We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Spent five days here from 20th April - only complaint(and more of a moan than a complaint!:-)) no tea or coffee in room. Also went down one day for tea and biscuits for all inclusive and there was none!! Apart from that no problems at all - lovely clean hotel , great staff, food delicious, beautiful views, easy access to beach. We had a lovely relaxing holiday here and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lainey196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Lainey196. Thank you for your review. We are proud to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca.

On the other hand, regarding your comment about the tea and coffee in the room, please be advised that we only provide this service free of charge if you book our premium room, Junior Suite or Suite. If you book a standard room you will have a kettle in your room to prepare coffee or tea but you have to buy this coffee or tea at the reception.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,887)
There are newer reviews for Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,025 - 3,031 of 3,887 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel a few times and the apartment hoel just round the corner. Would just like to say can not fault either hotel everything from food room entertainment staff fantastic. Couple of years ago the hotel was fully booked when we arrived and had to stay in the other one but had use of the two hotels. Going back on the 11th of may for a week all inclusive with friends and our grandchildren this time cant wait . See you next week. Also staying at the sister hotel hawaii in ibiza in september for two weeks .

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Mark J. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are proud to hear you enjoyed once again your holiday in our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next 11th May!!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Must start off by explaining we were only moved into this hotel from another due to lack of room. We were on B&B for 1 night and the rooms we got were truly fantastic one on floor 5 and one on floor 6. Both large and spacious with great sea views and a massive balcony in one of them. Problems arose when the morning came and around 7:20am loud banging about started I assume from the cleaning crew so loud it seemed they were in our room!... The walls must be paper thin at this hotel. During the morning before checkout a terrible smell appeared in the room, This was so bad when we went back to the room to collect luggage to checkout we had to open the balcony doors to avoid being sick. Down at breakfast the typical Spanish fayre was served but wasn't as good as our original hotel we went to for the rest of the week even though this hotel is a higher rated establishment both in stars and on here. Checkout was swift but it is such a shame that the noise and smell made what would be a lovely hotel an average one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RingOandCrystaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear RingOandCrystaL. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you experienced some bad situations in our hotel. All your comments are appreciated in order to improve our services.

Regarding your comment about the food, we take note about it in order to improve our meal service in the future.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comments about the noise and the smell in your room. We will investigate it to avoid situations like this in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Palma Nova.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We've just returned from a 7 day All-Inclusive stay. We had a premium room and are seriously considering booking again just before the end of the season in October. We arrived mid-morning and had to wait to get into the room (not surprisingly) but could take advantage of the bar and food meantime. The receptionists were friendly and efficient throughout our stay. The room (439) was excellent with nice touches like the dressing gowns and slippers. There is a lot of storage, a good seating area and balcony and the bathroom is a great size. As it was a premium room we received a newspaper every day and small bottle of wine that kept being replaced free of charge. We also received free wi-fi for one gadget for a week which is well worth having as I believe they charge about 50 Euros otherwise. If you have your own tablet or laptop they give you a voucher, if not they'll lend you a tablet. The only thing that could do with improving in the room is that there really should be proper cups; the polystyrene ones provided are horrible so we went out and bought some mugs! The room was very clean and the maid was friendly, but make sure you ask for top-ups of coffee etc as this can get get overlooked. We were allowed to see one of the suites/family rooms and I didn't think it was as good as the premium room but does have two bedrooms so it's better for those with children, but it has a smaller sitting area and feels more cramped. The hotel food was excellent, particularly the breakfast and the salads.There is a lower counter for the children's food which is a nice touch. The restaurant staff were friendly and the only thing that might be a problem in the summer is the heat through the glass roof but I believe they are planning an awning which will help. The outside bar staff were OK, and unlike other reviewers we didn't have to queue for drinks for more than a couple of minutes at worst (but it wasn't high season and there were a few windy days keeping people away). The hotel-run kids club looked to be well-run although there were very few children at the hotel as it was term time in Europe. The day-time adult entertainment revolves around pool, table tennis and archery & shooting competitions. We didn't take part but the team seemed enthusiastic. It was nice to hear Mark Knopfler's film music playing throughout the hotel during the week, much better music than was served up for evening entertainment! Perhaps the availability of local entertainment in the surrounding area means the hotel doesn't need to bring in top-class entertainers, but it the shows are really not good. It's not helped by the room it has to be in where there are lots of pillars. The hotel can't do much about that due to the lack of any other possible space but it doesn't help the atmosphere. There is bingo 5 nights a week for half an hour which is quite fun but the shows after that varied from a quite good Brazilian night and passable snake show to several nights of utterly dreadful "man singing European songs in front of a keyboard". The numerous over-60s Spanish tourists loved it so perhaps we were out of step with the prevailing opinion but I thought it was poor. Having said that, we are thinking about taking our children back there in October. It is a very nice hotel, great (premium) room, excellent food, a short walk to Magalluf and Palmanova and we felt it was good value for money (we booked via lastminute.com) just let down by the evening entertainment which wasn't to our taste.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rob20B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Rob E. Thank you very much for your email. We are proud to know you had a great time in our hotel and we are happy to hear we met your expectations.

On the other hand, we have taken note about your comments about the "proper cups" in the room and the need to improve the night entertainment. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

Finally, regarding your comment about the restaurant, please be advised we have in mind to put an awning on the glass in order to improve the situation you mention.

Once again, thank you for your comment and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Just returned after a weeks stay. We stayed same time last yr when it was a 3star. Nothing much has altered now its a 4star in our eyes. They have done the rooms up but ours wasnt done room 637. It was directly behind reception which wasnt a problem apart from the clip clop of the receptionists heels all mornin and evening which drove us mad. Foods a little better with decent options but not too hot. The bar staff were ok but the older ones were pretty ignorant. Queue at the bar was forever with only 1 or 2 working so it took ages to get served because they didnt rush. The entertainment was nothing to comment over very boring and repetitive. Kids entertainment was exactly the same every night. We think the entertainment chap had the best job in the hotel because he did next to nothing. We listened to elvis on cd for 2 days in a row and when we asked for it to be changed he replied he had just put it on !!!!!!! Staff were not helpful and always passed the book to someone else so you got nowhere in the end. The pool bar was open whilst the lounge bar inside was closed so you had to sit out even though it was cool outside. There should be an option !!! The only good thing is to say it is lovely and clean and maid service is every day. We would pay 3 star prices for a 3 star hotel which it still is again. Te phone didnt work in our room again!! Overall clean and lovely quiet location with the strip a 5 min walk away in magaluf. If they picked up on more little things it would be much better but worth a stay if you dont have 4 star expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for room 650 its lovely with patio and sun beds with sea view or a room near it
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barnsleylady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear barnsleylady123. Thank you very much for your feedback. All comments from our guests are greatly appreciated. As the hotel is a new 4 stars, it's important to know what our guests think about our services and facilities in order to improve bit by bit.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Palmanova in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Just returned from a 5 day all inclusive holiday and can only leave good comments about this hotel.
Arrived early hours in the morning and greeted by a friendly receptionist. Our room was spyacious with excellent decor and sea views and a really comfortable bed. There was a fridge, kettle, hair drier and safe in our room.
This hotel is situated about 5 mins from Palmanova and 5 mins from Magaluf. The food at this hotel is excellent with a wide choice of dishes and was always hot. The staff at the hotel were always friendly and would go out of their way to help you. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view the views are amazing.
Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Lisa W. Thank you very much for your review and for your recommendation. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our new 4 stars hotel.

We cannot wait to see you again at some of our Intertur Hotels.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

5 nights in an exceptionally clean and spacious room with plenty of storage and containing a small fridge and kettle. Best shower ever with plenty of hot water and fresh towels. We took our grand-daughter and she had an excellent time with the morning programme in the very safe kids club. She had a siesta in the afternoon because the mini disco didn't start until 8:30pm but with face painting and play before it. The adult day time normal entertainment play was run by a very pleasant and enthusiastic Tony but the evening show entertainment was not too good apart from the dancing show which kept both adults and children enthralled. All but one of the bar staff were surly and were not in a hurry to serve so I can see this being more of a problem in high season. The reception staff I have yet to see break a smile - but they were efficient. There restuarant was of a high standard with plenty of tasty choices.
Would I return - yes.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view - lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aged50couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Aged50couple. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great time with us in our hotel and happy to see you enjoyed most of our services and facilities as well.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comments about the evening entertainment and our reception and bar staff.

We will forward your comments to the director of the hotel in order to improve our services.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
2,008 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £54 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing