We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice really recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Nova Apartments
Ranked #2 of 3 Palmanova B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice really recommend”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in June 2012 it was a lovely place,staff were very friendly,pool was amazing,entertainment at night was good and was central to shops and the beach



Had to right August because didn't go as far as June 2012

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chloelouisered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    17
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
5
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

me and my boyfriend went to Palma nova June 4th 2013, we stayed at villa nova, it was lovely, we paid cheap cheap money and were thinking we were in for a really bad time after reading reviews. but we had the time of our lives, everything you needed was there, the people down stair who run the bar and shop were very friendly, food was lovely and was affordable. apartment was very clean maids came in everyday. on sea front beautiful beaches surround the hotel. i will defo return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank josh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We booked this apartment through Thomas cook we wasn't expecting much but when we got there the rooms were all clean and tidy.. plus we had a cleaner who changed towels every day for free .. we had a bit of noise when everyone came in from the clubs but thats what you get on a 18-30 holiday... i would book this apartment again and we recommend that if you stay here you go to the pub below for meals as they are great and cheap plus the staff are more than welcoming so over all this was a great holiday look forward to going again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Corrin1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Me and a group of lads have just come back from here (wish a was still there tbh), For the price you pay it's well worth it, the apartment's are clean and the maids come round every day to tidy and every couple of days they change the towels and bedding, the lady who own's the apartments is helpful and the spar and restaurant underneath is good value for money. You do get a safe in a room where you pay the women 30 euros which you get back as long as you don't lose the key. Your literally a 30 second walk from the beach and there's plenty of bar's next to the apartments. The main strip in maga is only bout a 10-15 minute walk where the nightlife is absolutely amazing, only problem we had is that you can't walk 10m without someone stopping you trying to get you into one of the bars.
Overall this holiday is ideal for a group of lads or lasses planning to get smashed every night and your guaranteed a good laugh :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I stayed here for 1 week the begining of october with my 2 friends. We all shared one room which consisted of a kitchenette and a bathroom which was good, it had a working shower toilet and sink. Just what we needed as we wasnt looking to stay in the appartment much. The balcononies were big and had a table and chairs on.

The location of the apartment is fantastic, directly opposite he beach so not fussed that it didnt have a pool.
Spa shop down stairs brill, also the resturant below is amazing only ate here all week.
Also went to the cheeks club below which was amazing owned by english people just couldnt fault it.

Our holiday was brilliant couldnt fault the stay,

Would deffo return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jade s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Cheap & cheerful. Not had much money spent on it recently but it was clean & maids came in every day except Sunday. Lady who owns apartments, and Spar shop below, was lovely, friendly & very helpful. Used by 18-30s in high season, so could be noisy then, but very quiet when we were there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kevandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stayed here last May (2011) apartment 14. Apartment is spacious and clean although a bit dated. Odd selection of mismatched towels, bedding, crockery, etc. BUT as in all previous reviews you get what you pay for. The ideal location and very friendly staff more than make up for this. Shops & Cafe serving nice drinks and food down stairs, taxi rank and bus stop right outside. Noisy so take earplugs if you think that will bother you. Lady owner (I think her name is Dina) very helpful too. So all in all a very pleasant and reasonable place to stay, so much so I have booked again this year.

Room Tip: There are only 14 apartemnts all on same level so they are all identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lizgo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#22 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nova Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nova Apartments

Property: Villa Nova Apartments
Address: Passeig de la Mar No. 54, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Nova Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Superbreak UK so you can book your Villa Nova Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nova Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Nova Palma
Villa Nova Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing