We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hardly 4 stars!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We recently returned from a week at the above. The room and housekeeping was excellent. The reception staff were surly and the hot food was rarely above tepid. The location was convenient. I am not in a hurry to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9monroe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear 9monroe68. Thank you very much for your feedback. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We will investigate your comments regarding the food and the reception staff in order to improve our customer service.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,139 - 3,145 of 4,003 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

What a holiday ... My wife and i came here for our tenth anniversary just last week. This was the best Holiday we have ever been on. From the glorious food , splendid location and the brilliant room we stayed everything ticked boxes and more. The day time entertainment with a nice guy called tony was brill as well the bar service which included a super waitor called Jose every thing they did was brilliant. Even when the weather wasn't at its best the hotel still exceeded its customer service. I would come here again ... Again ... And again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mursell-79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Mirsell-79. Thank you for your nice comment. We are really happy to hear you that everything was to your satisfaction in our hotel even when the weather was not the best last week.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Just back from Hotel Hawaii, been to Mallorca several times and this was the best hotel yet. Just upgraded to 4 star, great traditional Spanish cuisine, plenty to drink and even free ice lollies and slushies for the kids. Could not be closer to the beach, and although right next to Shagaluf, no noise or rowdiness at night.Friendly and helpful staff, good hygiene and cleanliness standard. Entertainment at night a wee bit cheesy, but it was only first week of new season. Beautiful balcony furniture and stunning sea views. If I was offered a holiday here again I would snap it up. Definitely one for all the family.

Room Tip: Basement rooms are right at the beach, and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank strummerclash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear strunnerclash. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel and happy to hear everything was to your liking during your stay with us.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in some of our Intertur Hotels.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This was our first visit to Mallorca, and we could not have picked a better location. We arrived quite early, around 10.00 a.m. and had to wait for our room until 2.00 p.m. It was certainly worth the wait. Our room was 641, it had an amazing view. Only one slight problem was that being on the end it was very near to the pool tables. The room was spotlessly clean and the housekeeping staff were very polite and considerate. We opted for half board, so we ventured out to the local bars, which are plentiful !!! We would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SwanseaSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear SwanseaSusie. Thank you very much for your review and for your recommendation. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with your partner in our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We flight to Mallorca with Thomas Cook, got taxi from the airport to the Hotel, cost us about 35 pounds each way. Hotel was just upgrated to 4 stars, very clean and stylish. Room very modern. Internet access available for extra charge as well as the safe box in the room. The door to the bathroom and toilet were made of glass, which I found a bit awkward. The cleaners were visiting every day, the bed always tidy and towels changed. Activities wise there was table tennis, Bingo in the evenings, flammenco shows and mini disco for the little ones or just lay in by the pool. The service was very good and helpful. The food was nice allthough repeating itself most of the days. Practically everyone I spoked to new basic English, you can buy English newspaper in the reception and if you want to have good night drinking then the local pubs and bars have many attractive offers, specially in very lively nearby Megaluf. Enjoyed the holiday very much and recommend to anybody. Ta

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kim' s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear kim's.Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our refurbished hotel.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the food. All your comments always help us to improve.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel located in an ideal position for people of all ages. Only 2 minutes from the beach one way and the main strip the other. Food was of good quality and the staff were quick to clear up after you. The room was amazing too with nice new decor and furniture. As always there were s few hitches like Cocktails which were available at an extra charge even though you could buy all the ingredients individually at the bar and make your own. Also if you weren't by the pool at the crack of dawn you would not get a lounger but that's our fault for being lazy and not getting up on our holiday at 8am!! Good job the main beach is only a matter of metres away? . We would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone that wanted excellent value for money

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dazzler1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Dazzler1980. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear you recommend our hotel to other guests. We always try to improve our services year after year so we are happy to hear you liked the new decor and furniture of our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

went in August 2011 was awesome then,big rooms we had sea view rm 201 I think, handy for kids n the pool and next to lifts.All staff lovely service great in the restaurant can't say enough for it view from the bar at the time was awesome over the 3 bays.

Going back with jet2 this May 19, FINGERS CROSSED FOR ANOTHER SEAVIEW ROOM wink wink intertur ha ha. Really looking forward to seeing the Major Refurbishment they have carried out as it was lovely before.

Room Tip: would be worth extra for a seaview as view over 3 bays awesome....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jefster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear jefster67. Thank you for your nice comment. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel last 2011.

We cannot wait to see you again next May and we hope you enjoy your holiday with us!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,368 reviews
0 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay
Alua Palmanova Bay
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
2,089 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
927 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 38 in Palmanova
780 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £75 - £2,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur) is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur) offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing