We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes and no”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our room was at the back of the holiday and our balcony was in the carpark next to the walk way to get into the hotel reception. Luckily we don't really care and just sat and did our thing saying hello to every tom dick and harry that walked past. On arrival we asked to be moved and they weren't able to but we didn't particularly mind in the end.

The room was lovely but the two separate beds instead of a double is a real problem for me as we went away on a romantic holiday and the floor was so slippy the beds just slipped apart constantly.

The bar staff didn't know the menu exceptionally well we asked for two virgin juice cocktails after a particularly heavy night and were greeted with ' really, but there is no alcohol in this' he then proceeded to make the same drink but putting the ingredients in in an different order to try and make them look different despite clearly ordering and pointing at two very different drinks on the menu.

The reception staff were wonderful and very helpful when I once cut my foot using a quad bike nearby and with giving advice for nice restaurants nearby.

Would reccomend going for a swim around 5/6 as its relatively empty but the sun is setting and its still very warm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuccaJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear LuccaJoy. Thank you very much for your review. Regarding your comment about your room, please be advised that a change of room is always subject to availability so it is not always possible to satisfy it. The same happens with the double bed in the room. Most of our rooms have 2 twin beds pushed together, so if you want a double bed it is always on request and subject to availability.

On the other hand, we are glad to hear that our reception staff was always very friendly and helpful.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,876)
There are newer reviews for Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,625 - 2,631 of 3,876 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

on first look this hotel looks a very difficult hotel for the less able bodied people to tackle. But it has 2 sets of lifts one for the upper floor and one wich takes you down to the beach.The beach is direcly below the hotel. very nice clean beach.Walk out of the hotel go one way to palma nova centre go the other way for magaluf. there both within easy walking distance.Hotel was clean .The food was good. Pool small , entertainments staff excellent. i would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brianh168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear brianh168. Thank you very much for your comment. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear that you have in mind returning again in the future.

We can only say thank you for choosing our hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I had read some good and some bad reviews on this hotel like I do with every holiday but I always go and experience it for myself and this is the 1st time I've ever came away from a hotel saying I wouldn't go back. It is in a perfect location, views are fantastic, food is basic but good quality (and i'm a fussy eater) there's plenty for the kids and although they only have a small pool and a tiny child's pool the fantastic entertainment team (shout out to Charlie who was brilliant all week) they find a way to make the most of what they have. The rooms are clean and maids are very polite and caring. The only single downfall in the hotel is the bar staff, they are rude obnoxious and very anti English. They have a terrible attitude towards younger people and threaten to kick you out of the hotel for the most bizarre reasons. I know some people might read this and think we'll you was probably messing around. No he threatened to take an all inclusive band off a young lady for pouring water into the sea, then threatened to a male friend of mine the same for trying to calm not down. When you pay a lot of money to go to a nice hotel you don't expect treatment like that. Then the bar staff shouted at me for moving a table about 6 inches put of the sun because I was severely sun burnt, he shouted from behind the bar then ran around and slammed a laminated paper on the table which read you can not reserve or move furniture. I accept that but when less that 5 minutes later a large family of German's move 4 tables together and was basically high 5ing the staff whilst doing it. I won't go on much longer but last thing is you can only get 4 drinks maximum at the bar which is fine until yiu see people of other nationalities getting trays and trays of drinks. It's disappointing as I say considering we had 32 of us who paid a lot of money to go for a wedding and thats the bar staffs attitude. Apart from that it's a fantastic hotel

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
11  Thank smogger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear smogger2. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel and its location. However, we are really sorry to hear that the bar staff service was not to your satisfaction. We always try our very best to attend all our guests the best way we can (independently of the nationality and age). We will investigate seriously all commented and we will take all measures required to improve our customer service.

Please accept our apologies and we hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is in a nice location, we paid extra for a sea view and wow worth every penny, the room outlook was over the bay and was superb. The food was run of the meal typical buffet style. If you enjoy a drink whilst on holiday be aware that the bar staff started to clear the bar area at 11.15pm, closing the doors and pouring without asking you your drink from Glass into plastic cups. At 11.30 prompt the bar is closed and glass doors are pulled to shut the whole area , the staff rudley tell you to vacate the area to the reception with you plastic cup, and there are signs in the reception stating no drinking in this area. The Bar staff told us it was the instruction of the new manager to shut the bar early, does this manger think he is running a concentration camp. We were on holiday and could not buy a drink anywhere in the hotel after 11.30pm. We spent a week at this hotel and we did not see one member of staff smile or laugh with any customers, must be the management they are working under. Shame as if the bar was open to sensible hours and staff had more customer awarness this hotel could have a excellent setting. Everyone was complaining at the early shut down of the bar and area's and we would not go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank phillip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear phillip s. Thank you very much for your review. Good and bad comments about our establishment are always greatly appreciated in order to improve our services and facilities.

Regarding your comment about the bar time, please be advised that the bar closed at 23:30 hours in order to guarantee the rest of all our guests (our hotel is above all focused to families with children who go to bed early). However, we take note about it in order to improve our services offered.

On the other hand, we take special note regarding the customer service given by our staff. It is very important for us so we will investigate it accordingly.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice hotel,with very friendly Staff,but..food choice limited and not very good quality.You had to be a mountaineer to get to/from the coach drop off to the Hotel,without help from the Hotel.
We were half board,but Hotel more based around all inclusive,with non drunk drinks left lying around the pool.
On the last morning,we were being collected at 07.00 and we were offered a salad as a breakfast.No thanks.
Overall,the Hotel was nice but could be improved,to make it a four star,as advertised all over the Hotel

Room Tip: We had a Superior Room,overlooking the Pool.Brilliant sea view,but confusing,having to go down to ou...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeithRoseby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear KeithRoseby. Thank you for your comment. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel and to hear that our staff was always friendly. On the other hand we have taken into account the aspects you have rated somewhat lower (above all the food quality) and will try our best to improve them. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Sayed here in June,found the staff very friendly,the reception staff very helpful. The food was excellent,and staff in dining room very helpful and friendly too. Will go back again.
The location is very good,along the beach side very flat,but out the front of the hotel is on a slope,might not be good if your not too steady on your feet.

Room Tip: A room on the front side overlooking the bay, just marvellous.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladypar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Ladypar2014. Thank you very much for your comment. We are proud to hear that all our staff was always very helpful and friendly. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

Also, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We cannot wait to see you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotel has prime spot with beautiful views. We loved the fact there was a shingle beachy area on either side and had so much fun. The hotel is clean with lovely seating areas scattered around. We overall had a great holiday BUT the food in the evening restaurant is appalling, we have never had such dreadful food whilst on holiday, varied from over cooked to undercooked, cold and rubbery, unrecognisable and often tasteless. Despite being half board we had to eat out every night after sampling the horrors in the restaurant. Strangely though the breakfast was always fabulous! The swimming pool is virtually useless, it's tiny for a hotel this size, it's a boring rectangle with no shallow end, really it should have been rebuilt to a more modern standard years ago, it's extremely outdated.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying for an executive room as we did because there aren't any, our friends ha...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Plopface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Plopface. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a great time in our hotel. However, we are really sorry to hear that the food during the evening was not to your liking. We always try our very best to offer a good quality and variety of food, however, it is not always easy to satisfy all tastes. We take special note about it and we will do our very best to improve it.

We also take note regarding your comment about the pool size.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
2,004 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £32 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing