We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay for a young family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just back from a wonderful stay at the Hawaii. This was our first holiday with our 11 month old son, which we were apprehensive about however the hotel caters for families with young children perfectly. The staff cannot help you enough, they are all so pleasant and wonderful with the kids. Our room was completely spotless, roomy and comfortable. The food was fantastic with plenty of variety and something for everyone. Great entertainment all day long including sports activities (my husband won the archery tournament on day 3 of our stay) and bingo, quizzes and entertainment at night. Cannot fault this hotel at all and will be recommending to friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! Thanks for a fab stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Lynsey R. Thank you very much for sharing a comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are really proud to see that you enjoyed your family holiday at our hotel and to see that you recommend our establishment to friends and family. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,822 - 2,828 of 3,939 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just returned from the Hawaii hotel Mallorca. The hotel was excellent. Spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and could not be more helpful. Great entertainment for children throughout the day and evening. Food was excellent with lots of choice. Outside pool and bar area was located right on the sea with a short stroll to other bars and restaurants if you fancy a change.
The only confusing issue was the lifts. The hotel has two parts. One lift indicates level 0 as the reception and the other lift has level 6 as the reception. When you master this it all becomes very easy to find your way around.
10/10 and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear weymann. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that we met all your expectations during your stay with us. We will forward all your comments onto the staff of the hotel. They will be pleased to read all what you mention.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner booked up early 2013 for a weeks stay in October after reading mainly positive reviews. Upon arrival, it's an impressive looking hotel. Right on the seafront, and well presented. While checking in, we were informed there had been a booking error at the hotel, and they were full. They asked if it would be possible for us to stay in their appartments, approximately a 2 minute walk away. Obviously, we weren't very happy, but agreed. We were told that we still had full use of hotel facilities and could eat our meals at the hotel. We spent the night in the appartments, which were basic, but okay. Upon our return to the hotel, we were thanked for our cooperation, and told we had been upgraded from half board to full board as way of apology. I don't know if there's normally a charge, but we were given free safety deposit access, plus TV remote for our stay. And placed in a top floor sea view room. The hotel is very well decorated and furnished, and spotlessy clean. The room itself was more than worthy of its star rating. Beautiful room, with extremely comfortable beds. Breathtaking view. Months on I still look at the photos! I could not fault this hotel. Delicious food with plenty variation, perfect location, all the facilities you would ask, friendly helpful staff. Perfect. My partner and I usually like to stay in a different hotel every time we travel, but we will definitely be returning to this stunner!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
13  Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Russell W. Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel despite the misunderstanding suffered with your reservation. We are really sorry about it. However, we are pleased to hear you were correctly compensated by our staff.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

stayed here last may although been to palma nova before never stayed here
the hotel had just been refurbished and what a good job they made,
could not fault this hotel
room excellent, food brilliant, staff very friendly looking to return this year if possible
views were great from our room, hotel was really quiet.
must say the rooms were kept really well by housekeeping staff
no faults just a excellent weeks holiday

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Joet0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Joet0409. Thank you very much for your nice review about our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca. We always try our very best to satisfy all our guests so it is very important for us to hear that we met all your expectations during your stay with us. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Hawaii in October 2013 for ten days. We stayed all inclusive with our young daughter. The hotel was stunning on arrival, and the room was lovely and clean. The snack and wine on arrival were a lovely touch. The only downside of the room was that the "double" bed was two single camp like beds that came apart when you moved about the bed, which made it an uncomfortable sleep. Food in the restaurant was aplenty and loads of choice, the restaurant staff worked long and hard. Most staff were pleasant and always said hello to you. We were there when it was quieter so no waiting and always enough food etc, bar staff at the pool bar were friendly and no queues. The pool was too cold for me and for our 23 month old daughter, but with the beach right on your door step we tended to go there instead and didn't hang around the hotel pool. It might have encouraged us to stay around the hotel more if the pool was warmer and bigger. The location of the hotel was amazing, easy accessible for everywhere. Would recommend this hotel for food, cleanliness and location, but if you want to relax around the pool you need to be up early to secure your place as the area isn't big enough for the size of the hotel, we were fine cause we went out of season but I could imagine it being a nightmare at high season.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank lornakelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear lornakelly,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic holiday at our hotel as well as to hear that our staff was always friendly and helpful. We will forward your commend onto them.

On the other hand, please be advised that most of our rooms have 2 twin beds so if you want a double bed it is always necessary to request it before the arrival and it is always subject to availability.

We will be pleased to accommodate you again if you decide to return to Palmanova in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

On arrival at the hotel we were all given all inclusive bands and told to relax and get a snack/drink as the rooms were not quite ready! After a wonder round we went back to reception to see if the rooms were ready..... We were then told that they didn't have any rooms for us and it wasn't their problem! They did not work off a computer system and had all bookings on a piece of paper that didn't really make any sense. With a very tired 2 year old we pressed for our rooms that had been booked for 6 months to which they began to speak in Spanish to each other and find the whole situation amusing! Finally two rooms miraculously became available! First impressions of the rooms was good although when we looked a little closer it was like something off carry on abroad! The hot water tap was cold and vice versa, the tv had no plug on it, the door to the balcony did not lock...... I could go on forever!
Food at the hotel was good but bar service was poor! The pool area was nice and the hotel was located in a good position!

My advice.... Stay well away! I would love to know how a hotel can be run like this?

Room Tip: Go to the hotel next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank LindseyandOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear LindseyandOz. Thank you for your feedback. First of all we would like to express our apologies for any inconvenience experienced during your stay with us and above all during your check-in time. We will investigate all what you say about "they began to speak in Spanish to each other and find the whole situation amusing". Customer service is very important for us so all your comments are greatly appreciated to improve it. However, please be advised that check-in time is from 2:00 p.m. so it is not always possible to have the room ready before.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about your room and about the bar service.

Once again, please accept our apologies and we hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here in October 2013, the weather was great, we were upgraded to a superior room and had a really large balcony with table and 4 chairs and two sun loungers. This made for a really relaxing break. The food on offer was buffet style, we opted for half board and swapped the evening meal for lunchtime meal of a couple of occasions without a problem. The larger was nice the wine was drikable. In the first few days it was quiet but became busy with children once half term kicked in. Staff were helpful and friendly, I particularly liked the lounge area near reception for afternoon reading in the sun :-) very quiet and relaxing (no drinks or food allowed in that area which made it quiet). The beaches nearby were clean and family friendly with lots of cafe bars surrounding it. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. I didn't use the pool, but looked nice. I'd recommend the trip to the town of Inca on market day.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a superior room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tesscorcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Tesscorcor. Thank you very much for your comment and for recommending our hotel to other users. We are really happy to hear that you had an excellent relaxing stay in one of our new Junior Suites. We are also glad to know that our staff was friendly and helpful with you. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,343 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
2,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,424 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £82 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing