We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 Star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a 4 Star Hotel”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just returned from 14 nights at the Hawaii and feel compelled to write an honest review.
The four of us including our 2 daughters 9& 5(disabled) checked into the hotel who had been previously advised of our daughters disability. We had booked a family room with sea view, the hotel took great delight in advising we had been "upgraded" to a "suite" but told us nothing about how to get to our room and the hotel has a quirky layout including lifts that we just managed to fit into (4th floor end of corridor despite admitting they had disabled rooms but you have to ask for them!) we were told nothing of kids club/ events.
The hotel I would estimate is at least 25 years old but has had bits modernised. Such as reception and pool area fairly recently but really only to paper over the cracks, a list of faults;
No tea or coffee but cups and a kettle these are available if you upgrade to premium!
You pay €50 odd for the tiny safe for 2 weeks and wi if is also a charge
Extremely uncomfortable beds both myself and my wife felt springs in our backs
Bins not emptied every day nor glasses collected ever
My wife nearly knocked out twice by lively shower head due to ever changing water pressure
I too was hit by this
The one event that we attended the Parrot Show which was good, we were charged €9.60 for a gin & tonic!
If you wish to stay by the pool you had better get there for 7.30 to strap your towel to a sun lounger or you have no chance of course hardly a soul there until 10.30 onward
The breakfast was a cattle market with very average fair, pictures on the website make it look fantastic believe me it is not, we ate out regularly!

The staff are in the main miserable and unhelpful save for a couple of receptionists and the children's entertainer

We have stayed in many 4 star hotels over the years and this is 3 star at very best.

The hotel is also situated very close to the main Magaluf strip and up a steep hill.

Room Tip: Sorry would recommend any aspect I am afraid
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dafren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Dafren. Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. Regarding your comment about the adapted rooms, please be advised that we have a few of them left so these are always on requests and confirmed by our sales manager.

Regarding the comment the tea and coffee making facilities, please be advised that our standard rooms include kettle but not tea and coffee (these have to be bought in the supermarket near the hotel). He type of rooms that include tea and coffee are all our superior rooms like Premium Rooms, Junior Suites or Suites.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the other aspects mentioned in order to improve our services in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,906
    1,126
    419
    113
    59
See reviews for
1,701
1,342
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (851)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverkeithing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just arrived back had a great holiday, would deffo go back. Great setting, modern hotel and was very clean. Got clean towels and room cleaned every day. Food was very good plenty of choice all the staff were friendly. Plenty to do during the day and the kids club was really good our daughter loved it ! Entertainment was good. We booked direct with the hotel and asked for a pool view which we got and also had a lovely sea view. Always got a sunbed and even though the hotel was full we never had to queue at the bar or the restaurant. Air con great. Can't wait for our next holiday at the Hawaii :)

Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea view it's worth it. We were on the first floor which was handy for the k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Cat B. Thank you very much for your review. It's a pleasure for us to know that you had an excellent holiday in our hotel and to hear that you have in mind returning again in the near future. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is clean but no way should be a 4 star. We had to set our own tables at lunch most days. Entertainment is poor unless you have small kids. We booked a seaview and were stuck in a room at the corner which had only a partial sea view but when we asked for an upgrade which we were willing to pay for a gentleman!! on reception told us in no uncertain terms that we got what we paid. We were a party of three but the room was barely big enough, even the balcony! only had 2 seats. The only good thing about this hotel is the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TOSHANDANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Ontertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear TOSHANDANG. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not to your completely liking. We take note regarding your comment about the entertainment service. We will do our best to improve it in the future.

On the other hand, please be advised that an upgrade to sea view room at the reception is always subject to availability and with charge. In order to assure a room with a good view we always recommend booking a high standard room (like Premium Room, Junior Suite or Suite).

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our 8th return to the hotel and after last years upgrade to a 4 star we were very much looking forward to returning for our 10 night All Inclusive stay. However on this visit we were disappointed.

The positives for the hotel is its in a perfect location with amazing views out to sea or or over looking palma nova bay
Rooms kept very clean beds made daily and fresh towels.
Bar staff work very hard and always make the guests feel very welcome.

The biggest negative has to be the decline in entertainment. Most of the shows we have seen the same every year. I appreciate new guests may not have seen them but the quality of the shows are very poor. My conclusion to this is the hotel are putting on rubbish evening shows and finishing at 1130pm every night so the All Inclusive guests go elsewhere and are not staying around to take drinks on the All Inclusive. I remember back in 2005 and 2006 you couldnt get a seat in the bar now you have only a quarter of the bar full.
I was also disappointed to see on a Saturday night all entertainment staff had a day off. I appreciate they need time off however on a Saturday night to have a parrot show that lasts 20 mins and bar closing at 1130 this is very poor standarrd. Previous years staff days off were rotated.
Before the evening show Bingo is on and because the hotel does not have a license to play for money they provide you with one ticket free per person with the prize of a medal and a bottle of cheap sangria - again you would think a 4 star hotel would at least have a licence.

Last year in 2013 we found the food outstanding , however this year was very different. Food was often cold and uder cooked. Not the variety we have seen in previous years.
Also the waiters are under staffed , most breakfasts and evening meals we had to set our own table.

About a week into our 10 night stay my husband realised his England shirt was missing from the waredrobe, we searched eveywhee but this was not found. We reported the problem to reeption and to the head maid to which he was undermine with the comment that maybe he had left it on the floor and the maid had picked it up with towels. Althougjh the shirt was not expensive I felt the staff took a relaxed and careless attitude to our complaint and for me I questionned if a shirt had been taken what could be next.

My husband was also disappointed the hotel had not got full coverage of the world cup and with the late kick offs and the bar finishing at 1130pm this was forcing guests again to go elsewhere.

You have to pay for WIFI which is very expensive. Most 4 star hotels and the bars in the area were offering WIFI for free.

I feel once the hotel were granted their 4 star status last year they now have no need to impress and this is reflecting in many areas.
We paid £150 more this year and I have already priced up next year which is a further £200 more than this year. I feel with the standard this year that this is no way woth the money when there are better 4 star complexes that cost less than what the hotel are charging.
We have had many of our holidays at this hotel and I feel very sorry and sad to be writing usch negative things but the hotel still has many issues to address and far to go for a 4 star.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Joanne D. Thank you very much for your comment. As a repeater guest all your comments are very important for us. We take special note of all your bad comments and we will do our very best to improve all them in the future. On the other hand, regarding your comment about the shirt missed, we will investigate all commented regarding the attitude of our staff. For us, customer service is the most important service offered so your comment is greatly appreciated to improve it.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Arrived back from hotel Hawaii early this morning and can't wait to go back. From start to finish we were provided with excellent service, great entertainment and a welcoming atmosphere! The rooms were spacious, clean and more than suitable for a family of 4.
The children's entertainment team were nothing less than fabulous, with Bory's enthusiasm making my children wanting to go back to kids club time and time again!
The evening entertainment for both children and adults was great...especially the Beatles tribute!!
The food was fresh and well prepared and there was something suitable for all tastes and diets!
Location was amazing, very central yet quiet!
I am actually trying hard to find fault and struggling!
After reading some of the bad reviews we were cautious of what we would find....my opinion is that people will always find something to moan about!
I will definitely be booking for next year and recommend whole heartedly to anyone!!
Thank you to hotel Hawaii for giving us a superb holiday!! See you next year!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Halls133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Halls133. Thank you very much for your comment. We are really proud to hear that you chose our hotel for your holiday in Palmanova and to hear that everything during your stay with us was excellent. We will forward your nice comment onto our staff.

We cannot wait to see you again next year.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I really liked this hotel.....But in no way is this hotel a 4 star. Rooms are clean we stayed in 601 clean towels and beds made each day but 8.20 am is not an acceptable time for house keeping to come in. View from the room was very good we looked right across the sea, and this is what I think sells this hotel.
Good points... Views outstanding
Food pretty good for AI
Very Clean
kids Club Staff Outstanding (you take the kids in
And out and they do not let them out of there sight so you
Relax ) they start at 11 and finish at 1.30 then start back
2.30 finish at 4pm so you can still have some family
time)
Day time entertainment was a bit slow, but from what I
Understand the regular entertainer had just left,
(Toney) and a very nice man ( Charlie ) was just finding
His feet when we arrived
Reception staff okey ( to be honest apart from checking in
Never really had any dealings with them)

Bad points ......... Bar staff ( not all bad ) the bar manager ( Pablo ) rules with a stick and you can see it effects the way the staff acts
Especial with the customers
In our two weeks there, we seen him on numerate times being rude and aggressive with people and many times coming out with the bar and having words ( really inappropriate )
He never smiles you never get a good morning, he was very unhelpful, I'm sorry I'm pin pointing this out, but it was a bit of an issue for us.. Because we felt that he put the rest of the bar staff on edge.

Number 2........ 11.30 night night ( off to bed bed like a 11 year old ) that's a bit of a let down for me.. Even if they stop AI should still be able to stay until at least 12.30

Number 3 ......... Evening entertainment ohhhhhhh my god (we have come to the conclusion that if the entertainment is that bad no one from AI will stay in and watch it) meaning they don't have to give out free drink
Also we found this a bit strange they gave all the entertainment staff a Saturday off.. We left on the Sunday morning so really just wanted to spend our last night in the hotel.......but apart from a bird show that we have seen about 10 times and finished at 9 pm that was it.. Night night time

BIG LET DOWN
Also they wouldn't let us watch the World Cup football coz the bar shut at 11.30

We enjoyed our holiday because of the staff from the kids club and Charlie also Josie and a few others, but most of all the people we met...

No bar snacks by the pool, a grumpy bar manager, not so good evening entreatment , and being put to bed at 11.30 didn't spoil our holiday

We still had a fab time.....

Just looked at next years prices and they have jumped up a lot. don't know why or how they have got there 4 star. We have spoken to a lot of people who have been going to the hotel for years and they have all said it's changed and not for the better.

We didn't have a prob getting a sunbed even at 11 am and if you like fishing bring your rod coz you can fish all day from the end of the hotel..

This is an honest account how we enjoyed our holiday
We would go back and maybe we will go back
But it defo needs little changes for the better







Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank annie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear annie d. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel. On the other hand we take special note regarding all your "bad points" in order to improve our services and facilities.

Regarding your comment about our bar staff, we will investigate it seriously due to customer service is the most important service for us. We will take all measures needed to improve it.

Regarding your comment about the bar time, please be advised that it closes at 23:30 because of the hotel is above all focused to families with children. We close at this time in order to guarantee the rest of our guests (above all children).

Finally, we offer the AI snacks in the restaurant in order to avoid crowds in the pool area and to have this area always clean. However, we take note in order to improve our services provided.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We returned from our 10 night holiday last week and would definitely go again.
Me, my husband and my 2 year old had a brilliant time. the staff are really friendly and there is lots of activities day and night for adults and children.

Of an evening they have a great disco for the kids followed by a variety of entertainment each evening to suit everyone.

We had a sea view room which was amazing, the rooms are modern to a high standard and they were cleaned every day with fresh towels. The hotel is immaculate very clean.

We went bed and breakfast which was great, good variety and everything fresh.

overall had a brilliant holiday, the hotel is right on the beach and there is a good choice of surrounding local restaurants. with great views. we had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philippa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Philippa C. Thank you for your review. We are proud to hear that you had a brilliant holiday in our hotel and to hear that every service provided was to your completely liking and satisfaction.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing