We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic family holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viva Palmanova & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fantastic family holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

we stayed with our 5 and 1 yr old for 10 nights all in. food was fantastic with show cooking, omlette eggs and pancakes fresh at breakfast and a selection at evening meals. lunch was ordered at pool bar off a varied menu if you didn't want buffet twice a day.
entertainment staff were amazing with kids and my little boy loved sofia and laura. they loved him back I think too! sadly sofia won't be there next year, sadly missed I'm sure. adult entertainment was ok but not long enough. always ended by 10pm which was annoying as we wanted to stay up on hol a bit later but not leave hotel with kids.
rooms and hotel are spotless, pools spotless and great fun! yes water is cold and can imagine if out of season may be hard to handle but we went 19 to 29 th sep and it was so hot the pools were welcoming to cool us down. our kids were in there everyday and it didnt bother them.
location, to be honest we ate out twice as it was my inlaws birthday and i thought local restaurants were average and hotel food and service outclassed the area. its closer to magaluf than palma nova but we never heard any party animals, its just the streets were not that clean and smell was bad. it is close to beach shops etc. all in all though a great holiday but wish i could put the hotel and all the wonderful staff in a more picturesque setting.
thank you viva.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geoandnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    193
    44
    9
    5
See reviews for
410
97
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Love this place. We are a family with two children (6&4) and it is ideal.

The food is amazing and we had our monies worth of all inclusive with the drinks being branded and strong along with the usual local drinks available. Something for everyone every night.

The show team and staff clearly work hard and still had time for anything you wanted.

Quiet rooms considering how full the hotel was (w/c 21st sept) sun beds were readily available.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed for a week and it was an excellent place to stay. Very clean, and the staff were very helpful. Plenty of pools to choose from - right through from young children to a private pool for adults with double beds rather than loungers to lie on. Plenty of normal loungers around the other pools, and no problem getting them. Shows every evening, after the children's entertainment, also lot of activities during the week. Food was great and we loved the cocktails which were around 5 euros each. Supermarket next door but the BIP supermarket down the round is cheaper. Close to everything including the beach and the seafront shops. The room was great - microwave, cooker, toaster, hob, fridge, hairdryer etc and we had our own private patio at the rear which was pretty big and it had comfortable sofa and chair and a separate dining table and chairs. We would definitely go back again - still singing the chocolate song lol

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms either have a view of the pool or a private patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wonder2366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Went for a week AI and had a great time. We have stayed at the Viva Hotels before and we were not disappointed with this one. The rooms were excellent, clean and large enough for a family of 4. We were just a couple so plenty space for the 2 of us.
On our arrival we got towels for the pool and key for the safety deposit box in the room, these are paid for at check in. The staff treated all guests as if they were special, they worked some hours but still always had smile on their faces.
I would recommend this hotel for couples and families alike.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BEUTYSPOPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Mearns, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just 20 minutes by taxi from the airport, check in was quick and easy. Our room, a standard one had a double bed room, with space for a single bed for our toddler, a bathroom, lounge/kitchen/dinner and a balcony overlooking the middle of the hotel (pool, stage etc). It was very clean. We stayed on an all inclusive basis, with breakfast and dinner fairly standard holiday buffets of good quality, lunch was a la carte and with plenty on offer my highlight. The drinks on at AI were plentiful and not restricted to local only. We did almost no queueing.

The pools (4 outside) were excellent, our nearly 3 year old loved the kids pool with pirate ship and 9 slides! There was always sun beds available. My only criticism of the whole holiday was the smoking around the childrens pool that was ignored but the staff even with signs up clearly saying no smoking. I don't like the fact many parents smoked over their children but I really disliked them smoking over mine.

The evening was dominated by childrens entertainment which was enjoyed by all of them! The girls that provided this were energetic and made the kids evenings, our son didn't join them by day but I'm sure they were equally good then as well.

We don't generally return to the same place but this holiday was so hassle free we may well be tempted in early summer next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MR1979_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here 23rd to 31st Aug and fell in love with the place! It took minutes to check in and when we got to our room we had big smiles on our faces! We had one of the royal terrace apartments on the top floor - wow. It was clean and beautifully laid out. It was me, my fiancé and our 3 year old son and it was perfect. Our son slept in the bedroom and myself and my fiancé slept on the sofa bed in the living room which was no problem, very comfy! There was a modern kitchen area which we never used as we were all inclusive. Then up the stairs in the apartment to our own private terrace complete with jacuzzi and Bali bed! The hotel itself was very well laid out and was completely orientated towards children, which was just what we were looking for. Our son spent most of the holiday in the pirate kids pool and the playground, both of which were fantastic. The only thing I would say about the pool was that it would have been nice to have been heated, also there was a couple of pieces of equipment in the playground that needed replaced due to being broken, but didn't stop our son having fun! The food was delicious and extremely varied, we eat like kings every day. I loved that the glass bottle of coke with dinner were included in the all inclusive, and the jack Daniels for the evening entertainment! The only issue we had was after our 1st night, we went to go to bed and realised the cleaners had taken our duvet that we were using for the sofa bed! It was 1130pm, I phoned reception and she was very helpful, and within 20 minutes the manager came to our door with a brand new duvet still in the packaging! Overall a lovely hotel that gave us all a 1st class holiday, would love to return!

Room Tip: Royal terrace apartment, may be more expensive but 100% worth it. All the royal terrace room overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great for families with small children, patio rooms on ground floor great with big sunbeds and table with chairs. Nice bathrooms, separate bedroom and living room. Working kitchenette. Pool area, activities and entertainment very nice. Did not have all inclusive but hotel restaurant served good food. Free self service laundry.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Palmanova & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Palmanova & Spa

Property: Viva Palmanova & Spa
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Palmanova & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 kilometres from Palma lies the magnificent tourist resort of Palmanova. And in its centre, just 200 metres from its magnificent beaches, Viva Palmanova Aparthotel can be found. Recently renovated, this establishment is the best choice for families and couples seeking maximum comfort, a full range of amenities and great entertainment for all. Viva Palmanova has three different swimming pools: a general pool with a large sun terrace, a children’s pool with water games and a Pirate Boat, and an exclusive chill-out pool with Balinese sunbeds. Also the Viva Palmanova boasts a complete range of sports and leisure facilities: sports ground, gym, indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, children’s playground, and recreational games, while an abundant and varied cuisine can be enjoyed in any of its restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and TravelUp so you can book your Viva Palmanova & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Viva Palmanova & Spa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing