We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only book if you need a cheap gateaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Montenova Apartments
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only book if you need a cheap gateaway!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

When we first arrived at the hotel (Feb stay 2013) the staff was nice but the check in was slow!!
But managed to check in after looking for our name. The staff didnt seem to be knoweldged about the area as when we asked for reccomendation they handed us out of date leaflets!. Also shocking none of the staff knew basic english! the reception seemed to be empty most of the team so we didnt get that welcome feeling. The rooms were a basic 2/3 star but we didnt have it serviced most of the time. also at the check-out there was no staff so we had to actually knock on doors to get them out which was worrying! (I advice not use this hotel if your looking for a quality stay!!!) poor standard of customer service. the pool area was also not the best!
The tv's in the rooms are very bad!

however there are postives such as the beach being nearby and a mcdonalds! but very far from the actual city!

Room Tip: If you do go stay on the top left (good view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awo_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    18
    8
    11
See reviews for
6
25
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Had a 4 night stay here and was very shocked when we first entered our room, it is very basic and dated. The pool is a waste of time as it does not get enough sun to warm it and is tiny. The staff did not acknowledge you when you entered or exited past reception. In the 4 days we were there the room was not cleaned or bedding & towels changed. Its a 10 minute walk to the centre/beach. I would recommend any one considering booking to look at another place to stay as it will be worth spending a few extra pounds to get a place better and closer to the resort centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel was nice, some reviews had me worried about staying here and contemplating canceling the reservation. I'm glad I didn't.
The hotel is maybe a mile from the beach, it's an easy safe walk through a residential neighborhood.. There are hills though.
The room itself was clean and tidy, the shower is small and will leak on the floor. Easy fix put a beach towel on the floor and when you are all done hang it on the patio to dry.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very willing to help you out and give any advice or recommendations 24 hr a day. They also have a policy against music after 11:30pm,
For the price and service you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The first thing that we didnt like was the fact reception desk had two pet dogs in baskets on the top which i dont think was very hygenic. The apartments were very clean with clean towels and bedding every couple of days. very basic with only the minimum basic kitchen equipment. Air conditioning didn't work properly - not cold enough. The property is about 10 to 15 minute walk down to the beach with an uphill walk back. The only thing wrong in the bathroom was the shower, very small with a curtain rail that wasn't fixed properly and a few tiles missing, there was no shower mat and towels were not supposed to be used as such. The pool area was nice with sun loungers. All balconies faced the pool area. All in all these apartments aren't that bad, maybe a bit expensive for what you got.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here for a week, got back today. when we arrived the lady on reception gave us a map and highlighted where shops etc were which was really helpful. Other staff friendly and helpful too. Room basic and we had issues with the electrics every time we used the washing machine it would cut out/spark but we got used to it happening and worked our way around it. Overall for the price we paid we couldn't grumble. Don't stay here if you have high expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelle635362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porsgrunn, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Useless balcony because it`s small and there is a fan that blows hot air out there, so its unbearable to be there. Also the shower didn't work and the hotel room was generally dirty. Do not stay at this hotel!!

Room Tip: Don^t choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This was more of a last minute booking, About the only place open in late December, and when I saw the price, I knew it would not be the Ritz, It was a booking for a Company employee, we often have crew stay over at a nearby hotel, but this was closed.

I called in to make the booking, It struck me immediately that this was a family operated hotel, hostel, call it what you like, Price was 22 euros for one night,

Booked our Employee in the next day, Seemed there was a big family party going on, a vey relaxed atmosphere, keys handed over, the tv remotes without having to pay a deposit, all in all not bad so far, The room was clean, a small kitchenette, Come on what more can you expect ?

Excellent value for money, Friendly, Helpful,

Yes it's miles from the Beach, but if you want to sleep there overnight it's a 100 euro fine, so the hotels cheaper !

Maybe this stay was an exception to the rule, So if your a bit of a moaner, stay away !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#10 of 39 in Palmanova
484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Balear Beach
Apartamentos Balear Beach
#31 of 39 in Palmanova
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Bigote
Hotel Don Bigote
#27 of 39 in Palmanova
1,325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naika
Naika
#32 of 39 in Palmanova
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montenova Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montenova Apartments

Property: Montenova Apartments
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Montenova Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Montenova Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montenova Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing