We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel..”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Having this hotel recommended by my daughter who stayed last summer (2013) it did not fail to live up to her high recommendation.
Firstly I never found any staff "rude or sharp" as in previous reviews all were very charming and helpful.
The food, especially breakfast was outstanding with enough choices to satisfy even the fussiest of eaters. The staff to be honest put up with quite a lot especially when children are left to "finger feed" themselves with a lack of parental supervision leaving food strewn all around the floor which they clean without complaint.This is no way a reflection on the hotel.
As an Amigo member also received a complimentary bottle of wine in our room which I might add had stunning sea views (worth paying extra for).
Didn't use the pool as the beach was so clean and only a short walk away.
Only downside was that in this day and age Wi-fi should really be free but plenty of local bars obliged. Also safe cost is a tad steep 30€ I think with only getting 5€ back.
But will definitely be returning here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Paul S. Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to hear that you were recommended by your daughter and to hear that we met all your expectations during your stay with us! We will forward your comment onto our staff.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the WIFI and safety box in order to improve our services and facilities.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,972
    1,163
    433
    121
    62
See reviews for
1,771
1,392
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great location on sea front, exceptionally clean, maid service every day.
Paid for All Inclusive plus upgrade for better room with sea views costing an extra £200 approx. for the week. Room was fine with great views as promised, no external noise. Received choice of Tablet or daily newspaper, complimentary dressing gowns & slippers, bottle of wine & 1 inflatable neck rest plus 1 set of ear plugs & 1 blackout eye mask presumably to share between the 2 of us!
We looked forward to the wine one evening, got ready for bed & took the wrapper off expecting to find a screw lid, but it was a cork, so I had to get re-dressed, go up to the bar & ask them to uncork it for us before returning back to our room - overall felt that it would have been easier to have just taken a drink each from the bar originally.
Tablet offered to us was not charged so Reception staff advised us to charge it for half an hour to see if it would work - when it didn't we returned it to the Reception & were informed that all of the Tablets were uncharged so they couldn't guarantee any were working. We returned it back & opted for the paper instead. If you provide a service to a customer one of the expectations I would have is that the service would be available immediately with the Tablet pre-charged. WI-FI was free but only on 1 device (without our upgrade it would have been 26 Euros for the week). On top of this was 32 Euros for the safe for a week, which was a general key, the safe did not have a combination to aid our security.
Food - generally very good with British sausages a real bonus. Always plenty of choice - we counted 6 different meats/fish one evening. A couple of negatives were that lunch finished at 3pm & bang on this time a swarm of chefs appeared from nowhere & took all of the trays away as quickly as they could - the sight of a young lady trying to dodge in & out of the chefs trying to grab some food before they whisked it away was hilarious. Fried eggs were appallingly cooked - all rock hard. The queue of people every morning poking the eggs on the trays to try & find one that was soft also amused us. Drinks were self service with weak juice & wine/beer on tap.
Pool - small pools but 2 separate entrances straight into the sea from the hotel grounds so no big issue there. However, the thing that frustrated everyone the most were the cheap, uncomfortable sun loungers, which were not able to be adjusted & which had no extra padding or support on them. As a result the Hotel provided some chairs to sit on - around 20 as opposed to over 100 sun loungers (many of which were unused day after day). As a result every morning there was a big scramble for the chairs so be prepared to get up early if you want any comfort at all around the pool. There were also no beach towels provided at all - even for those of us who had paid for an upgrade!
Pool bar - fine if you wanted a drink during the day but as AI guests we expected some free snacks or ice lollies, but were again disappointed. Lollies were restricted to just the basic ones (when they had any) & snacks were absolutely not free - we fancied a small bag of Walkers Crisps one afternoon & were charged 1 Euro 50 Cents per bag! Bar also advertised coffee & biscuits from 5pm each day - what we actually received was the same cardboard box of biscuits dumped on the side of the bar day after day with no plates or fresh coffee. Water came from a water cooler - they had no bottles in the pool bar or main bar so we ending up buying bottles from nearby supermarkets, where we also bought some coffee - all of the coffee in the bars came from a machine & was served in a paper cup & tasted like sludge.
Sleep - walls were paper thin - we could hear every word the people next to us said but no external noise at all.
TV - plenty of Spanish channels - just 2 UK ones including BBC World News.
Nearby facilities - loads of bars & restaurants, shops, supermarkets, pleasant walks & boat trips available. Palma Town Centre about half hour away - buses were 3.20 Euros each way, but option of taxis & even boat trip each Tuesday & Saturday.
Overall we had a pleasant time but would not recommend this hotel as a 4 Star. We felt that we were being charged for everything possible, but were given average facilities & service in return.

Room Tip: Upgraded rooms facing sea definitely quieter than basic rooms as others we spoke to had some externa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephenwhatmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear stephenwhatmore. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay in our hotel was not to your complete liking. We will forward all your comments onto the management in order to improve our services and facilities in the future.

On the other hand, please be advised that snacks included in the AI programme are served in the restaurant to avoid crowds in the pool area and to keep this area always clean.

Also, drinks included in the AI are always served in plastic cups (for health and safety reasons). If you want a bottle of water it is not included so it would be necessary to pay for it.

Once again thank you for your comment and we hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was beautiful, room rather cramped for four adults and a baby though. Most staff pleasant and friendly but a select few very offhand and rude (generally older members of staff). On one occasion I requested milk for my nephews bottle at 8:30pm at the dining room, I was struggling to find the correct lift to get to the bar as the hotel has two sides and the floor numbers can be quite confusing. Once in, a friendly kitchen assistant was trying to explain how I could get to the bar (I had my two year old tired nephew in the pram at the time) when an older waiter shouted "BAR!" At me, I asked the kitchen assistant if that man was always this rude and again the older waiter shouted at me "YES !! BAR!" Then walked away pushing what seemed to be a laundry cart. The next day the nice kitchen assistant apologised for his colleague but me and my family found a few staff members to be very frosty, I understand they work hard and long hours but it was unnecessary to be as off hand as they often was. Food and drink selection fabulous, reception great, selected staff members to be commended but will not be returning.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Amieleighg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Amieleighg. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel beautiful and to hear that most of our staff were great. However, we take special note regarding your comment about the "selected staff members" who were rude. We will investigate it in order to improve our customer service (always very important in all our establishments).

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Palmanova in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a great time, best holiday ever
Location - great
Food - great
Entertainment - great
Big big thanks to Bori, our daughter Claire just love her, woke up each morning and wanted to go to kids club, Bori is the best at her job such a great kids entertainer and so natural.
Would book for next year in an instant.
Great hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smithsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear smithsu. Thank you for your review! We are proud to hear that everything was to your completely liking during your stay with us and to hear that your daughter enjoyed every day in our Kids Club. We will forward your comment onto Bori. She will be pleased to hear what you say.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We returned to the Hawai after a good stay last year and i must say, both the hotel and food are still excellent value.
The rooms are cleaned on a regular basis with fresh towels everyday and the location is just perfect.
i have read several reviews which state certain things are not right with this hotels design eg pillars in the way in the entertainment room and the fact you have to use two lifts to get to the pool if you are staying on the reception side of the hotel.
All these building layout moans shouldn't spoil your holiday after all take away the pillars and what would hold the reception floor up.It take one day to work out the lifts.
Once you get to poolside and eventually secure a chair or bed not reserved by the earlybirds who disappear without their towels for the day (every hotel i have ever visited) you will love the view whilst relaxing in the sun.
What hotel doesn't have faults but to be honest in my opinion this one doesn't have many.

Room Tip: Sun shines in the afternoon on the reception side balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Airedaletraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Airedaletraveller_12 . Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed once again your summer holidays in our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca.

Thank you for choosing again our hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you a third time very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

stayed at this hotel for one week during June
PROS
Lovely and clean hotel
Wonderful views worth paying for a seaview
Great location
Free room upgrade when we arrived
Lovely staff

CONS
No snacks around the pool area
Room not ready
Unable to take any food or drink out of the restaurant
No outdoor seating area for meal times,all inside which felt like a school canteen
Not enough parasols
Sunbeds do not recline
Food was well cooked and nice but very bland and boring
Lifts to small
We had to get 2 lifts just to get to the pool
We had to buy drinks if we were going to be in our room as no drinks were allowed to be taken to your room
There is a kettle in your room with cups but no coffee so don't see the point of putting a kettle in
Coffee and wine was undrinkable
Orange juice was supposed to be fresh but clearly wasn't
Overall we had a good holiday just a shame about the cons

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Jenean E. Thank you very much for your feedback. All your good and bad points about our services are always greatly appreciated.

First of all we would like to point out that snacks provided with the All Inclusive programme are always served in the restaurant in order to have the pool area always clean and to avoid crowds as well.

Regarding the check-in time please be advised that check-in is from 15:00, so it is not always possible to have the room ready before this time.

Regarding the tea and coffee making facilities, we offer a kettle in the room but tea and coffee are not included (only included in Premium, Junior Suites and Suites).

On the other hand, we will take note of all the CONS commented in order to improve all our services and facilities in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Palmanova in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

When we arrived at the hotel we were told that our room was not available because they were over booked and that wbut itwas e need to stay 1 night in the 3star next door i said this is not acceptable i have a young child in a buggy and 2 large suitcases and 2 hand lugages bear in mind i had booked this hotel months in advance.
but the receptionist was unappologetic, surly and rude no idea how to talk to paying guests we were told us that it was only 20 mtres away but it was not the point then she suggested that if we stayed at their hotel for one night we would be upgraded to AI instead of HB but we dont really drink and not big eaters besides i had hired a car and planning to eat out. ok i stressed that it was too much luggage to carry the receptionist did not care at all that i have have a small child with me in the end they got us a taxi to take all our luggage to the next hotel when we arrive at their sister hotel we were given a room on the 8th floor the lift only went to 7th floor so we had to climb 2 set of stairs and walk the length of hotel to our room which was filthy and had cracked floor tiles which would cut your feet.
my disappointment was not with the hotel but with the fist receptionist treatment of us

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank makakoosbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear makakoosburn. Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the disruption on your arrival. Unfortunately we had a problem with your reservation and had to ask you to spend your first night in our Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova for which a taxi was provided. As a gesture of goodwill we offered you AI free of charge (which was eventually accepted) as well as allocating you in a Premium Room the following day. Our Premium Rooms are a lot more expensive but do not include the extras such as playstation, free Wifi....

We feel that the AI and the Premium Room given to you are more than sufficient compensation.

We will however pass your comments onto the management for future improvements.

Once again please accept our apologies.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,892 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,089 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Ebookers, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing