. XXX. We are the two that traveller alot and a funny wife when it comes to eating but this Great.

Room Tip: All rooms are fab but as for a Sea view it worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear PIP53. Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know you had a nice birthday and a nice stay at our hotel.

We take note about all your comments in order to improve our services.

We are looking forward to seeing you again when the hotel is 4 stars.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Hawaii 17th - 24th Septmber and must have been in a different hotel to Lee F! The food is amazing with a great variety and lots to choose from, there was so much to choose from that we ended up eating far too much. 1st class every day. Our room was massive with brilliant views. I would recommend this hotel to families, couples, singles etc. Everyone we met can't wait to go back next year when it has been completely upgraded. The majority of staff are extremely pleasant and go out of their way to help in any way they can. Especially Jose Javier Mayans Martinez who is the happiest barman ever.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andol186518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear andol186518. Thank you for your kind comment. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday in couple at our hotel and pleased you hear everything was to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to seeing you again when to hotel is 4 stars.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2012

we stayed at this hotel between the 15th till the 24th september the only good thing i can honestly say is the hotel is in a great location easy to walk into palma nova or magaluf. beaches were lovely.the food was ok but not brilliant need more variety. entertainment needs inproving . the room was small towels were changed every day. the bed was hard not comfortable at all. we stayed in room 422 on the last day before we came home i left my mobile phone on charge unfortunately it went missing i advice anyone staying there to lock all personal items away i wasent very happy i dont think i would stay at this hotel if i either went back

Room Tip: rooms under the club noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Lee F. Thank you for your review. We have taken note about your opinions of the food, entertainment and the sleep quality in order to improve our customer service in the future. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed in the Hawaii Majorca 14th - 21st September for the third time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. In our opinion this hotel has the best location on the whole of Palma Nova Bay. We have always said this hotel should be 4 star and for 2013 it will be. While we were there we viewed one of the already refurbished rooms which are really lovely (we are definately going back next year). The hotel public areas and bedrooms are always cleaned to a very high standard and the food is good with plenty of variety. The pool area is large with plenty of sunbeds to go round and comfortable chairs and of course the amazing view of the bay. Wish we were still there. Do give it a try and we're sure you will be making a return visit.

Room Tip: Even though all rooms appear to have a sea view i would definately pay the small sea view supplement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Jackie C. Thank you for your review and recommedation. We are really happy to hear you had a great stay at our hotel.

We cannot wait to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Can't fault the position of the hotel on Palma Nova Bay!! The re-furb should improve the look of the rooms yet to be upgraded and modernise the public areas!! The food was ok for 3* but certainly not 4* ... An absolute must would be to provide bar snacks outside at the bar areas ... As on an ''All Inclusive'' option it became rather monotenous to eat in the same eating area 3 times a day in the restaurant!! A small minority of staff were pleasant.....but the majority were in desperate need of charm school training!!! seriously .. the attitude of some on the main reception and on the bars was appalling!! I can only assume they really did not enjoy their chosen career!! The pool area had lovely views and perfect for close beach access....The sunbeds were somewhat in need of replacing and would have benifitted from reciner backs to change position (the deck chairs were great tho) more Brollies to shade under would be brilliant as even on our stay in Sept. it was very hot!! Hope this review helps management with upgrading their ''Could be 1st class hotel'' With the said changes we would definately return!

Room Tip: Definately upgrade to a premier room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynjohdangeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear lynjohdangeo. Thank you very much for your review. All your comments are greatly appreciated to improve our services and facilities in the future. We take special note about your staff comment in order to investigate and improve our customer service.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again when the hotel is refurbished.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 1week 15th to 22nd Sept it has the most beautiful position in palma nova would say every room has a fab view, we had requested a high floor and got the top floor the views of the bay were breathtaking, room beautifully decorated ready for its 4stars. Choice of food at all mealtimes excellent, only fault was some of the food was not hot enough, did notice a microwave in the dining room the day before we left, that should make a difference. Poolside was very pleasant ample sunbeds,but would suggest a sun mattress for comfort.
Nightime entertainment was excellent,have stayed AI many times and this was by far the best, even the daytime entertainment was really good,even though we didnt partake by choice.
Looking forward to going back next season when totally refurbished and having 4stars.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BessieCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear BessieCork. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday at our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca.

On the other hand, we take note of your comments about the food and the sun mattress in order to improve our services.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,890 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,088 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing