We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time..bliss!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

its our 3rd time here last time it was a 3 star..and the changes were only small really? reception staff were nice freindly and helpfull always there to help..full marks!! meal times no probs, a tad repetitive but we were there 11 nights, i think our main gripes were that people get up around 6am to save beds around the pool, a chair was tied by a towel to a sunshade to mark their place, isnt that a bit like a dog weeing against a tree? it was good to swin in the sea from the pool area the water was warm and clear, but hard stones near the steps made it difficult to enter the water. entertainment in the evening was cheesy so we went in town for music etc..magalluf is def a nono you are looking over your shoulder, not safe at night. a special mention to JUAN the resturaunt worker we had lots to talk about with the world cup being playes and had to take some stick when a mouthy fat cockney was stopped from filling his water bottle at the dispenser, he had just had his mouth around the bottle top!! ugh! agood time was had!!

Room Tip: email to request room, but they cant promise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robertoWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear RobertoWigan. Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your third stay in our hotel and to hear that our staff was always friendly and helpful. We will do our best to improve the sunbed situation mentioned in your comment. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,766 - 2,772 of 4,003 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Where to start.. Reception staff were absolutely amazing, we wanted to visit a market nearby and the lovely evening receptionist printed us off some bus timetables and some helpful information. We have also ordered a birthday cake with them and picnics and had no problems whatsoever!
Restaurant staff were amazing but unfortunately the same can't be said about the food. We were booked all inclusive and i must say i am a fussy eater anyway but other members of my family also found it difficult on some nights. Most guests in the hotel were british but most of the food was very continental and was poorly labelled. I also had to chase after my plate as one of the waitors took my food when i was half way through my meal.
Rooms were well decorated and bathrooms were lovely. They had everything we needed but only two english tv channels, not a problem for us as we didn't spend much time in our room but if you had to go to your room early with small children you'd be pretty annoyed. Also although they do provide hair dryers i would advise taking one as they are like toy hairdryers and take forever if you have thick hair. Rooms are spotless and the maid service was excellent.
Day time entertainment is geared towards males, i found it was mainly snooker and shooting so women had to please themselves. Evening entertainment started very late for people with small children and was poor quality on some nights.
Pool bar staff were lovely and very funny but in the other bar were extremely rude and only smiled to tippers! I am always polite and pleasant but found it difficult with them!
I went on holiday in may and the pool was very cold noone was ever in the pool apart from a few small children, considering they don't have an indoor pool you'd think this would be a priority.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chantelle91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Chantelle91. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a brilliant holiday in our hotel and to hear that the most of our staff were always friendly and helpful (we will investigate what you say about our bar staff in order to improve our customer service).

We will also take note regarding all commented about the food served during meals, the British channels and the entertainment in order to improve our services. All your comments are much appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Palmanova in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Once again another fantastic holiday at the Hotel Hawaii. Toni you really made it so enjoyable for all the family. Thank you so much. Great food, friendly staff and hotel very clean. See you again next year. Paddy, Tori, Reagan & Erin xx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank torimcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear torimcg. Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that once again you had another fantastic holiday in our hotel. We will forward your comment onto our staff and especially onto Toni the entertainer.

Once again thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer holidays and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

They do not and will not hire irons ???? Attila on reception is very rude and very unhelpful
Asked about iron
And you have book it a day in advance from a outside company?? Really should state this before we book also my girlfriend is 6 months pregnant and we have to wait at least 20 min to get in a lift 6 th floor only 4 persons in lift at a time ??? I strongly advise against this hotel even though it looks good

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Warrann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Warrann H. After having spoken with the reception of the hotel, please be advised that we do not have irons at reception as these are rented out from an independent company. As your request was in the evening and the company was closed we were unable to help you but we told you that we could obtain one for the following day. We take note of your comment in order to improve our services and facilities.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Firstly I would like to say that my daughter was involved in an accident whilst holidaying with a small group of girl friends & I was flown out to see her by Thomas Cook Airlines (very efficient company). They were staying at this hotel at the time (accident occurs in a different venue) so when I arrived they kindly put an extra bed in my daughters suite to enable me to stay with her at all times. I did not expect this treatment and was relieved to receive a warm and kind welcome from the reception staff especially a receptionist named Gala who was most helpful at making my daughter comfortable and accommodating me. There was also a male member of staff on reception too but I did not manage to take a note of his name. The hotel is very nice, we had the most fantastic view from room 106, it's all inclusive and the variety of good food was very well presented and very tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the staff, the location, food and comfort.
I hope the hotel reads this review and I may I say a big thank you from myself and the girls who stayed with you on the 2-5th June 2014 and hope to see you under different circumstances some time in the future.
Kindest regards
Susan

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SuzieV-46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear SuzieV-46. Thank you very much for your review. First of all, we hope your daughter is recuperating ok. On the other hand, we are pleased to hear that our staff were always helpful and to hear they made your holiday comfortable. We will forward your comment onto them and especially onto Gala the receptionist.

Once again, thank you for your good words and we hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in better circumstances!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Went on a birthday treat just two of us, we had been to this hotel15 years before, but it was even better as it had been refurbished to a high standard.The food was excellent and nicely presented,the staff in the dinning were nice and helpful.The room we had was very nice which was a disabled one ,we are not disabled,but if we had been I would more than pleased.The hotel is on slight hill but if you use the beach path it is great,close to shops.It was April when we were here,not much space around the pool so I suppose rather crowded in summer,No problem getting served at the bar, kids entertainment good,adults not bad.On the whole very good value for money come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j0hnsandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear j0hnsandra. Thank you for your review. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed once again your holiday in our hotel after 15 years without staying with us. We are also proud to know that you liked the new look of the hotel.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Not the 1st time I have been to this hotel and it definitely won't be the last. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly. It has all the facilities you need for a great holiday. It has a great kids club, a small and a big pool, a children's playground. Indoor and outdoor bar. Ample sun loungers. The food was very good and there was plenty of choice, every week they have 2 themed nights, we had Spanish and oriental nights. Our room was cleaned everyday. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank LondonLa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear LondonLa77. Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to hear that you chose once again our hotel for your holiday in Palmanova and to hear that we met again all your expectation. We will forward your comment onto our staff!

We cannot wait to see you again!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,368 reviews
0 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay
Alua Palmanova Bay
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
2,089 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
927 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 38 in Palmanova
781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £73 - £2,028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur) is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur) offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing