We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Quality of every meal was very poor. For example all the desserts were weird jellies, custards and cheap cakes. The buffet is not even close to a 4-star hotel's buffet... Walls between rooms were awfully thin, we heard every single word from the corridor and other rooms, every door closing and furniture moving... so the hotel is not soundproofed at all (we asked) and that was a huge disappointment! We wouldn't go again, for the price we paid we expected better... Not a good hotel.

Room was modern and the view was amazing! Although we didn't book a room with a view, we got one which was pretty nice! Location was perfect.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter in which floor your room will be. Walls are awfully thin, not to mention the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear tee s. Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't meet your expectation. Regarding your comment about the food served during meals in the restaurant, we always try to offer a good variety of food and always with a good standard of quality, however, it is not always easy to satisfy all tastes. We will do our very best to improve what you comment.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,791 - 2,797 of 3,953 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Nice hotel and was in a nice location. Really clean and rooms were really good. We stayed all inclusive but if we ever come back i wouldn't go all inclusive again. Food for me was really poor and not good at all. The hotel seems to run theme nights and the night we ate in the restaurant it was chinese night. The food was so bad that it put us off eating in there. Out of a weeks stay we had breakfast twice, lunch three times and dinner three times. On one occasion we did decide to have lunch we got into the dining room at 2.50pm and were told to hurry up by one of the rude staff members so we turned around and left. They stop serving at 3pm, but i felt it was really rude to be told to hurry up.

The pool bar is good and its got a great sea view and as with most hotels get out early to get yourself a lounger. In terms of location hotel is in the middle of everything and your not too far away from everything.

I would stay here again if i come back, but i wouldnt go all inclusive as there are other places to go for food. All inclusive is only worth it if you are going to drink, but the food is pretty poor.

Wi fi is pretty expensive, and also the hiring of a safety deposit box for a week was 25 euros but i suppose the hotel has to make money somehow.

Overall not too bad a good clean hotel but i wouldnt eat here.

Room Tip: try to avoid one near reception and try and get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Jamie S. Thank you for your feedback. Good and bad comments are always really appreciated in order to improve all our services and facilities. We are glad to hear that you found the hotel really nice and clean (we will forward your comment onto the cleanliness staff).

Regarding your comment about the food, we always try our very best to offer a good selection of food always varied and with a good standard of quality so your comment is greatly appreciated to improve it.

Finally, regarding the comment about the WIFI, we charge for this service to offer a nice and fast connection. However, we also take note about it.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Palmanova in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Lovely friendly and very clen hotel, rooms,inc towels,bedding changed everyday, our 8th year at this hotel and wouldn't go anywhere else,food is Absolutly lovely,anything for anyone, we only had ONE, minor problem, that is WIFI,you have to pay and it is expensive, you can walk 20yards and get it for free let's face it, it's 2014, everywhere is free nowadays, also being 4* I think a good idea would be the hotels should give you a sticker/badge,to say "no hassle" as we were literally tortured on the strip,with people trying to drag you into pubs,it got far too much,so we taxi,d everywhere,having said that...wel be back next year

Room Tip: To me, all rooms are lovely and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Charlie P. Thank you for your time posting a comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a nice holiday in our hotel and to hear that you have in mind returning again next year. On the other hand, regarding your comment about the WIFI, now we charge for this service in order to offer a nice and fast connection. However, we take note about it and we will do our best improve this service in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Well...I'm a french guy, so be cool about my language mistakes, please!
I spent with my wife and our 2 girls (7 and 12 years old), 5 days at Mallorca Intertour Hotel Hawaii (05/05 to 5/09).
We took a room with sea view, just above the swimmingpool. It was a really nice view.
The room was not so large for 4, furnished with 2 simples beds for children, and 2 others, twined for parents. The inconvenience is that bedheads were roulettes-equiped...so, it was impossible to sleep with my wife, because beds diverged...
The room was cleaned every day, the bathroom was ok, but the shower was leaking a lot...
I didn't like movy beds linen...I prefer duvet...
But the major problem with the room was the noise...really really not soundproof... It's the failing of concrete building with no insulation. Very noisy. It was possible to understand what our neighbor nearby was saying...
Restaurant was near perfect. Various cooking, good tasty, but the first day, we had to pay 12 euros for...4 glasses of water.... If you just want to drink water, you have to pay more...
(It's like wifi... we paid 26 euros for it, and it was just for one unit....excessive...).
After diner, my wife and me used to take a coffee and a drink on the terrace bar (while children played in the kindergarten), just above the sea, and it was really plaisant!
The last evening, thursday 8th, I drunk a cocktail (relatively cheap), and appreciated the view for the last time. (although, at the next table, there were 2 english ladies (who spent their holidays together), and one of them with almond eyes was really lovely. During 5 days, I was completely charmed. Unfortunately, I don't know her name. Please,If you read this...).
What about employees?
Reception staff were really pleasant, but it's wasn't the case of restaurant staff.
I'm not sure I would return in the same hotel...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-Philippe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Jean-Phillippe J. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your completely satisfaction. Regarding your room troubles we always recommend to talk about them with the reception staff. We are for sure they will try all best to satisfy you.

We are glad to hear you liked the food served in the restaurant. Regarding your comment about the water, please be advised that beverage is only included on the All Inclusive. If guests book Half Board or Full Board they have to pay for drinks (we offer a supplement of 3 euros per person per meal to enjoy all beverage offered by the dispensers).

Regarding your comment about the WIFI service, at this moment we charge for this in order to offer a nice and fast connection. However we will do our best to improve what you comment in the future.

Finally, we take note regarding the comment about our restaurant staff. Customer service is very important for us, so your comment is really appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We've just got home from a fantastic week staying at the hotel Hawaii. We can't fault anything at all.
From the moment we were dropped off we were impressed with the hotel. The receptions staff were fantastic and upgraded us from 2 rooms to a suite. (We're a family of 5 and our tour operator had made us book 2 rooms) We were also given 1 lot of free wifi for the week. All the staff were friendly and always spoke. The room was spotless and was cleaned everyday and the breath taking view made it all the better. The food was good and the childrens selection was great for our young ones.
The entertainment team worked really hard to ensure people had an enjoyable holiday, the kids club was the highlight of our childrens time there. They couldn't wait to spend time with Bori and she was fantastic with them. The shows on a night were great too, although the Elvis impersonator did scare my daughter by coming up to her and singing to her!
We can't wait to return to next year!!

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and get a sea view, it's well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ejlw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear ejlw79. We are always grateful to know you have decided to take time out of your day to pen a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that everything during your stay with us was to your completely liking and satisfaction. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel!

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Another fantastic holiday. This is our Third year staying at the Hawaii and already looking forward to our next visit. We can't fault the hotel. Location is brilliant. View over the bay breath-taking. There's nothing better than standing on your balcony looking over the bay, quite surreal. Food good. Hotel spotlessly clean. The staff of all sectors are very pleasant, helpful and hard working. Nothing is to much trouble. We must give a special mention to Tony [entertainment] and the reception desk, who were very helpful and of great assistance. We had a thoroughly relaxing holiday and enjoyed every moment of it. The end came much too soon. Thank you again Hotel Hawaii.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear andrew w. Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experiences with other users on Tripadvisor. It's a pleasure for us to hear that you had "Another fabulous stay" in our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca. The only thing that we can say is thank you for choosing once again our hotel for your summer holidays.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was our first visit to the Hawaii Mallorca and we were tempted by the decor and the location and we were not disappointed. We have stayed at the Hawaii Ibiza several times and have always enjoyed our holidays there and our only concern with the Hawaii Mallorca was the hilliside location, but with the lift down to the poolside bar it was no problem at all.

We have had a great holiday and found all the staff to be very pleasant and helpful and so hardworking. Everything was spotlessly clean and the service at the bars and in the restaurant was excellent. The Gala Evening meal was superb and one meal not to be missed. The outside bar area with the white furniture and cushions was a wonderful place to relax and enoy the view. The only thing I missed in the Hawaii Mallorca was the drinks service in the dining room, but we settled for ordering a bottle of wine instead of using the machine.

Thank you for a lovely holiday. We will be back.

Room Tip: The sea view room on floor 6 was great and we had sun on the balcony from early afternoon until the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherry48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Cherry48. Thank you very much for your nice comment about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that after coming several times at our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza you decided to come this year to our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca. It's a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay in Palmanova. We will forward your kind comment onto the staff of the hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,352 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
2,066 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,428 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £65 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing