We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments”
Review of Ponent Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ponent Mar
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights, in a superior apartment on level 5. Great sea view and well spec'd apartment.Pool area is really nice with loads of sunbeds and fantastic view. Alll the staff were very friendly and helpful.It's a little way out of Palmanova ( about 5/10 minutes walk) but there ia a small beach ,Son Calieu just around the corner

Room Tip: If you want a sea view they are extra but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Me and two friends (3 girls late 20's) had a lovely
Stay here, amazing family apartments with lovely
View from the pool, good pool
Bar with nice bar food at good
Prices! The cooking facilities were basic but great for that we needed! Would love to go back again with friends or family! Close
To beach, lovely restaurants nearby and 10 Mins taxi to Magaluf.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bean86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with some girlfriends. We paid less than £30 a night each and were really impressed. Room was fairly basic but spacious and big enough for 3 girls. Had a sea view from the balcony (if you tilted your head a bit) without paying any extra. Only slight negative was that the walls were pretty thin so there was a bit of extra noise.

Pool was really nice, the view of the sea from the sunbed was impressive. Well located and easy to walk to beach/shops in Palmanova.

Would definitely stay again and happily recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cknight91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

When we booked this hotel, we thought.... 'There must be a catch'. At less than £90 each for 3 nights there had to be.

But no, amazing for what we paid. Very impressed with pool area, hotel, location and apartment. Little supermarket downstairs was fab! The view from the pool terrace was breathtaking.

Reception staff very helpful, was able to shower downstairs in the inside pool before going to airport home, do able to relax in sun for last day!

Only one down side, beds very uncomfortable, so solid. Had a sore neck for first 30 mins everyday. But this wouldn't stop me from coming again!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed for 4 days at the Ponent Mar and can honestly say it was a pleasure We had apartment 431 It was spacious, comfortable and clean. The location is amazing with fabulous with sea views and a cove for swimming in the sea. The pool area was a little noisy with young children but that was not an issue because there are 3 terraces you can escape to where the noise can not be heard. No need to take your beach towels as you can hire them for 1 euro per day which was ideal for us as we were there on a mini break. Food and service in the al a carte restaurant was excellent. You are a stroll away from the bars, shops and restaurants of Palma Nova. Lovely hotel would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SMandEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have recently stayed at the Ponent Mar and have no complaints at all. It was a girls holiday for 6 but we wanted to stay outside of Magaluf as we didn't want to be close to the noise and shenanigans of the strip. The hotel was so chilled and there were lots of families around - perfect for relaxing but not recommended if you want a crazy, lively hotel. Only 20 minutes away from the airport and a 25-30 minute walk to the Magaluf strip (or a €6 taxi). The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, everything was very clean and I would definitely recommend it! Amazing views, very close to the beach, a lovely pool area and a generally lovely atmosphere! I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Lots of lovely restaurants very close buy and amazing value for money. We were self catered and found the kitchenette areas to be very well equipped with toasters and kettles etc. I also felt safe the entire time as there was 24h security. All in all very impressed with the Ponent Mar, I cannot praise it enough.

Room Tip: I requested a refurbished room and it was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 120,432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We have been going to the restaurant for years. 20E per person all you can eat and great food.
We have been going for 20 years and it was ideal when the kids were younger.
Avoid Wed and Friday
We really like this place and great for kids.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#10 of 39 in Palmanova
916 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,353 reviews
0.3 mi away
FERGUS Style Palmanova
FERGUS Style Palmanova
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponent Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponent Mar

Address: Calle Marques de La Torre 9 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £83 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponent Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ponent Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponent Mar Palma Nova
Ponent Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing