We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“8 days by ving.no”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ponent Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ponent Mar
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“8 days by ving.no”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice hotel.Big swimmingpool for adults and children.You have opportunity to swim in the seaside if your tired to go in the beach.Has two restaurants with a bar which is open until 12 midnight. If you are norwegian and hard to talk english,then no problems since Mona is talking very fluent norsk.

Room Tip: Second floor against seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M_J882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    168
    49
    20
    4
See reviews for
192
136
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The Ponent Mar Hotel is a gem on the hillside. We stayed on the ground floor apartment b & b with everything in the room toaster kettle microwave. The hotel as had some areas renewed all the pool area was new with he feel of you being on a cruise ship it was stunning. We have stayed here twice before the only downside is the sc apartments are dated but the hotel on the whole a pleasurable stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angelwings57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights, in a superior apartment on level 5. Great sea view and well spec'd apartment.Pool area is really nice with loads of sunbeds and fantastic view. Alll the staff were very friendly and helpful.It's a little way out of Palmanova ( about 5/10 minutes walk) but there ia a small beach ,Son Calieu just around the corner

Room Tip: If you want a sea view they are extra but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Me and two friends (3 girls late 20's) had a lovely
Stay here, amazing family apartments with lovely
View from the pool, good pool
Bar with nice bar food at good
Prices! The cooking facilities were basic but great for that we needed! Would love to go back again with friends or family! Close
To beach, lovely restaurants nearby and 10 Mins taxi to Magaluf.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bean86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with some girlfriends. We paid less than £30 a night each and were really impressed. Room was fairly basic but spacious and big enough for 3 girls. Had a sea view from the balcony (if you tilted your head a bit) without paying any extra. Only slight negative was that the walls were pretty thin so there was a bit of extra noise.

Pool was really nice, the view of the sea from the sunbed was impressive. Well located and easy to walk to beach/shops in Palmanova.

Would definitely stay again and happily recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cknight91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

When we booked this hotel, we thought.... 'There must be a catch'. At less than £90 each for 3 nights there had to be.

But no, amazing for what we paid. Very impressed with pool area, hotel, location and apartment. Little supermarket downstairs was fab! The view from the pool terrace was breathtaking.

Reception staff very helpful, was able to shower downstairs in the inside pool before going to airport home, do able to relax in sun for last day!

Only one down side, beds very uncomfortable, so solid. Had a sore neck for first 30 mins everyday. But this wouldn't stop me from coming again!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed for 4 days at the Ponent Mar and can honestly say it was a pleasure We had apartment 431 It was spacious, comfortable and clean. The location is amazing with fabulous with sea views and a cove for swimming in the sea. The pool area was a little noisy with young children but that was not an issue because there are 3 terraces you can escape to where the noise can not be heard. No need to take your beach towels as you can hire them for 1 euro per day which was ideal for us as we were there on a mini break. Food and service in the al a carte restaurant was excellent. You are a stroll away from the bars, shops and restaurants of Palma Nova. Lovely hotel would definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SMandEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
1,053 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#10 of 39 in Palmanova
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,284 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,028 reviews
0.9 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponent Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponent Mar

Property: Ponent Mar
Address: Calle Marques de La Torre 9 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponent Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ponent Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponent Mar Palma Nova
Ponent Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing