We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great price, will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Myself, my finance, my sister and her husband went on a 5 day all inclusive break, costing £250 each. What a bargain. The hotel is in a fantastic location, between Magaluff and Palma Nova, 5min walk into each. It is 2min walk from the beach/sea.

Really great for us as my finance loves to fish and you can buy a rod for £20, put bread on the end and fish away. He was able to do this all day while the rest of us sunbathed.

Food is fantastic, loads of choice and a survey was given out to complete.
The amination team are great with the kids, as is Panda :). Lots of activities during the day such as watergym (for which i won a certificate and medal - presentations every evening), archery, water polo, table tennis, board games, pistol shooting, etc. The activities are a great way to meet other people.

As said in a below report the bar staff do work very long day, with pool bar opened 10-7pm, then indoor bar 7pm-11.30pm, then in again the next day but they are all lovely!

On the negative side :
Difficult to get a sun lounger at the wkend, i assume all the locals come down for the wkend and come July/Aug it will only get worse. For hotel staff reading this : More sunbeds required as 1st day we lay on a towel on the ground, not too nice on the back!

Waterpark has drasctically gone downhill and not worth the money. €24/adult and it is really quiet, no1 about and no stunt shows until July/Aug. €7 a pint and €10 for burger/chips/coke. Taxi is approx €6 each way. Expensive day, approx €100per couple and not worth it!

Been to this area 5 times and this was the quietest, even October before was busier.
I guess more and more people aren't travelling abroad now!

Definately recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa2374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,594 - 3,600 of 4,004 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2010

Hotel situated in an excellent position overlooking the bay. Food was very good for a 3 star hotel. The breakfast was excellent and you could always finding something to eat at lunch and dinner. The rooms were very spacious and cleaned every day. The entertainment staff were very good with the children. Had to que sometimes at the bar, but the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BingoNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Our family have just returned from a 10 day all inclusive break at the hawaii, having read mixed reviews we didnt know what to expect. However, we were very pleasantly suprised!
Our room was a good size, the furnishing was basic but more than adequate and with a daily maid service it was spotlessy clean.
The reception, bar and especially the restaurant staff were lovely, if somewhat over worked, but were efficient and friendly. The food was great, doesnt always look too appetising, but do try it, it tasts better than you'd think! Good variety with themed nights too.
The location of the hotel is exellent, a 2 min walk to the beach and surrounding shops, bars and restaurants. If your looking for a wilder night out magalluf is only a 5 min walk away.
Having a 2 yr old with us, the mini disco in the evening was a real hit! The entertainment staff were absolutely fantastic, and you'll be humming the spanish song's for weeks!
The only downside to the hotel was the que for the bar in the evening, im not sure wheather this is due to staff shortages or the fact that every drink is logged onto a computer with your room number, too time consuming in my opinion!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SazzleCleethorpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

What a lovely place to stay the staff are great specially the public relations lady Carolina Scuitti any odd complaintsand queries are sorted immediatly . The choice of food is very good, the waiters are very good there is of course the odd one that is not in this category, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The enterainment staff are brilliant as are the bar staff, however some of the acts do need replacing. the veiws are brilliant as the hotel is on the sea front. and the beach. There are loads of restaurants,entertainment, pubs and clubs close by as well as the water skiing , diving, sea trips you think of it it's there. This is the fifth time we stayed at this hotel, needless to say we are retuning there this coming September.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Gilward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Great location
Excellent food choices
Some restaurant staff and bar staff very Brit weary, for example it says politely for Gents to please wear long trousers and a shirt for dinner yet people turn up in beachbum gear whilst the staff are in bow ties and neat shirts etc. This def. pisses them off...
Its a lovely hotel that could do with a makeover eg electronic room keys and safes instead of keys? Old school as you only get one room key per room!
Did not get a warm welcome when we arrived but soon found out why when you see some of the guests. `Guests` being a compliment. There is sadly a chav element in the hotel due to the local area and its not appreciated at all by the hotel. That is the biggest letdown. When the hotel employees get to see that you`re not like that you get a more responsive reaction to your requests.
In saying that if you go all inclusive the bar is open 10-7 pool, 7-11.30 prompt hotel. I mean prompt! Bar staff overworked as they are there from 10-11.30, then clearing up. sweeping floors and finishing about 12.15am. back on duty at 8.30am, so you can understand they dont enjoy disrespect and look tired a lot...
Its not a poor review whatsoever just honest. The PR lady is wonderful and so friendly! If you play ball with them its vice versa. Food is fantastic with any and every option. Chinese,Italian Spanish theme nites are great! You aint going hungry or thirsty. If you are AI and you ask for a glass of cava, you get the bottle!!!! Just be nice... Aysa form Bulgaria was great with her entertainment ideas for the kids.
I would return but they need to insist on certain dress codes, reasonable hotel rules, get better beds, a hotel improvement plan in place for a more modern feel. No charges for room safes. All they do is give you a key and charge 49 Euros for 2 weeks use of a safe key!!! I was taken aback! If they want a better type of client they will need to attract them...Adults in footie tops and shorts for dinner just isn`t the ticket for me personally.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YourTravel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Just came back from 1 week all inc. with family (6 -50 yrs old). Arrived early afternoon and man on reception very nice. Only myself and my partner were all inc. to start and my parents upgraded within an hour as the old man didn't mind the lager!!! Room "ok" but view from our room superb. Went down the pool area and it was rammed with people and really busy around the pool, although there was room at the rear of the pool bar-tables and chairs. That leads me on to the first issue-the sunbed / space situation. Luckily read reviews before i went so knew we had to get up early for sunbeds, but on our first full day having dragged myself up i got down to the pool at 07:30 and still had no joy!!!!!! The sunbeds were locked up during the evening so people were going down between 6 and 7 am, putting towels down on the floor to reserve the space, going back to bed, then returning at 07:55 for when the sunbeds are unlocked at 08:00 to grab them, put them in the space they reserved with towels on top before going for breakfast, going on trips and returning in the afternoon, and some even went the whole day without returning (only to pick their UNUSED towels up). It was a case of if you can't beat them, join them. Luckily there were 6 adults so we took it in turns to get up but it was ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS and really got our backs up-especially when all the adults liked a few beers and wasn't getting in until 2-3 am. The second issue is the all inc. system. SO ANNOYING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Photocard system and only one drink per person, and then you had to queue for up to 20 mins to get a drink. That meant if i wanted a water and a beer my partner also had to join the queue to get what she wanted, if she nipped to the shop or something and had the card in her bag i couldn't get anything even though the bar staff knew i was all inc. Not their fault as they have to scan the card through the till etc. This is why there was alot of queues as it was a long process. Same situation in the evening only the wait is longer if it was busy-my partner actually waited 40 mins the first night and that is just stupidiy. Just meant us not staying in the hotel at all in the night and putting an unwelcome extra £400 on my holiday so either take some extra spends or don't plan on getting drunk as you'll spend most of the night waiting in a queue. Spoke to people who had been there 3 or 4 times and said after this visit they won't be returning. Everything else lovely, location great, view awesome, food good, kids activities good, staff friendly, but the sunbed issue and long queues will ensure that i won't return and spoke to plenty of other guests who said the same. Good business from the hotels point of view because many people couldn't take advantage of the all inc. Real shame!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jez1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Back from Hotel Hawaii on Sunday 6th June 2010. We had a fabulous time at this hotel. Our room (705) had the most stunning views. The best we have ever had actually.

The views and location all around this hotel are truly amazing. Yeah ok the interior of the hotel is dated but more importantly it was clean. Its 3 star not 5 and you get what you pay for. The maids were little stars as where the bar staff, in fact everyone was annoyingly nice.

Everything is right on your doorstep. The Saturday boat trip to Palma Market (16 euros) leaves right outside the hotel. Prepare for the 25 min walk when you get off though. Market not worth going to but the bars in Palma Town are full of locals drinking coffee. Typical Brits we had ice cold tankards full of San Miguel and only 2 euros each!

You must make a point of going to Godfathers Restaurant for the fattest steak ever (12 euros) and the Blue Bar Restaurant for the Paella (14 euros) and Sangria (11 euros). Both places - absolutely gorgeous.

The beer in the hotel was nice, I don’t know why people are moaning about it???? The best days were spent sunbathing at the bar drinking beer watching the yachts come in. Fab !!

Before our trip I read the reviews and was truly concerned about the comments left by others. When we got there I was actually looking to pick fault but couldn’t. I really don’t know what I was worrying about, it was a great place to stay!!! Sometimes people just like to complain for complaining sake I think.

We will be visiting the Intertur group in Ibiza next year and hope the location is exactly the same as Hawaii Hotel Mallorca.

Our only negative feedback if we had to leave one was we would of liked more than 2 English channels on the television but hey you’re not there to watch TV

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manxcat1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,368 reviews
0 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay
Alua Palmanova Bay
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
2,089 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
927 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 38 in Palmanova
782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £64 - £2,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur) is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur) offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing