We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for a perfect holiday!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location for a perfect holiday!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2010

As an 18 year old travelling with 9 other girls this hotel was absolutely perfect . From each room there was a lovely sea view as the hotel is situated on the beach which was beautiful. All the staff were extremely friendly and really fun to be around. Personally for me this hotel was great because of a day it was nice and peaceful with lots to do e.g waterpolo, archery, table tennis etc and of a night the bar had lots of different forms of entertainment like the nightly game of bingo and tribute acts ranging from Abba to Elvis. This hotel is also ideal for families as there is lots of activities and a nightly childrens disco which . As the hotel bar shut around midnight if it is a wilder holiday you are looking for there is a strip of clubs in Magaluf which are only about 5 minutes away. Before booking this holiday we looked at peoples reviews and the hill that most people seemed to complain about is nowhere near as bad as we had imagined!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annonomous_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,910
    1,128
    420
    113
    59
See reviews for
1,701
1,349
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (856)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

My wife and i enjoyed stay at hotel - on our first night lads staying in room opposite us on first floor made an enormous amount of noise banging on doors and shouting extremely loud at about 4.00 am - security eventually came up and threatened to call police - no noise afterwards from these lads and subsequent parties of lads. Food good although i question why lovely pieces of fish(such as turbot , hake etc) being served in restaurant is spoiled by adding garlic - not everyone likes garlic - more chance of people eating fish if it cooked unspoilt.
Service was good - restaurant staff worked extremely hard and bar staff too.
Location of hotel excellent - view across palma nova bay exceptional from bar.
Entertainment geared towards kids so we went to a bar just down the road called Ruby Tuesdays to watch football and entertainment there - very friendly staff and good fun - views from balcony here are also excellent.
All in all a good break.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsvep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

this is the 1st time we have stayed at the hawaii and i can say what a fantastic hotel it was ,we are loking to book next year the staff were all friendly apart from some of the staff at the pol were a bit miserable my husband found but ok if you were female ha ha,the bed rooms are very spacious and we had a seavies which we didnt pay extra for but aftr speaking to some people found out tha there were rooms with a seperate bedroom which i would have preferred with having to boys aged 9 and 13 but didnt matter too much as we were out all the time,the downside were the ques at night in the bar it takes quite a while and you are only allowed to purchase one drink per person that is on the card so every time i got 4 as oposed to me really wanting to get 8 but maybe im greedy haha all in all thogh a fantastic hotel great food people must be really fussy if they didnt like the food that is what i must say and they would probably be better off going self catering,my friends and family will def be returning its fantastic give it a go .

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeedsMadgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2010

when we arrived at the hotel we were told that they had over booked and we had to go to there sister hotel next door. When went and seen the roomes we came straight back and said no way we are staying there so they did give us a room but not the seaview that we paid for. Also when i came down stairs one morning to get change for the internet he was sitting playing games on the computer and i was standing there for bout ten minutes. When he did see me he said what you want this time of morning it was half seven breakfast started at eight so it wasnt that early. And the food was always cold even if you were the first people in it was still cold. It was very dissapointing for my first time abroad and would not go back to the same hotel...........

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cody01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlerock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Syayed for second year in a row and it was great. The views are fantasic and shops and bars are so close. All the staff worked very hard and the vast majority were very pleasant. The food choice was a bit limited, but the quality was very good and if you like fish, you will love it.
Only minus factor was that you had to wait up to 10 minutes sometimes in the restaurant to be served your lovely drinks, but it was worth it.
You need to be A/I here to get the real value from the hotel and sign up for a Amigo card to get a good deal on your next booking. This is a good value hotel and you get more than what you pay for, so go and give it a go.
After staying 1 week we flew over to Ibiza to stay in the Hawaii,s sister hotel in San Antonio Bay, which was another gem

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGREDAGAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

8 of us stayed at the Hawaii Hotel in Magaluf for a weeks, and here is the review:

We arrived at 9pm and reported to reception, only for them to tell us that there was a leak in the hotel. But not to worry, we were moved to the neighbour hotel next door and we were still all inclusive

We went to our hotel rooms, and the views were amazing. Id never seen water so blue in my entire life. But we couldn’t look for long, we wanted to go out on the town and we didn’t have long to get our drinks for free, as the bar shut at 11.30pm

Reported downstairs and saw the entertainment going on, this is a family oriented hotel. Lots of kids running about. The disco room is a good size and the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. We didn’t have to queue too long for drinks so we quickly chucked them down our necks before our first night on the town.

Woke up in the morning, if you want a sun bed you should get up early because they go quickly. People put their towels down and sometimes you don’t see them for the rest of the day, luckily one of the girls who went with us always got up early to grab a few for us.

The weather all holiday was amazing, the pool wasn’t massive but there was always room for a swim if you wanted to go in. All day you could get snacks, ice lollies, ice cream, orange/strawberry slushes (with vodka in if you wanted), beer and all sorts of alcoholic drinks. The beer on tap is Cruzcampo. I like beer but I wasn’t fond of the aftertaste on it so I stuck to vodka, whisky and schnapps. The sangria wasn’t bad either. If you are looking for a smile with your drinks then forget it, the bar staff had faces like slapped arses all holiday. I tried my best to speak some Spanish and have a joke and a laugh with them but they just don’t want to know.

Food 3 times a day. Breakfast consists of full English selections but the bacon looks like its been taken from an anorexic pig to be honest! Sausages, eggs, fried potatoes were all their too and it was fine. The bread was soft and the soup, though watery wasn’t bad either

Dinner had ample choice too, some rice they made at the hotel was superb, chicken, chips, burgers, grilled fish (stay away from though with kids, lots of bones and slightly undercooked) pasta and Bolognese sauce, potatoes it was all there. They had a Chinese, Italian and Spanish cuisine nights too which was good. The salad bar had huge choice, beetroot, lettuce, rice, celery the works. And the deserts weren’t bad either. Cakes were tasty, fruit, ice cream, jelly. You couldn’t fault it. All these people who slate the food are being picky, you pay a good price for good food. All the reviews who complain are just snobs. Yes some tables weren’t clear, but how about clearing them yourself? It only takes 2 seconds and the staff are working hard. They give you paper when you walk in so they can keep stock of all the items you ask for. House wine, milkshakes, coke and fanta are all free with the all inclusive option so go with these you wont go wrong.

There are activities all throughout the day. Waterpolo, darts, archery, rifle shooting, ping pong, pistol shooting and a swimming competition. The blonde lady who runs them is superb. Extremely friendly and approachable, funny and will speak to anyone. We bought a fishing rod one day and went fishing behind the bar, all my friends now want to go fishing again! The water is so clear you can see the fish going for your bait! Once we hired a pedaloo for 1 hour for 11 euros which wasn’t bad! Went into the centre of the sea and fished there and we caught some big ones! Sand was great, loads of people enjoying it. Bars are everywhere if you weren’t all inclusive, but we never saw the point eating out when the hotel catered for everything

In the nights they will ask you to dress up as Panda man and entertain the kids, I did it and it was quite good fun actually! The Spanish bloke who runs the entertainment is in love with himself. He calls out the numbers and talks about himself like he is Brad Pitt. The other lady entertainer with brown hair is not a nice lady, more worried about herself then other people. I did her a favour dressing up as panda man yet she had a go at me afterwards for forgetting the dance moves in the song I had learned 30 seconds ago!

I cant really fault this Hotel, I can back drunk and a skunk every night at 6am and they didn’t seem to mind at reception (I’m quite a nice drunk to be fair!) The cleaners are trustworthy and clean your room every day, but didn’t like me as I was still asleep every time they called round!

If you stay here you wont be disappointed, and if you are then perhaps you shouldn’t be so snobby and book a hotel which is a bit pricier!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E-123balls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cowdenbeath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2010

5th June to 19th June 2010. Me, my partner and my 2 young children, who are 3 and 19 months. The hotel reception is nice, we upgraded to superior room and the room was nice even though i was dreading after reading reviews, we were pleasantly surprised. The 2 lifts at our end of the hotel were too small for our double buggie. We had to slide the buggie in slanted side aways to go down the lift to the pool. Champagne and chocolates in our room on second day. All inclusive, at the pool bar - snacks: plenty of slush puppies, juice, ice cream, lollies, but you have to pay for crisps, pringles. bar staff okay at english. entertainment - music at pool during the day - played the same songs every couple of days. games for adults, kids. Kids club is ages 4+, so our kids couldn't join in. One restaurant for all inclusive - a bit repititive and we ended up eating out. Kids didn't really like the food, and i was a bit fussy too (with the last reviews of food poisoning we were careful what we picked). There is a disco at night for kids / panda club. same songs played every night for kids disco (music man, macarena..), then bingo, then a variety of entertainment every night for adults: eagles, brazilian dancers, magician, not bad but you get sick of listening to it, you're forced to go out somewhere else after a couple of nights. There is a nice few steps right into the sea from the hotel and we went for a swim on the last day - Don't leave until the last day like we did - it was ace! you could swim to the shore. it rained for 2 days and so our kids got bored - i asked at reception if there was anywhere for young kids to go and play indoors - Nope. The reception staff not good at speaking english. the restaurant staff a bit crabbit. but saying that, we had a good holiday...but won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SERL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing