We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

What a lovely place to stay the staff are great specially the public relations lady Carolina Scuitti any odd complaintsand queries are sorted immediatly . The choice of food is very good, the waiters are very good there is of course the odd one that is not in this category, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The enterainment staff are brilliant as are the bar staff, however some of the acts do need replacing. the veiws are brilliant as the hotel is on the sea front. and the beach. There are loads of restaurants,entertainment, pubs and clubs close by as well as the water skiing , diving, sea trips you think of it it's there. This is the fifth time we stayed at this hotel, needless to say we are retuning there this coming September.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gilward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,768
    1,059
    391
    108
    55
See reviews for
1,593
1,234
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (823)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

Great location
Excellent food choices
Some restaurant staff and bar staff very Brit weary, for example it says politely for Gents to please wear long trousers and a shirt for dinner yet people turn up in beachbum gear whilst the staff are in bow ties and neat shirts etc. This def. pisses them off...
Its a lovely hotel that could do with a makeover eg electronic room keys and safes instead of keys? Old school as you only get one room key per room!
Did not get a warm welcome when we arrived but soon found out why when you see some of the guests. `Guests` being a compliment. There is sadly a chav element in the hotel due to the local area and its not appreciated at all by the hotel. That is the biggest letdown. When the hotel employees get to see that you`re not like that you get a more responsive reaction to your requests.
In saying that if you go all inclusive the bar is open 10-7 pool, 7-11.30 prompt hotel. I mean prompt! Bar staff overworked as they are there from 10-11.30, then clearing up. sweeping floors and finishing about 12.15am. back on duty at 8.30am, so you can understand they dont enjoy disrespect and look tired a lot...
Its not a poor review whatsoever just honest. The PR lady is wonderful and so friendly! If you play ball with them its vice versa. Food is fantastic with any and every option. Chinese,Italian Spanish theme nites are great! You aint going hungry or thirsty. If you are AI and you ask for a glass of cava, you get the bottle!!!! Just be nice... Aysa form Bulgaria was great with her entertainment ideas for the kids.
I would return but they need to insist on certain dress codes, reasonable hotel rules, get better beds, a hotel improvement plan in place for a more modern feel. No charges for room safes. All they do is give you a key and charge 49 Euros for 2 weeks use of a safe key!!! I was taken aback! If they want a better type of client they will need to attract them...Adults in footie tops and shorts for dinner just isn`t the ticket for me personally.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YourTravel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

Just came back from 1 week all inc. with family (6 -50 yrs old). Arrived early afternoon and man on reception very nice. Only myself and my partner were all inc. to start and my parents upgraded within an hour as the old man didn't mind the lager!!! Room "ok" but view from our room superb. Went down the pool area and it was rammed with people and really busy around the pool, although there was room at the rear of the pool bar-tables and chairs. That leads me on to the first issue-the sunbed / space situation. Luckily read reviews before i went so knew we had to get up early for sunbeds, but on our first full day having dragged myself up i got down to the pool at 07:30 and still had no joy!!!!!! The sunbeds were locked up during the evening so people were going down between 6 and 7 am, putting towels down on the floor to reserve the space, going back to bed, then returning at 07:55 for when the sunbeds are unlocked at 08:00 to grab them, put them in the space they reserved with towels on top before going for breakfast, going on trips and returning in the afternoon, and some even went the whole day without returning (only to pick their UNUSED towels up). It was a case of if you can't beat them, join them. Luckily there were 6 adults so we took it in turns to get up but it was ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS and really got our backs up-especially when all the adults liked a few beers and wasn't getting in until 2-3 am. The second issue is the all inc. system. SO ANNOYING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Photocard system and only one drink per person, and then you had to queue for up to 20 mins to get a drink. That meant if i wanted a water and a beer my partner also had to join the queue to get what she wanted, if she nipped to the shop or something and had the card in her bag i couldn't get anything even though the bar staff knew i was all inc. Not their fault as they have to scan the card through the till etc. This is why there was alot of queues as it was a long process. Same situation in the evening only the wait is longer if it was busy-my partner actually waited 40 mins the first night and that is just stupidiy. Just meant us not staying in the hotel at all in the night and putting an unwelcome extra £400 on my holiday so either take some extra spends or don't plan on getting drunk as you'll spend most of the night waiting in a queue. Spoke to people who had been there 3 or 4 times and said after this visit they won't be returning. Everything else lovely, location great, view awesome, food good, kids activities good, staff friendly, but the sunbed issue and long queues will ensure that i won't return and spoke to plenty of other guests who said the same. Good business from the hotels point of view because many people couldn't take advantage of the all inc. Real shame!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jez1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of man
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

Back from Hotel Hawaii on Sunday 6th June 2010. We had a fabulous time at this hotel. Our room (705) had the most stunning views. The best we have ever had actually.

The views and location all around this hotel are truly amazing. Yeah ok the interior of the hotel is dated but more importantly it was clean. Its 3 star not 5 and you get what you pay for. The maids were little stars as where the bar staff, in fact everyone was annoyingly nice.

Everything is right on your doorstep. The Saturday boat trip to Palma Market (16 euros) leaves right outside the hotel. Prepare for the 25 min walk when you get off though. Market not worth going to but the bars in Palma Town are full of locals drinking coffee. Typical Brits we had ice cold tankards full of San Miguel and only 2 euros each!

You must make a point of going to Godfathers Restaurant for the fattest steak ever (12 euros) and the Blue Bar Restaurant for the Paella (14 euros) and Sangria (11 euros). Both places - absolutely gorgeous.

The beer in the hotel was nice, I don’t know why people are moaning about it???? The best days were spent sunbathing at the bar drinking beer watching the yachts come in. Fab !!

Before our trip I read the reviews and was truly concerned about the comments left by others. When we got there I was actually looking to pick fault but couldn’t. I really don’t know what I was worrying about, it was a great place to stay!!! Sometimes people just like to complain for complaining sake I think.

We will be visiting the Intertur group in Ibiza next year and hope the location is exactly the same as Hawaii Hotel Mallorca.

Our only negative feedback if we had to leave one was we would of liked more than 2 English channels on the television but hey you’re not there to watch TV

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manxcat1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one week, all inclusive. There were 9 of us, spanning three generations, the youngest aged 4. When we arrived it was fairly quiet but got significantly busier as the week went on.

The hotel is in a great location with lovely views. It is up a steep hill but it's not far up and I would not let that put me off. During the day, you can take the lift down to the pool & terrace and from there, it's just a short stroll along a wooden walkway between the sea and cafes onto the promenade.

Our rooms were overlooking the front of the hotel but we still got pleasant beach & sea views to the side from the small balcony. The rooms were quite spacious and clean. The hotel itself is starting to look a little tired and in need of updating but our rooms and communal areas looked fairly freshly painted. The beds were not comfy at all. Myself and my Dad resorted to placing the extra blankets under our sheets just so we couldn't feel the springs.

The terraced area was lovely but started to get very busy. At the start of the week it was fairly easy to get a sunbed but more difficult as the week went on. They need more plastic chairs - there were only about four or five. The shaded seating area is very pleasant as is the whole terraced area. I particularly liked the little separate areas to the left of the (small) pool by the play area where there were steps down into the sea. It's nice that the thatched parasols are fixed so you only have to find enough sunbeds and not parasols as well.

Service was a bit hit and miss, it depended who served you. Reception was quite helpful, some of the bar staff were friendly and some of the waiters. Some were very miserable and many didn't seem to understand any English. I try to speak as much Spanish as possible. Usually they will indicate in some way that they appreciated that you bothered to try. On this holiday, that only happened once - one of the bar staff replied "muy bien". The waiters in the restaurant seemed understaffed and it took a long time for tables to be cleared. The head waiter was lovely (can't remember his name but he had a green waistcoat and looks like Bruce Forsyth). It was always nice to see him! :-) The pool bar staff were quick and you never had to queue for too long to get a drink.

The entertainment team, especially the two girls were really lovely and worked very hard, always with a smile. The shows were ok and we liked the acrobats and the reptile show.

I did not like the All Inclusive service at all. Usually, you all get a wrist band and you can get whatever you want, when you want it. Here, you get one card per family which you have to produce everytime you want something. I was told on one occasion at the pool bar that despite being named and photographed on the card, my husband had to get the drinks, I couldn't, which just seemed ridiculous. We were in a group and I would have liked to be able to get the others a drink while they relaxed but I couldn't. It was incredibly annoying and enough to put me off going back. Children can't use the card.

In summary, I would come back to this hotel again but only as part of a group, not as a couple, and not in high season (unless they got more sunbeds by the pool and more tables or a more efficient system in the dining room).

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

We have just come back from a wonderful holiday at the Hotel hawaii and thoroughly recommend it. We can reassure you that there were no signs of anyone being ill with a sickness bug as per previous reviews.We paid extra for a sea view room and it was well worth it as we were given a very spacious room with a simply stunning view of the bay. The furnishings were basic but clean as one would expect of a 3 star hotel and the air con was working fine.The hotel is right on the edge of the sea next to the beach and the swimming pool, playground and bar also have stunning views.Our 2yr old and 7 yr old had a great time particularly our older child who enjoyed the daytime acivities, mini disco and evening act which was varied and in English.The pools were slightly heated but too cold for our 2yo. The vast majority of clients were British families.Most of the staff were very helpful and polite apart from a couple of arrogant bar staff. The all inclusive drinks and food were excellent value and of a standard on a par with some 4 star hotels we have stayed in . We did not have to wait long to be served. Palmanova is a nice family resort totally unlike the adjacent Magaluf - it was quite fun to go into Magaluf some evenings tho to see the sights!. We hired a car- well worth it for trips to the beautiful North Coast and hill villages which are easily accessible via the good road links- we would advise avoid goldcar spain as we had to queue 1.5 hours at the airport and they would not fit the child seats for us.In Summary this is a great value hotel in a perfect location and we are planning to book it again next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tdoc234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west mids
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

I ws a bit apprehensive about going to this hotel having read some of the recent reviews on this site. However, we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in a superb location, right next to a fab beach and near enough to shops, bars etc but far enough away not to be disturbed by the noise. We had a sea view from our room which was fantastic. Rooms were large and clean and have everything you need. The food was good value and with plenty of choice. The staff were all friendly and helpful. It was my daughters 3rd birthday whilst we were in the hotel and they gave us a cake and branded drinks for free. My son is 8 and was thoroughly entertained by Melanie and the Panda Club. The activities were varied and we were able to leave him with the kids club and leave the hotel if we wanted.
Entertainment at night was decent and a varied programme. A short walk into Plama NOve for some great bars - Cantina Sol and Rogers Bar are both right on the beach.
If you want a sunbed by the pool, you need to get there by 8am latest!!!!
This is the first time we have done all inclusive and I would do it again at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sallybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.7 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Hotel Marina Torrenova
#16 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda and Onthebeach so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing