We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What an amazing place!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Arrived back from hotel Hawaii early this morning and can't wait to go back. From start to finish we were provided with excellent service, great entertainment and a welcoming atmosphere! The rooms were spacious, clean and more than suitable for a family of 4.
The children's entertainment team were nothing less than fabulous, with Bory's enthusiasm making my children wanting to go back to kids club time and time again!
The evening entertainment for both children and adults was great...especially the Beatles tribute!!
The food was fresh and well prepared and there was something suitable for all tastes and diets!
Location was amazing, very central yet quiet!
I am actually trying hard to find fault and struggling!
After reading some of the bad reviews we were cautious of what we would find....my opinion is that people will always find something to moan about!
I will definitely be booking for next year and recommend whole heartedly to anyone!!
Thank you to hotel Hawaii for giving us a superb holiday!! See you next year!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Halls133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Halls133. Thank you very much for your comment. We are really proud to hear that you chose our hotel for your holiday in Palmanova and to hear that everything during your stay with us was excellent. We will forward your nice comment onto our staff.

We cannot wait to see you again next year.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,997
    1,179
    441
    123
    65
See reviews for
1,810
1,405
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (897)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I really liked this hotel.....But in no way is this hotel a 4 star. Rooms are clean we stayed in 601 clean towels and beds made each day but 8.20 am is not an acceptable time for house keeping to come in. View from the room was very good we looked right across the sea, and this is what I think sells this hotel.
Good points... Views outstanding
Food pretty good for AI
Very Clean
kids Club Staff Outstanding (you take the kids in
And out and they do not let them out of there sight so you
Relax ) they start at 11 and finish at 1.30 then start back
2.30 finish at 4pm so you can still have some family
time)
Day time entertainment was a bit slow, but from what I
Understand the regular entertainer had just left,
(Toney) and a very nice man ( Charlie ) was just finding
His feet when we arrived
Reception staff okey ( to be honest apart from checking in
Never really had any dealings with them)

Bad points ......... Bar staff ( not all bad ) the bar manager ( Pablo ) rules with a stick and you can see it effects the way the staff acts
Especial with the customers
In our two weeks there, we seen him on numerate times being rude and aggressive with people and many times coming out with the bar and having words ( really inappropriate )
He never smiles you never get a good morning, he was very unhelpful, I'm sorry I'm pin pointing this out, but it was a bit of an issue for us.. Because we felt that he put the rest of the bar staff on edge.

Number 2........ 11.30 night night ( off to bed bed like a 11 year old ) that's a bit of a let down for me.. Even if they stop AI should still be able to stay until at least 12.30

Number 3 ......... Evening entertainment ohhhhhhh my god (we have come to the conclusion that if the entertainment is that bad no one from AI will stay in and watch it) meaning they don't have to give out free drink
Also we found this a bit strange they gave all the entertainment staff a Saturday off.. We left on the Sunday morning so really just wanted to spend our last night in the hotel.......but apart from a bird show that we have seen about 10 times and finished at 9 pm that was it.. Night night time

BIG LET DOWN
Also they wouldn't let us watch the World Cup football coz the bar shut at 11.30

We enjoyed our holiday because of the staff from the kids club and Charlie also Josie and a few others, but most of all the people we met...

No bar snacks by the pool, a grumpy bar manager, not so good evening entreatment , and being put to bed at 11.30 didn't spoil our holiday

We still had a fab time.....

Just looked at next years prices and they have jumped up a lot. don't know why or how they have got there 4 star. We have spoken to a lot of people who have been going to the hotel for years and they have all said it's changed and not for the better.

We didn't have a prob getting a sunbed even at 11 am and if you like fishing bring your rod coz you can fish all day from the end of the hotel..

This is an honest account how we enjoyed our holiday
We would go back and maybe we will go back
But it defo needs little changes for the better







Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank annie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear annie d. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel. On the other hand we take special note regarding all your "bad points" in order to improve our services and facilities.

Regarding your comment about our bar staff, we will investigate it seriously due to customer service is the most important service for us. We will take all measures needed to improve it.

Regarding your comment about the bar time, please be advised that it closes at 23:30 because of the hotel is above all focused to families with children. We close at this time in order to guarantee the rest of our guests (above all children).

Finally, we offer the AI snacks in the restaurant in order to avoid crowds in the pool area and to have this area always clean. However, we take note in order to improve our services provided.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We returned from our 10 night holiday last week and would definitely go again.
Me, my husband and my 2 year old had a brilliant time. the staff are really friendly and there is lots of activities day and night for adults and children.

Of an evening they have a great disco for the kids followed by a variety of entertainment each evening to suit everyone.

We had a sea view room which was amazing, the rooms are modern to a high standard and they were cleaned every day with fresh towels. The hotel is immaculate very clean.

We went bed and breakfast which was great, good variety and everything fresh.

overall had a brilliant holiday, the hotel is right on the beach and there is a good choice of surrounding local restaurants. with great views. we had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philippa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Philippa C. Thank you for your review. We are proud to hear that you had a brilliant holiday in our hotel and to hear that every service provided was to your completely liking and satisfaction.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good points
Excellent location,views simply the best.
Food o.k.
Hotel very clean.

Not so good points
We had a suite,my brother and wife had a premier room,this was better value.
Do not go for all inclusive, drink quality very poor.
Staff did not know how to smile or be very helpful
Pool area not very big and the usual practice of saving sun beds, even though this was against hotel rules, was a major problem.
When it came to taking any all inclusive drinks to your room this was not allowed,this rule was most certainly carried out at all times, by security on the exit door.

Despite all this we had a very enjoyable holiday in June.

Will go back to Palma Nova, but not this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. You may have to pay. More.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Susan S. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday in our hotel. On the other hand, we take note regarding all "not so good" comments in order to improve all our services and facilities in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Me and my wife and just returned from a 9 nine day stay in June 2014 . The hotel was of a good standard, recently made 4 star and are still improving. The views are tremendous over looking the Palma Nova harbour with activities going on all day and night long . The food was of a good quality and plenty of choice.We stayed all inclusive, but if your not all inclusive for 3 euros at the evening meal you could have unlimited drinks with your meal which i thought was good value. I read all the negative reviews before we went away and to be honest you can find fault with anything if you want to . Book a sea view room enjoy the hospitality of the hotel, and you will really enjoy your stay. The hotel is on a incline but there is a lift that takes you down to the pool area which is on the same level as the beach.and you can swim in the sea from the hotel surroundings.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room on level 3 to 6 if possible over looking the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johncWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear johncWigan.

Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed your summer holiday in our hotel and to hear we met all your expectations.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 6 days to relax and celebrate our 50th birthdays- we informed the hotel of our celebrations, but received no special treatment!!!!
Start with the good......
The food is excellent... Lots of fresh interesting salads, meats, fish, fruit, brilliant for me as a weight watcher!! No reason to eat chips/ junk at every meal! The rice dishes were amazing & the langoustines the best....

The whole hotel is spotless- our towels were changed and rooms cleaned daily, all public areas clean.

The position of the hotel was lovely, we laid near the steps to the sea- perfect.

There were quite a few niggly faults though, which would rate this hotel as only a 3*, not 4.....The bar closed at 11.30, which is fine, maybe, but they also chuck you out of the open lounges at 12... Basically sending you to bed...!!!!

There were lovely comfie chairs in the reception area and on the terrace but no drinks allowed so no one really used them.....

The coffee is beyond disgusting! It is so watered down. You also cannot get coffee after dinner in the Resturant but have to get it from the bar....???!!!!

The hotel did not supply any bottled water....
Also, with regards to drinks: there is a kettle with cups, in the room, but no tea or coffee , which means you have to take it all from the Resturant. (We boiled the tap water and suffered no ill fate!!!!)

You have to pay to use the room safe...

You have to pay for wifi... And then per device... Ridiculous...

The reception staff were friendly but not particularly helpful or going out of their way to impress... They refused to check our return flights and told us just to look up in a book to check our return transfers....(however, the bar staff and cooks and chefs were happier and friendly)

With regards to room choice- ours looked over the Resturant at the side, and so had a noisy fan and the disgusting smell of fish wafting into our room... Go for a proper front sea view to avoid it.

Be prepared to go down and reserve your sun bed at dawn or you will not get one.......

Will we return to this hotel? No, but the beaches are lovely.....

Would we recommend it?? It is what it is, a good 3* hotel.

Whilst there, Jump a cab round to the marina on the opposite side of the bay... Lunch at "wellies" fab food, nicer clientele.......about 7 miles to walk back, but some great small coves with beach bars and great cocktails, which make it seem less!!!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear cas t. Thank you very much for your comment. All your comments help us to improve our services and facilities. We are sorry to hear that you didn't receive any special treatment on arrival at the hotel (for your 50th Birthday). We will investigate if your request was correctly introduced on our system. However, we always recommend talking directly with the public relations of the hotel few days before the arrival due to she is the person on duty of this kind of requests.

Regarding your comment about the bar, please be advised that our hotel is a family hotel so we close the bar at 23:30 in order to guarantee the rest of our guests (above all children).

At this moment we charge for some services (like wifi or safety box) in order to guarantee other free services like 24 hours reception, Mini Club or entertainment. However, we take note in order to improve in the future.

Finally, if you are not happy with your room on arrival we always recommend to talk with reception. We are for sure they will try all best to please you (always subject to availability).

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Returned 2 weeks ago from 2 weeks all inclusive.
When we arrived very impressed with the location and views from the hotel.
Our room was not ready so we went and had a few drinks in the pool bar. Lovely shaded areas with plenty of tables and chairs.
There were plenty of sunbeds but only a dozen or so fixed umbrellas, you had to be up early for these. You could not get sunbeds till about 7.45am as they were locked away. There were some chairs but again you had to be quick.
Our room was ready just after 1.00pm we were on the 4th floor, below the seating area. We were very pleased with the room, we did not pay extra for a sea view but we overlooked the pool and the sea. Our room had a balcony with 2 chairs and a table, only thing missing was a clothes airer. It was great having a double bed, with extra pillows and blankets in the wardrobe too. Lovely modern bathroom very clean every day and clean sheets every 5 days.
Great selection in the dining room, loved breakfast the best. Had a spanish and chinese night each week too. So much choice every meal, puddings best where we have ever stayed.
Drinks great, help yourself in the restaurant and good to be able to get 4 drinks at a time in the 2 bars. The pool bar did not open until 10.30am and after an early breakfast this seemed a long time without a drink.
We paid €26 per device for a week for wi-fi which was dear but we knew this before we went. We had 2 devices and the signal was very good everywhere except our room. This was not a problem as we only slept there.
Staff all worked hard but only some were friendly and said hello, never made conversation.
A big mention to the young pool guy, our chair had lost a screw and after asking if he had one. Few minutes later he came back with a bolt and saw and fixed it for us. He was friendly and even spoke when he went past us on his way home on his bike.
We would return for the views, location and great food ;-) x

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kathryn1971x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear kathryn1971x. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed with the views and location of the hotel, and to hear that you enjoyed the food served in the restaurant as well. We will forward your comment onto the restaurant staff.

On the other hand, we take note of your comment about the need of increasing the number of umbrellas in the pool area. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,934 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,374 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing