We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Rubery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brill Holiday”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Where to start.. Reception staff were absolutely amazing, we wanted to visit a market nearby and the lovely evening receptionist printed us off some bus timetables and some helpful information. We have also ordered a birthday cake with them and picnics and had no problems whatsoever!
Restaurant staff were amazing but unfortunately the same can't be said about the food. We were booked all inclusive and i must say i am a fussy eater anyway but other members of my family also found it difficult on some nights. Most guests in the hotel were british but most of the food was very continental and was poorly labelled. I also had to chase after my plate as one of the waitors took my food when i was half way through my meal.
Rooms were well decorated and bathrooms were lovely. They had everything we needed but only two english tv channels, not a problem for us as we didn't spend much time in our room but if you had to go to your room early with small children you'd be pretty annoyed. Also although they do provide hair dryers i would advise taking one as they are like toy hairdryers and take forever if you have thick hair. Rooms are spotless and the maid service was excellent.
Day time entertainment is geared towards males, i found it was mainly snooker and shooting so women had to please themselves. Evening entertainment started very late for people with small children and was poor quality on some nights.
Pool bar staff were lovely and very funny but in the other bar were extremely rude and only smiled to tippers! I am always polite and pleasant but found it difficult with them!
I went on holiday in may and the pool was very cold noone was ever in the pool apart from a few small children, considering they don't have an indoor pool you'd think this would be a priority.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chantelle91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Chantelle91. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a brilliant holiday in our hotel and to hear that the most of our staff were always friendly and helpful (we will investigate what you say about our bar staff in order to improve our customer service).

We will also take note regarding all commented about the food served during meals, the British channels and the entertainment in order to improve our services. All your comments are much appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Palmanova in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,907
    1,127
    420
    113
    59
See reviews for
1,701
1,345
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (853)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Once again another fantastic holiday at the Hotel Hawaii. Toni you really made it so enjoyable for all the family. Thank you so much. Great food, friendly staff and hotel very clean. See you again next year. Paddy, Tori, Reagan & Erin xx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank torimcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear torimcg. Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that once again you had another fantastic holiday in our hotel. We will forward your comment onto our staff and especially onto Toni the entertainer.

Once again thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer holidays and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

They do not and will not hire irons ???? Attila on reception is very rude and very unhelpful
Asked about iron
And you have book it a day in advance from a outside company?? Really should state this before we book also my girlfriend is 6 months pregnant and we have to wait at least 20 min to get in a lift 6 th floor only 4 persons in lift at a time ??? I strongly advise against this hotel even though it looks good

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Warrann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Warrann H. After having spoken with the reception of the hotel, please be advised that we do not have irons at reception as these are rented out from an independent company. As your request was in the evening and the company was closed we were unable to help you but we told you that we could obtain one for the following day. We take note of your comment in order to improve our services and facilities.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Firstly I would like to say that my daughter was involved in an accident whilst holidaying with a small group of girl friends & I was flown out to see her by Thomas Cook Airlines (very efficient company). They were staying at this hotel at the time (accident occurs in a different venue) so when I arrived they kindly put an extra bed in my daughters suite to enable me to stay with her at all times. I did not expect this treatment and was relieved to receive a warm and kind welcome from the reception staff especially a receptionist named Gala who was most helpful at making my daughter comfortable and accommodating me. There was also a male member of staff on reception too but I did not manage to take a note of his name. The hotel is very nice, we had the most fantastic view from room 106, it's all inclusive and the variety of good food was very well presented and very tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the staff, the location, food and comfort.
I hope the hotel reads this review and I may I say a big thank you from myself and the girls who stayed with you on the 2-5th June 2014 and hope to see you under different circumstances some time in the future.
Kindest regards
Susan

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SuzieV-46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear SuzieV-46. Thank you very much for your review. First of all, we hope your daughter is recuperating ok. On the other hand, we are pleased to hear that our staff were always helpful and to hear they made your holiday comfortable. We will forward your comment onto them and especially onto Gala the receptionist.

Once again, thank you for your good words and we hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in better circumstances!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Went on a birthday treat just two of us, we had been to this hotel15 years before, but it was even better as it had been refurbished to a high standard.The food was excellent and nicely presented,the staff in the dinning were nice and helpful.The room we had was very nice which was a disabled one ,we are not disabled,but if we had been I would more than pleased.The hotel is on slight hill but if you use the beach path it is great,close to shops.It was April when we were here,not much space around the pool so I suppose rather crowded in summer,No problem getting served at the bar, kids entertainment good,adults not bad.On the whole very good value for money come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j0hnsandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear j0hnsandra. Thank you for your review. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed once again your holiday in our hotel after 15 years without staying with us. We are also proud to know that you liked the new look of the hotel.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Not the 1st time I have been to this hotel and it definitely won't be the last. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly. It has all the facilities you need for a great holiday. It has a great kids club, a small and a big pool, a children's playground. Indoor and outdoor bar. Ample sun loungers. The food was very good and there was plenty of choice, every week they have 2 themed nights, we had Spanish and oriental nights. Our room was cleaned everyday. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonLa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear LondonLa77. Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to hear that you chose once again our hotel for your holiday in Palmanova and to hear that we met again all your expectation. We will forward your comment onto our staff!

We cannot wait to see you again!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just returned from a week at this lovely hotel
Although it is a big hotel it was really well run
We stayed on an all inclusive basis and couldn't fault the food or the drinks.
There was something for EVERYONE ,
Rooms very spacious and clean, towels changed daily. Sheets were changed once while we were there
The only complaint I have is that the usual reservations of sunbeds was disgraceful
We had my 90 year old father in law with us and he couldn't possibly lie on a sunbed.
There was only a few sun chairs which were reserved immediately they were released at around 7.45 am
It was hilarious watching from the balcony ....the little ants with their towels sticking them on the loungers and chairs and then not using them for most of the day.
Maybe the hotel could do as some of the Thomson hotels do and have a member of staff remove the towels after a certain amount of time and release the chairs to people who do spend all of their time at the hotel?
The adult entertainment was shocking!
Tribute acts who neither looked like or sounded like the artistes they were supposed to be....and parrot show??? And reptile show?....
No wonder that the entertainment room was empty most nights and people chose to sit outside out of the way!

Other than that....what a fantastic hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shirleyanne_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear shirleyyanne_uk. Thank you for your feedback. It's a pleasure for us to hear that you had a fantastic holiday in our hotel. In order to improve our services offered we will do our very best to solve the sunbed situation as well as to improve the evening entertainment. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Teal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing