We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent location,although on a steep slope.So if you are a bit infirmed in the leg department possibley not for you,although if you walked along the water front to the pool bar you could take the lift up to the reception or vice versa..no need to struggle with slope.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank annoyed13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear annoyed13. Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel a good 4 stars hotel.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the points you have rated somewhat lower in order to improve our services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,883)
There are newer reviews for Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,787 - 2,793 of 3,883 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Once again hotel Hawaii exceeds expectations, have been previously before the upgrade, loved it then, love it even more now, on arrival we we informed that as we were return guests we were being given a free upgrade to a suite, it was lovely 2 huge bedrooms, stunning wet room with the best shower ever, big balcony with quality rattan furniture and of course a view to die for, the food was great as always, this coming from 3 fussy eaters( including a 7 year old) the bar staff are great fun, especially with the kids, restaurant/ reception and maids all very pleasant, entertainment staff very enthusiastic even if some of the evening entertainment wasn't always the best, outdoor seating area lovely to sit at in the evening again with stunning views and waiter service, all inclusive worth every penny, the location and cleanliness of this hotel cannot be beaten, everyone we spoke to had all stayed at this hotel numerous times, that says it all, going back in may, we can't wait

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mozzer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Mozzer5,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that all in all you have enjoyed your family holiday and that , once again, we have met your expectations. We will forward your positive valuation on our staff . This really helps us to keep improving year after year.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel the first week in october 2013.
The hotel itself is very nice, the view over the bay is superb and the reception is spotless(bordering on OCD).
The bedrooms are a nice size and bathroom including a large walk in shower are a good size too.
However the staff (not all) were very regimented and unhelpful, which included the reception staff on more than one occasion being a bit rude.
The room maid had a tendency to walk in at approx. 09:30 some mornings unannounced, which could only be remedied by putting a do not disturb sign on the door handle the night before.
The facilities apart from the entertainment(which was aimed at mostly children) was poor and tired, possibly because it was near the the season end.
The food was often tepid not hot but did vary, it was not of a four star quality even though it is claimed to be.
Whilst bathing in the sea at the bottom of the steps leading from the hotel I was stung by a multitude of jelly fish which had been blown in from around the bay due to high winds. i approached a member of the reception staff and enquired as to whether this was a regular occurrence but was met with indifference and a totally unsympathetic attitude, whilst been given the impression that they didn't want to publicise this fact that this may have happened on previous occasions.
the main bar downstairs was religiously closed at 12pm each night and if you happened to be there at closing time you will be asked to leave(as we were on a couple of occasions). This is not the best way to deal with adults who are on holiday with the intention of relaxing.
I have been visiting Palma Nova regularly for the last 6/7 years and usually staying in a much cheaper 3 star hotel. Apart from the views and cleanliness there isn't much difference apart from the food, which ironically was better in the previous 3 star hotels stayed.
To say I was disappointed with this hotel is a an understatement.

Room Tip: Sea view but have to pay extra
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dazzler023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Dazzler023. Thank you for all your feedback. Good and bad comments are always appreciated to improve our services and facilities.

Regarding your comment about our staff, we will investigate all what you say and we will take all measures needed if these are required.

We will also take note regarding the need of improving our services and food. We always try our best to satisfy the needs of our guests so all feedback is always appreciated.

Regarding your comment about jelly fishes, it is not usual to have them in Palma Nova, however it always depends on the weather, wind and sea currents. If we know about it previously we always try to inform our guests.

Finally, as our hotel is above all focused to families and couples, our bar closes at 23:30 in order to guarantee a good sleep quality to adults and children. However, we will investigate it in order to improve our customer service.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

we have just come back on 25th oct 2013 from this hotel, we have been to quite a few in majorca, and this by far for us is the best, had a brilliant bedroom (standard) very spacious and more importantly we had a 3d view of the sea. bedding was changed twice (only there a week) towels chanGed everyday. the hotel was spotless, including in the dining room, napkins,tablecloths,and cutlery. Location handy for everywhere including local buses, maguluf and palma nova,

we were all inclusive but were out most days so we only had lunch once,we ordered a picnic on two occasions, and was surprised that we could have a choice of 3 menus for our packed lunch which is a rarety, we had the tuna menu and there was orange juice,water,crisps,cake,and sandwiches, plenty for the two of us, as regards breakfast and evening meal the food was far better than other hotels we have been to, and plenty for everyones taste hot as well as cold.

the staff always said ola or good morning when they saw you, would highley recommend this hotel no negatives from us, and would recommend paying extra for the sea view it is a must, will definately be going back

Room Tip: we were on the sixth floor, in room 609
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sue53Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear sue53Newcastle,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are pleased that all in all you have enjoyed your holiday and that we have met your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Just had a week here loved it. Hotel was spotless and rooms cleaned every day , food was lovely a great variety breakfast was amazing . The views from back of hotel and sea view rooms was lovely hotel situated in a great place on bit of a slope but wasn't a problem .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear chrissyLiverpool. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear that we met all your expectations during your stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

this is a friendly family hotel and very helpful at the desk.we arrived here with no room and they took good care of us and gave us a good room and we could not thank them enough.all staff are nice and the room we had was very clean and the cleaning people gave us everything we needed. lovely swimming pool and views to die for.close enough to everything that we could walk with pushchair.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank babygirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear babygirl71. Thank you very much for your nice review. We are proud to hear that everything was to your liking and satisfaction during your stay at our hotel.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Having stayed at hotel Hawaii in ibiza, was really looking forward to our stay here.
Our room overlooked the main entrance, could just about see the sea, It was of good size, only the minimal of cleaning was done every day,beds made and swept. The food was very repetitive and a lot of the time very greasy, plenty of choice between cold and hot, although not a lot of vegatables at night, and I'd love to know which kids would eat brussel sprouts or green beans for their breakfast ??? The pool area very small and dose'nt get a lot of sunshine, so the towel brigade were up from 7am taking towels down!!!!. The hotel is situated up quite a long steep bank and when you get to the hotel the drive is even steeper, a lot of the older guest found this very hard work, and the steps down to the pool were even harder on the way back up, we only found out on day 3 that if you walked from the beach along by the sea you could get into the hotel that way missing the climb. The entertainment was varied but seemed to be on a bit too late a night for the kids, The bar area is very dated, like a working mens club from the 70's.
The outside seating area was lovely with a great view and got some sunshine in the afternoon,All in all we enjoyed our holiday but prefer the hotel hawaii in Ibiza.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea don't get any sun in the afteroon, but the rooms overlooking the main r...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear kim j. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations at our Hawaii Mallorca. However, all your comments are greatly appreciated to improve our services in our new 4 stars hotel.

We take note about all them (especially your comment about the food served in the restaurant) and we will do our best to improve them in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
2,008 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
902 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £31 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing