We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a great time, best holiday ever
Location - great
Food - great
Entertainment - great
Big big thanks to Bori, our daughter Claire just love her, woke up each morning and wanted to go to kids club, Bori is the best at her job such a great kids entertainer and so natural.
Would book for next year in an instant.
Great hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smithsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear smithsu. Thank you for your review! We are proud to hear that everything was to your completely liking during your stay with us and to hear that your daughter enjoyed every day in our Kids Club. We will forward your comment onto Bori. She will be pleased to hear what you say.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,768
    1,059
    391
    108
    55
See reviews for
1,593
1,234
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (823)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We returned to the Hawai after a good stay last year and i must say, both the hotel and food are still excellent value.
The rooms are cleaned on a regular basis with fresh towels everyday and the location is just perfect.
i have read several reviews which state certain things are not right with this hotels design eg pillars in the way in the entertainment room and the fact you have to use two lifts to get to the pool if you are staying on the reception side of the hotel.
All these building layout moans shouldn't spoil your holiday after all take away the pillars and what would hold the reception floor up.It take one day to work out the lifts.
Once you get to poolside and eventually secure a chair or bed not reserved by the earlybirds who disappear without their towels for the day (every hotel i have ever visited) you will love the view whilst relaxing in the sun.
What hotel doesn't have faults but to be honest in my opinion this one doesn't have many.

Room Tip: Sun shines in the afternoon on the reception side balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Airedaletraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Airedaletraveller_12 . Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed once again your summer holidays in our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca.

Thank you for choosing again our hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you a third time very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

stayed at this hotel for one week during June
PROS
Lovely and clean hotel
Wonderful views worth paying for a seaview
Great location
Free room upgrade when we arrived
Lovely staff

CONS
No snacks around the pool area
Room not ready
Unable to take any food or drink out of the restaurant
No outdoor seating area for meal times,all inside which felt like a school canteen
Not enough parasols
Sunbeds do not recline
Food was well cooked and nice but very bland and boring
Lifts to small
We had to get 2 lifts just to get to the pool
We had to buy drinks if we were going to be in our room as no drinks were allowed to be taken to your room
There is a kettle in your room with cups but no coffee so don't see the point of putting a kettle in
Coffee and wine was undrinkable
Orange juice was supposed to be fresh but clearly wasn't
Overall we had a good holiday just a shame about the cons

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Jenean E. Thank you very much for your feedback. All your good and bad points about our services are always greatly appreciated.

First of all we would like to point out that snacks provided with the All Inclusive programme are always served in the restaurant in order to have the pool area always clean and to avoid crowds as well.

Regarding the check-in time please be advised that check-in is from 15:00, so it is not always possible to have the room ready before this time.

Regarding the tea and coffee making facilities, we offer a kettle in the room but tea and coffee are not included (only included in Premium, Junior Suites and Suites).

On the other hand, we will take note of all the CONS commented in order to improve all our services and facilities in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Palmanova in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

When we arrived at the hotel we were told that our room was not available because they were over booked and that wbut itwas e need to stay 1 night in the 3star next door i said this is not acceptable i have a young child in a buggy and 2 large suitcases and 2 hand lugages bear in mind i had booked this hotel months in advance.
but the receptionist was unappologetic, surly and rude no idea how to talk to paying guests we were told us that it was only 20 mtres away but it was not the point then she suggested that if we stayed at their hotel for one night we would be upgraded to AI instead of HB but we dont really drink and not big eaters besides i had hired a car and planning to eat out. ok i stressed that it was too much luggage to carry the receptionist did not care at all that i have have a small child with me in the end they got us a taxi to take all our luggage to the next hotel when we arrive at their sister hotel we were given a room on the 8th floor the lift only went to 7th floor so we had to climb 2 set of stairs and walk the length of hotel to our room which was filthy and had cracked floor tiles which would cut your feet.
my disappointment was not with the hotel but with the fist receptionist treatment of us

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank makakoosbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear makakoosburn. Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the disruption on your arrival. Unfortunately we had a problem with your reservation and had to ask you to spend your first night in our Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova for which a taxi was provided. As a gesture of goodwill we offered you AI free of charge (which was eventually accepted) as well as allocating you in a Premium Room the following day. Our Premium Rooms are a lot more expensive but do not include the extras such as playstation, free Wifi....

We feel that the AI and the Premium Room given to you are more than sufficient compensation.

We will however pass your comments onto the management for future improvements.

Once again please accept our apologies.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Mixed thoughts after reading trip advisor reviews prior to our visit but we went with an open mind. First impressions were great as the reception area, the terrace area and the views were stunning. The reception area was very clean too. We had an efficient friendly check-in, we did pay for the safe and we did pay for wi-fi (we were staying in a suite so we got wi-fi free for one device).

The room was lovely, the balcony was large with 2 sun loungers and a table with 4 chairs, it also had a covered area which came in handy when reading the paper (delivered free every day). There was a kettle, tea, coffee, a fridge, some nibbles, wine and a few toiletries provided. There was plenty of storage space and I thought the beds were extremely comfortable, extra pillows in the cupboard if required, we were also provided with bath robes and slippers. I can't fault the cleanliness either (I slid around the floor in brand new white socks and not a mark on them), the room was made up every day and we had clean towels every day.

Personally I can't fault the food. I think they do a fabulous job considering the amount of people and different nationalities they are catering for. There is always something for everyone. I liked the little extras that were available like tabasco sauce, olive oil & capers. I also thought the "diet" area was terrific with fat free yoghurts, sugar free jams, gluten free bread & cereal like all bran & weetabix. I could go on for ever about the food but I will finish by commenting on reviews that contain the word "repetitive" ... This is only a thought & an example "What do you have for breakfast at home ?" Cereal ? Several cereals available with a choice of milk. Toast ? Well it's available with every kind of bread imaginable along with a good choice of preservatives (even honey). Bacon, Eggs & Sausage ? Well they too are available. Continental meats and cheeses also available. The fruit section includes melon, kiwi, peaches, apples, bananas and so on. Fair enough if you wanted a beef vindaloo for breakfast that is not on the menu but do you have that at home for breakfast.

I agree with the reviews that the pools are a little small but people forget to mention that there are 2 direct accesses to the sea from the pool area. The direct access to the sea is over pebbles but with those water shoes on it's no problem. The sea is clear, it's calm and what a great spot for snorkelling, loved it.

ALL the staff that we came in to contact with were friendly & helpful. They ALL work very hard and should be treated accordingly ... I hope their "tip" jars and baskets do them justice.

Keep up the hard work and we'll be back. Thanks for a great holiday. x

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lesley1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear lesley1071. Thank you very much for your review about our hotel. We are please to hear that you chose our hotel for your summer holidays and to hear that everything was to your liking and satisfaction during your stay with us. We will forward all your good comments onto our staff.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the pool size. We will do our best to improve it in the future.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferryhill
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is in a good location with great views. The reception and the eating area are very nice and clean. The rooms are dated and the beds are very hard we had a room for 4, 2 adults (single beds pushed together) and 2 kids.We had a sea view room. The door to the balcony cannot be locked so if you have small kids and this is a concern it could be a problem. The bathroom door cannot be locked and is made of frosted glass with a large gap around it so there is no privacy. The bathroom wasnt the best sink, toilet, bedet and a shower over the bath complete with curtain, Ive seen better in a 3 star hotel. The pools are very small so you cannot take inflatables into this area (except for swimming aids) which is enforced by the lifeguard. During the day you can only get drinks via the pool bar now we were all inclusive but all that entitles you to is free not so nice weak lager, house cava which was decent, a few cheap spirits and an awful selection of coctails. All the nice drinks are offered at a discounted price but can be found cheaper elsewhere. Being all inclusive you also have to wear a plastic band which we were not a fan of. The food was all buffet food of a decent quality but it was very repetative, breakfast was the same everyday. Dinner/lunch varied slightly throughout the week as did the evening meal which I thought would have a lot of theme nights but only conisted of 2 the week we were there Chinese and Spanish! by day three I was sick of it and started to regret going all inclusive. I thought they would have a better variety and more options so fussy eaters beware. I found the the hotel staff to be not that friendly they were not what I would call a happy family friendly hotel some of the staff were bordering on being rude, we asked if we could hire a pushchair which was 15 euros for 3 days but when they brought it out it was riddled with stains had no foam on the handles and looked like it was due the skip. When we complained they asked us "what do you expect" then said we would be charged even if we didnt take it which we didnt.
The entertainment was the worst every night except Saturday (day off) they do a kids club singing and dancing (same songs every night) Bingo which takes forever followed by a second rate pub act elvis,queen,magic ect. There is better entertainment elswhere.
All inclusive was not as good as I've had elswhere where I could have anything I wanted without the restrictioins this hotel had. Some of our family went half board but the strange thing was they couldnt have any drinks with there evening meal including water unless they paid for it.
The cleaners did a great job and were very nice.
The hotel is a stones throw from the lively Magaluf which tends to get lively after 12.
Overal due to the fact that we had great weather June 10th - 17th and great views we had a
good time but I wouldnt go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Steve T. All your good and bad comments are greatly appreciated in order to improve all our services and facilities.

First of all, regarding your comment about the "rooms dated" please be advised that last winter all rooms were completely refurbished and redecorated to a 4 star standard. If you find anything that doesn't work properly we recommend you to contact immediately with reception in order to fix it.

Regarding the beverage included in the All Inclusive please be advised that all brochures say that it is included a wide range of local alcoholic drinks, but there is a small charge for certain national, imported and branded drinks.

Regarding your comment about the half board please be advised that Half Board and Full board never include beverage. However, as a good gesture, it is possible to pay a small supplement for enjoying all drinks served by the dispensers.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the customer service in our hotel, regarding the night entertainment and regarding the size of the pool. Once again thank you for your feedback.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great hotel let down for adults by poor entertainment only lasting 45 minutes most nights. Entertainments manager more interested in himself than the customers stretching the bingo and kids time into half the adults time, works hard but very self centred. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is to much to ask.

Room Tip: This would depend on time of year, hot summer sea facing room is in shade all day, when cooler room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IainBissett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear IainBissett. Thank you very much for your feedback. It's nice for us to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel and to hear that our staff was always very friendly and helpful.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the adult entertainment. We will do our very best to improve it in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.7 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Hotel Marina Torrenova
#16 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda and Onthebeach so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing