We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Me and my partner have just got back from a 5 night stay and was more then happy with this hotel. It is in the perfect spot for bars restaurants and the beach. We payed extra for a sea view and it was worth every penny the views are out standing.
The rooms are very small and the walls are very thin, let's say the child that woke us up each morning at 6am liked the sound of her own voice.
The hotel is very clean, the pool area was busy but with that amazing beach we never really stayed by it and all the staff was very helpful. We we be recommending this hotel and will return again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotel Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Gemas7. Thank you very much for your comment and for recommending our hotel to other users on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay in our hotel and to hear you have in mind returning again soon.

Thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,879)
There are newer reviews for Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,735 - 2,741 of 3,879 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived at lunch time to be told our room wasn't ready. Great start. We were told to leave it an hour and the room should be ready, so we took ourselves down to the pool bar. The views from the pool side across the bay were fantastic. The pool area is very small and if everybody decided to stay round the pool then there wouldn't be enough room. The a/i drinks options were terrible. One local beer which was disgusting, the wine wasn't fit for consumption, your local whiskey,vodka, brandy and gin, selection of fizzy drinks and coffee. It says it all when the hotel advertise 3 euros per person per day for the a/I drinks.
The room was surprisingly nice, and the view was second to none. Then came the night. Our room was directly under the bar which closed at 2330hrs, but all you could hear was chairs scrapping on the floor, children running about. Even when the bar shut the evenings were quite windy and the tables and chairs were been blown about. We put up with this for 4 nights then asked to be moved. The receptionist stated well you've got a sea view!!. Eventually we were moved and I thank the hotel for this, but really you shouldn't have rooms under the bar. The cleaners were great and the towels were changed daily.
The restaurant, the food was hit and miss really. Breakfast a selection of hot and cold whiz was the same everyday and was faultless.
The lunch and evening meals consisted of salad bar which to be fair was very good. Then there was a selection of hot food which if I'm perfectly honest let the food down, then there was your typical European deserts which wasn't my cup of tea.
With the meals was a selection of wines soft drinks, coffee and beer. I've already commented on the standard of alcoholic drinks
Would I return, no I wouldn't. I really can't see how people review this hotel with 5 stars when it clearly is a 3 star.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank paul196842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear paul196842. Thank you very much for your comment. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not to your liking and satisfaction. We are sorry to hear that your room was not ready on your arrival, however, please be advised that check in time is from 14:00 hours so it is not always possible to have the room ready before this time.

Regarding your comment about the All Inclusive, please be advised that the 3 euros supplement is a deal we offer at the restaurant for guests who have booked on Half Board or Full Board and want to enjoy the beverage offered by the dispensers. On the other hand, we take note regarding the quality offered in order to improve it. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We will also take note regarding the quality of the food (we always try to offer a good selection and variety of food but it is not always easy to satisfy all tastes) and the size of the pool area.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I'm not quite sure where to start with this one but here goes.

Just spent a week at this hotel and while we didn't come away disappointed there were a few things that could be improved to have made this a much better holiday.

We paid for an upgraded room as we have 2 children, the room was slightly bigger and had a fantastic view but there wasn't much more space than a standard room, I'd save my money next time. I enquired about a suite but these were all full and a LOT more money.

Swimming pool is very small and very cold, there's also a lack of sunbed space but plenty of sunbeds stacked up. On our first day we took some beds and put them nearer to the bar only to be shouted at and asked to move them nearer to the 'pool area'. We couldn't understand why there's a huge bar area with tables and chairs that are hardly used and then a very cramped area where the sunbeds go, makes no sense. Also you have to be very quick for a good spot, they stack and lock the sunbeds each night, in the morning at 8am there are people queuing up to get them, put them out and then leave their towels out.

The pool is also freezing cold but this could just be the time of year we went. One day it was closed due to a child emptying their bowel into it, then a day later it was closed again while they did some maintenance, surely it could all have been done in one go? It was closed for 3 days in total from a 7 day break, not good. Luckily the beach is very nice and not too far away, although the hotel don't have any sunbeds on it so you have to pay for them.

The staff on reception are very helpful and always smiling, they should perhaps let these staff train the restaurant staff who are very rude and very unhelpful.

On our first night we were told we had to pay for drinks at 3 Euros each so we did, unless you want to drink 2-3 pints with your tea it's a waste so we decided to just drink water with our meals and then have a drink in the bar afterwards. We went into the restaurant on the second night and told the waiter we'd just have water, still 3 Euros. Third night we decided not to drink anything (!) with the meal and we only had water for our 11 month old baby, the very rude man on the door told us we couldn't even take water in for the baby, ridiculous rule.

The choice of food is average for this kind of place, the kids section could have been a lot better. Also the plates, cups and utensils, there are none for children at all, you see kids walking around with wine glasses full of pop. Some plastic items for kids would be a lot better idea.

We arranged to go into the restaurant 15 minutes early for breakfast on our last day as we had an early flight, the reception staff were very helpful in arranging this, shame the staff in the restaurant weren't as helpful. They moved chairs in-front of all the hot food and the waiter barked at us while waving his finger "NO HOT FOOD", so we had a salad for breakfast.

The hotel is very clean and the room was nice and tidy. The rooms however have very, very thin walls and we were woken up almost every single night at midnight when the family next door came home and were talking to each other. We could hear every word of their conversation and even hear somebody snoring all night.

Evening entertainment left a lot to be desired, the kids disco is the same each night (but then again it is everywhere), the acts on afterwards were poor.

In summary it's a nice hotel in a good location but there are too many minor faults for us to consider returning.

I brought up a few issues while there and most were dismissed. I know the hotel will reply to this review saying they could have helped out with things but they were given the chance while we were there and didn't. Actions speak louder than words.

Room Tip: If you want a view then the sea view rooms are very good, not much bigger than a standard though and...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DazN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear DazN. Thank you very much for all your feedback. Good and bad comments are always appreciated due to these always help us to know what our guests think about our services and facilities offered. Regarding your bad comments we would like to point out as follows:

- Regarding the size of the pool, we take note about it and we will do our best to improve it in the future. However, please be advised that our pool is not heated so its temperature always depends on the weather.

- Regarding the lack of sunbed space, please be advised that we try to offer a good number of sunbeds in the pool area in order to guarantee that most of our guests will have one available. However we will investigate what you comment in order to improve its distribution.

- Regarding the 3 days that the pool was closed. It was a punctual problem and we say sorry for that. It is not common to have the pool closed during the day but for health and security we had to do it.

- The beach of Palmanova is a public area so it is not possible to put our own sunbeds on it.

- Regarding the 3 euros supplement in the restaurant, please be advised that we offer this service as a good gesture, allowing guests to enjoy the beverage offered by the dispensers (including water, soft drinks, beer...). The board basis that includes beverage during meals is the All Inclusive, if not it is necessary to pay for them.

- Finally we will investigate all your other comments in order to improve them in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

just got back after a week all inclusive at the hotel very nice place for food and drink plenty of sun beds around the pool very little queing the staff where very helpful only problems where the room lay out dont like the glass door with no lock on for the bathroom and no where in the hotel to print our boarding passes cost us 30 euros to get 6 printed otherwise every thing great would go back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Tony Q. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel a very nice place to stay with staff very helpful! We will forward your comment onto them.

On the other hand, please be advised that due to company policy we are not allowed to print boarding passes to our guests, however, sometimes we offer it as an exception, but always with a cost.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights. Its very near to a sandy beach. Had a great view of sea and beach from balcony. Rooms were spacious and clean. Swimming pools were next to sea and poolside bar was brilliant. Kids had good time in pool and little play area. There are few parking spaces of hotel and having rented a car we had trouble getting parking space. Paid Parking on roads nearby is available but can be expensive.
Food was brilliant and drinks also. Overall great location, good hotel and great staff.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view balcony are great
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rakesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Rakesh L. Thank you very much for your feedback and for sharing your experiences in our hotel with other users on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is the 2nd year on the run myself and group of friends have stated here we go for a long weekend every year and have stayed at a few different hurtles over the last 9 years but not stay anywhere else now. Wonderful location and view staff are very friendly and helpful food excellent which is rare for a all inclusive the thing that could of improved it would be a separate bar area in evening from the child / adult entertainment. Looking forward to next year already

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Ourmaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Ourmaude. Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to hear that everything was to your liking during your stay with us. It's also a pleasure for us to hear that you have in mind returning again next year.

We cannot wait to see you again!

With regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My family and I visited the Hawaii for our 15th time in April this year and found the the upgrades to the hotel had made a great difference.The reception was attractive and the terrace now has lovely new cushioned chairs which make it pleasant to sit out in the sun.
The rooms have new fascia on the furniture and look great.
The food is up to the same standard-very good
there was very rarely a queue at the bar with up to five on at night and up to 3 on at the day time pool bar (take note Intertur -the Waikiki never had more than one at any time.)
staff are always pleasant from reception to dinning room to bar staff and always helpul.

My disappointments were two fold however.
15 visits at Hawaii 3 at the Hawaii apts and 1 (never again) at the Waikiki with my Amigo card I have come to expect superior service. for example the card in past has afforded me
free olive oil /vinegar gift on arrival
upgrade in room
keeping the room on final day
free one hour wifi

The olive oil we have not had for at least 10 visits now
the upgrade in room never happened and we were stuck on the second floor and not floor 6 ,that we have been afforded in the past- disappointed
we did not get the room late-we were told it was needed but we could see into the room from the pool and at no time did anyone use the room while we were there and we had to change from pool clothes to going home clothes in the toilet. not good

we did get our free wif- thanks (take note Waikiki )

Second disappointed

in the past we have witnessed great entertainment
Rod Stewart tribute
The Comrades (Beatles )
Michael Buble tribute
Elvis Tribute

I have been told they will be back later in the season but that is no use to people who pay for a holiday in April we had to suffer boring Snake show,Parrot show , acrobatic show and the one singer we did see cleared the room as he was that bad. Intertur please give every guest a quality entertainment service.
Toni works his socks off during the day providing brilliant games and entertainment (take note Waikiki ) but his time is being wasted if the hotel fail to provide a decent show at night.
Perhaps it is just me having witness the same shows at least 20 times (you get them with other hotels on the island too) Perhaps if you have not seen a Snake show ,a Parrot show or an acrobatic show you might enjoy the entertainment.

Despite my two disappointments we will be back.

Room Tip: get a room on floor 6
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank flyingpig1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear flyingpig1872. Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to accommodate you again in one of our Intertur Hotel. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the new look of the hotel.

Regarding your comment about the Amigo Card benefits, please be advised that:


- Free gift on arrival: It may be different depending on the season and year
- Free upgrade is always subject to availability and it is necessary to request it on arrival.
- A late checkout is also subject to availability. We are for sure that the reception always tries the best to offer it but always depending on the availability.
- free our Wi-Fi: If you are Amigo, you can enjoy a free our WIFI in any of our Intertur Hotels (including the Waikiki).

On the other hand we will do our best to improve the night entertainment. All your comments are greatly appreciated to improve our services and facilities.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
2,005 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
901 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £32 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing