We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we've stayed in !!”
Review of Zafiro Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zafiro Palmanova
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best hotel we've stayed in !!”
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Fantastic hotel, perfect location - 2 minutes to Palmanova or Magaluf, very clean, brilliant staff - very efficient, animation team great. Kids (age 8 & 13) said it's the best hotel they've ever stayed in. Loads of bars, restaurants, cafes within walking distance, beaches - choice of 3 or 4 bays which were all clean and had life guards. Best pizza place at the end of the street called Diablos opposite Ennis's Irish bar. Recommended for families and couples ( the secluded adult only pool is a haven of peace and tranquility )

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    201
    49
    10
    5
See reviews for
425
108
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Level Contributor
121 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Stayed here on a short mini break, it was a last minute thing, we booked the hotel through Alpharooms the hotel is located in between Palmanova and Magaluf, and about 250 meters walk to the beach. I wish we could have stayed longer than the 4 nights, really enjoyed our stay here, stunning grounds and swimming pools, Adult only pool with the most comfortable sun lounges you could ask for. We didn’t eat at the hotel, or watch any shows; we ordered a few drinks from the outside bars, which was fine. Would recommend this hotel to couples and families. We will return next year for a bit longer.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerseymick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

Enjoyed our second stay this year at Viva Palmanova. 3 children 8,6,5. This time we decided to take the all-inclusive option after enjoying the food on our previous visit. The food is fabulous, lots of variety and top quality. Fantastic selection at breakfast with breads, cheeses, cold meats, eggs, crepes, bacon, fruit, etc.etc. lunch was poolside with fab pizzas, chips, calamari, and other snacks and sandwiches, dinner between 6.30 and 8.30 with a different theme every night, but always something for even the fussiest eater, chips, pasta every night so kds were happy, fab desserts. My one and only complaint about the whole week was that there is only one particular wine available on the all inclusive package and it was totally undrinkable, both the red and the white, so we ended up paying and extra E5.50 every night to upgrade the wine to a drinkable one! I felt we had paid well enough for our all inclusve and this annoyed me a bit every
night I have to say. It seemed a bit strange because you could have all wanted of all the spirtis and mixers, vodka, bacardi, cocktails etc with branded soft drinks, fanta, coca-cola, there was no "skimping" there so why have a poor quality wine with the all-inclusive. The staff in the restaurant were really nice and pleasant and worked really hard.
The cleanliness in the hotel is impeccable, kids club great, I dont know where they got their enegry from. Hotel was busy but always got a sunbed even in the afternoon. Entertainment etc finished up about 11, so perfect for families but would not recommend this hotel for young groups.
The hotel is in a great location for the beach.
Also just to note, my Daughter got a bout of tonsilitis while there, I went to reception to enquire about a Doctor, the very friendly and effecient guy there said no problem, he rang them there and then, and the doctor was in our room within 15 mins, good to know in case of emergency.
Air conditioning woked well. Apartment well equiped with kettle, coffee-maker, hob, fridge, hair-dryer, t.v., but no English speaking channels, except cnn, it would have been great to have an english speaking childrens channel, but we were aware of this and had brought our laptop and dvds, but would have rathered to have the tv channel. Wi-Fi free in the lobby , if you have the laptop and also pay per minute internet corner there too.

So all in all, staff fantastic, clean, great location, food great, pity about the wine and no english speaking kids channel, but on my return I emailed viva with my comments so maybe they will rectify them, they do seem to take customer comments seriously, which is why they are No. 1, I suppose!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rose35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

I travelled the w/c 30/08 with my wife and two daughters (8 & 5) to Viva Palmanova and having booked my flights with easyjet in May, I booked the accomidation direct with the hotel.
I'd kept an eye on the price and noticed the price usually fell 5 weeks before an arrival, so you may want to keep an eye on this.
The hotel was of a good quality with the reception area giving a good impression from the off, the rooms were nothing fancy, but I was fortunate enough to have a view of both the pool and the main stage.
The brits were in the minority during my week with a good mixture of Germans, Dutch and Swiss.
The pool area is fantastic for young children with the largest pool at it's deepest coming up to my 5 year olds chest, as far as my daughters were concerned the pool area was deffinately the highlight of the holiday. The pool is closely monitoted by a Lifeguard.
The kids entertainment team are very good and theres always something going on, the night time entertainment is so so, but it was good to know it was there if we fancied an early night.
I booked halfboard but I can't say I'd recommend it, the food itself was ok, but for the price you'd get a better quality meal just 5 mins down the road.
Palmanova itself has a fantastic beach and as long as you don't stray into Magaluf, which is very close, it's a good family environment.
I was advised before I went to take in the 'Pirates' show and I'm glad I did as I though it was a very well put together show. I'd recommend only booking the crew deck as it saved me paying £48 for, what I saw as, a bread roll, x3 chicken legs, fries and a tub of ice cream !!! - be warned !
Took the bus to Palma and visited the Cathedral which was enjoyable and spent the rest of the morning wandering it's gardens and the shops in Palma, again I'd recommend this.
This was my second stay at a Viva hotel and is deffinately better then Viva Sunrise in Alcudia, all in all for a family holiday away in the sun I couldn't really fauly it, highly recommended.
Prices - Flight £360 / Hotel & H/B £1322 / Airport Transfer Return £57 (Janerbus) / Pirates Show £85 / Bus to Palma £3 pp / Beach Parsol & x2 Beds £9

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzadavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We have recently returned from a 10 day holiday in Viva Palmanova (our second visit in two years). As per our previous visit we really enjoyed our stay.
We have 3 young kids aged 8, 4 and 16 months and it is so important for us that the kids have an enjoyable stay to ensure we (the adults) can also relax and enjoy ourselves. I can confirm that our objective was met with great success.
We stayed in a privilege apartment with a pool view and it made our holiday. The garden and easy access to the pool was fantastic giving us peace of mind that our 16 month old could play safely in the garden while we could enjoy the sun while also being able to keep a watchful eye on our other two children. As usual the kids club and entertainment was excellent and the guys who entertain and look after the kids are a credit to Viva. We ate in the restaurant on most evenings which enabled my wife and I (and 16 month old) to enjoy a nice meal while the kids were entertained at the show. Restaurant is expensive compared to others in the area. If I was to have a negative comment to make it would be that it is very disappointing that there are no two bedroom apartments. We will need this next year and to be honest we would not wish to be split across two apartments. Also a gate to stop the little ones making their way to the pool area from the garden would also be good. We used the sun lounger to block it but really we would have liked to lie on it! By viewing some of the other apartments on our stay I can only assume this was not a view held by just us.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJERRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Booked very last minute to get away from rainy Ireland and picked Viva Palmanova apartments based on Tripadvisor. Booked directly from hotel website as could not get the dates I needed through Tripadvisors booking method. The place is very clean and apartments are very nice just about suitable for 2 adults and 2 young teenage kids. We paid extra for ground floor with small garden right beside pool and this was worth it. The complex is most suitable for families with children under 10.Place seemed to close at around 11pm, it was that quite. Mainly Dutch German and English stayed while we were there.Palmanova itself is your typical Spanish resort with a nice beech and crapy shops. Nothing much else to it. One or two nice restaurants with Dion being the pick for us.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxandmilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Just back from 10 days at Viva Palmanova. Went with our two children - aged 4 & 6. Had a great time at the hotel, didn't leave very much, other than to go to the beach a few times because the facilities were so good. The hotel accomodation is good, though would recommend two bedrooms if travelling with 4 if you can afford it (we just did one bedroom). The pools are great and surrounded by palm trees and greenery- there are a range of pools for different aged kids with various slides etc. Our kids were never out of the pool. The food was good, though better at night than during the day. There is evening entertainment each night which varied in its quality but sometimes was very good.
All in all a great holiday and will go back to this or another one in this chain in Majorca again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clonskeaghfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,332 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Palmanova

Property: Zafiro Palmanova
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Palmanova & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Palmanova hotel is close to a white sandy beach. Apart from the outstanding sport facilities, this exclusive 4-star hotel features excellent services and activities for both adult and children. The delicious gastronomy makes this resort the ideal accommodation for the most demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Zafiro Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Zafiro Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing