We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good staff and place for family holidays”
Review of Zafiro Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zafiro Palmanova
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Sandvika, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good staff and place for family holidays”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed there for two weeks. We loved the activities and entertainment programme each night. We had a 6-year old girl with us and she loved what the MINI club offered. We recommend!

Room Tip: Pool view and not to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaSlava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    198
    48
    10
    5
See reviews for
420
104
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall,uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I really cant complain about anything at this hotel, the rooms are massive with everthing u'd need. The grounds and pool are clean and the gym and indoor pool are brilliant!
Everywhere is within walking distance, Palmanova is good for food and eating out.
Magaluf is only a short walk and is well worth it!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cornishkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
workington uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Our second stay here nothing changed a lot since last year except for the pirate ship in the kids pool. Last year we boked a privelege room but could not get one this time but i would have thought i would still be allocated a nice room seeing as we were returning but alas no such luck.
We were A/I which is great if you have kids it is without doubt a place for kids i would not recommend it for couples, again the room service could be improved 2 days you do not get the room cleaned in the week which i think is not very good when you have kids with you.
Meals are very good for all the family but entertainment is only poor, they seem to have a group who go around the viva hotels on different nights .
Will we be returning, i don't think so it is expensive and you could get better value for your money elsewhere. For a family give it a go for a couple don't !!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dickymintCumbriauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokia, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Very nice place with young children, went there in May with my 6 year old son and 10 year old daughter. My son really loved kids club and the team there was very nice and helpful. AI rather axpensive but easy if you're staying with children. There are lots of nice restaurants nearby, so you don't really need to eat in Viva Palmanova. Supermarket very convenient nearby but far too long trip to beach with children :( Stairs went on and on.. The apartment was roomy, but cleaning very poor (like in many places in Spain). They just brush the floor in the middle, they do not wipe with damp or vacuum at all.
The best time we had in Pirates show in Magaluf - I highly recommend you go there!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piabella68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snaith<east yorkshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Three star at most. Be warned too if you don't get room facing the pool you won't be getting a lot of sleep on your stay for two reasons.
Firstly the road outside is busy and wakes you up early and that is if you get to sleep due to the groups of party animals staying in the Nova hotel across the road with their screaming etc all night. We did try changing rooms but got fibbed off on more than one occasion. It didn't bother me much but as I had two children it was a pain trying to get them asleep.

The staff are mostly helpful but the evening entertainment is poor, we went out most nights as we prefer this anyway and found drinks prices cheaper in the resort as we weren't AI. Beer and a small coke in hotel over 6 euros! We ate lunch here a couple days and found the food nice.

The pools here are fantastic especially the new pirate ship which the kids loved but would not make us return. It is just too expensive for what it is and where it is. I also have to agree with other reviewers that there is alot of rude German and Dutch here.

The rooms are good but the tv is pointless as it only has 6 channels 5 of which are foreign and BBC world service is your number 6! Kitchen is well equipped and was handy as we were sc so had breakfast in the room but ate out lunch and evening.

Supermarket onsite is handy and prices not too bad and do lovely cakes and croissants.

All in all had a lovely time and found the place ok but just a few niggles like the noise etc mean we wouldn't return. Sounds like I am really grumpy lol but I'm not just a little disappointed that this expensive so called four star didn't live up to my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazNLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed at viva palmanova for 2 weeks from 29th july 2011, in a priveledge apartment. the apartment was basic but clean certainly not worthy of 4 stars, the garden area was nice and we spent most of our time here instead of the apartment. The pools where good especially for children, the adult only pool was adequate, the kids clubs appeared well run, but the night time entertainment poor, and bar staff where miserable and unhelpful, reception staff helpful. I would not reccommend the apartments and most definately not to a disabled person I myself am disabled and faced either 70 steps to get to the beach or a steep bank neither where good for the wheelchair and the pathways around the hotel were poor. Palmanova itself is a lovely area but these apartments where a let down.

Room Tip: a priveldge apartment would be a must as the garden area was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bulko
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Nice hotel with EXCELLENT staff who I feel should be advised by the hotel manager Marco not to serve the aforementioned guests unless they can learn to say please and thank you instead of barking their orders to the waiters! The food was pretty good, lunch is cooked fresh and was excellent. Have a cooked breakfast by all means, eggs, omelettes etc. cooked fresh and hot, however the beans, sausage, bacon often cold. There was also a problem with cold food in the evening, it did seem to improve after I complained about it. Branded drinks, adult pool lovely, plenty of sunbeds and parasols all round. I would not return for 2 reasons, it is too expensive for what it is and the other guests just ruin what should be an enjoyable relaxing stay with their lack of manners and inability to wait their turn in even the smallest of queues for a coffee machine or toaster for example.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bulkomuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Palmanova

Property: Zafiro Palmanova
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Palmanova & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Viva Palmanova & Spa hotel is close to a white sandy beach. Apart from the outstanding sport facilities, this exclusive 4-star hotel features excellent services and activities for both adult and children. The delicious gastronomy makes this resort the ideal accommodation for the most demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Zafiro Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Zafiro Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing