We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Perfect for Familys”
Review of Zafiro Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zafiro Palmanova
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2010

I do not want to duck out of writing a review but if you look at the review TOTALLY LOVED THIS HOTEL AND WILL BE GOING BACK DATED 18th August 2010 a lady from Wakefield who i am sure is the same family our grand children were friends with at the same time.
I go along with everything she comments on except the room cleaning could have been a little better.
You would be hard pushed to find a nicer hotel than this !!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dickymintCumbriauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2010

We've just returned from 8 nights All Inclusive at the Viva Palma Nova and loved it so much I felt I had to write a review! There were 9 in our party with ages ranging from my mum in her 60's through to the youngest who's 6.

We've been on lot's of All Inclusive holidays and after having a bad experience last year (avoid the Castillo San Jorge in Costa Caleta!!), I did lots of research to find a good All Inclusive family hotel and the Viva Palma Nova did not disappoint, it's the best All Inclusive we've ever been on..... breakfast was served in the main buffet restaurant, lunch was served outside in the snack bar (you chose from a menu and was waiter service) and then dinner was again in the buffet restaurant. We honestly didn't have a bad meal, the lunch was especially nice. Ice creams were available all day and on an afternoon they wheeled out a cart and served gorgeous hot waffles with cream, plus one of the staff walked around the pool area serving you drinks and huge pieces of watermelon and pineapple at your sunbed!!
The kids club staff were fantastic and worked really hard, theres even a trampoline and a big bouncy castle at the kids club ... the kids pool is also fantastic with all the slides and water features in there, our kids were never bored and it was hard to get them to go back to the rooms on an evening!
The entertainment on an evening was always great, most nights they had a professional music act on, we watched tributes to Abba, Michael Jackson, Grease, Elvis.... all brilliant. It's also waiter service on a night time which again we're not really used to to in All Inclusive, the spirits are all brand names - Smirnoff, Bacardi, Jack Daniels etc and the cocktails are to die for, we tried lots of them!!! The waiters are very attentive and you don't have an empty glass for long!!!

Someone on here has written you had to pay €14 to go into the over 18's only part, but this wasn't the case, it's free - this was brilliant for the adults, the jacuzzi's and big balanese beds were lovely and meant you could have 10 mins away from the kids.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, as was our rooms, maids came in everyday except for Wednesday and Sunday. Air Con is in the main room but also in the bedroom which we needed as it was so hot.
The mix of guests was nice too - English, Irish, Dutch, Swedish - and plenty of sunbeds to go around, even if you didn't reserve one early there was always some left later on. We walked into Palma Nova and Magaluf and the beaches were lovely, from the hotel it's less than a 5 minutes walk to get the beach.
I'm sruggling to think of anything bad about this hotel to be honest and we'll definitely be going back. If you're looking for a lively, family holiday with plenty to do then this hotel will be perfect for you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JLnSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We spent a week at the Viva Palmanova in June. The room was facing the pool, not cramped but not spacious. The staff at reception and at the poolbar were
friendly. The food at the poolbar was lovely and the pools are in amazing condition and well maintained. We didn't have any children with us but it was apparent from all the families there that the entertainment for children was amazing, Am sure the parents were thrilled! While the hotel is in a quiet location, its a stones throw to Magaluf, which is a very different experience to that in Palmanova, but I imagine it just depends on what you're looking for!! Nightly entertainment seemed professional!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niamhie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Me my husband and our 8 month old son stayed at this hotel in July. We had a fantastic time the hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull, the hotel itself was very clean and well presented. The rooms were cleaned daily to a very high standard.
The pool area was wonderfull for children and very spacous , also lots of umbrellas were available around the pool to keep protected from the sun.
The food on site was very nice and there are lots of local resturants and cafes to try in walking distance.
The beach was beautiful and not to far away and easy to acess with a pushchair as were all the shops and bars.
Wonderfull hotel for families would definatly go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelleyjoyce86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Had a fantasic holiday at this hotel, will definitely return. We had two teenagers in the group as well as a young child, no complaints at all. Clean and tidy, staff very friendly, great facilities, good location.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadiwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Very nice place to chill out, soak in the sun, and not go anywhere with the kids for a short time. Variety of pools to break up the age groups and activities kept everyone happy. Mini-market attached to the hotel perfect for all the little things. Rooms wonderfully functional and clean, ours on the ground floor had it's own semi-private hedged-in garden area with lounge chairs. Food good but nothing spectacular. Drinks ridiculously expensive. The perimeter greenery was sparse in a few areas, giving an odd and unsightly view of abandoned, overgrown fields and commercial sites surrounding the hotel. Book a room looking inward (pool) to avoid that view. Five minute walk to a good sandy beach includes about 100 stairs. Town right around the hotel doens't sparkle in the light of day - looks like it is heavily used by the party crowd at night and the broken bottles, trash, and smell linger (though we did see city employees doing their best to clean up).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernerInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Okay, so this hotel is not a place for a quiet holiday but if you are looking for a fun filled family holiday with kids, this really is as good as it gets. We have previously checked TripAdvisor for a great place to stay in Majorca and the Viva Palma Nova stood out. We were not disappointed. We arrived very late 12.30am but Erica on reception was brilliant the moment we stepped into the door with a warm smile and welcoming demeanour.

The Hotel doesn't look big at the entrance but it is a good size. The marble entrance is warm and clean looking. The rooms have a sitting area and bedroom and a very useful kitchenette with full sized fridge. This got used a lot. The air conditioning worked great and kept us cool at all times. The weather outside was over 30c. The beds are a little hard, but we were so exhausted at the end of each day, it didn't matter.

The pool area is brilliant. Three main pools to choose from, and a kids pool to die for, with play slides, water fun park slide tube and a fun frog which our little granddaughetsr loved. There's an enclosed 5 a side football area, tennis courts and loads more. This hotel seems to have thought of just about everything.

We travel extensively and it's one of the best equipped hotels I have ever visited. The bar and food are fairly priced. There is an excellent kids fun club and loads of sun beds although towels do appear on them from an early time which was fairly annoying. There are plenty of staff and also an extensive entertainment program.

Our rooms (4105, 4107 & 4109) were located behind and away from the outside stage area where the entertainment went on. This was an ideal location with steps near to our room going directly to the pool area. I am not sure I would have liked a room directly opposite the stage. I am sure it would have been quite noisy - these rooms start with a 1 number.

All in all, one of the best hotel stays we have experienced. It's not quiet, but the kids will love it. A great supermarket at the entrance to the hotel and 2 minutes to shops and restaurants. Try Maritimo's for great evening food (not too cheap but super location over looking the bay) and Katies for breakfast. Both highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i61Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Zafiro Palace Palmanova
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#7 of 38 in Palmanova
1,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Palmanova

Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Palmanova & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £51 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Palmanova hotel is close to a white sandy beach. Apart from the outstanding sport facilities, this exclusive 4-star hotel features excellent services and activities for both adult and children. The delicious gastronomy makes this resort the ideal accommodation for the most demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zafiro Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Zafiro Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing