We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday 2nd trip to this hotel”
Review of FERGUS Bermudas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FERGUS Bermudas
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great holiday 2nd trip to this hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed for 1 week in August from 18th to 25th. The guests were 80% English and prob 10% French, 10% other. We had 2 rooms with 2 adults 5 children and this is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel. We stayed in room 130 and 120 on the first floor. Room 130 was a lovely spacious room overlooking the pool. 120 smaller overlooked the tennis court at the front but had everything we needed. Cleaned everyday except 1 for day off. Air con a god send. The bar staff are fab always polite and helpful my favourites been dorina and Iglesias and all I can say is if u polite to them they will treat you with the same respect. I had no problems with any of the staff during ouor stay. Even the manager is around and regularly walks around the hotel. The food, yes this was not as good as 2 years ago but come on the hotel cannot please everyone all of the time. What they did provide was good and we managed to eat well during our stay. Guests were complaining about the pig trotters that was on one night a bit weird yes but don't eat them then, have something else! That was the only night something a bit strange was on, rest of time there was plenty of meat, fish, grilled chicken and a pasta dish plus kids section. Yes chips was on every night but so was veg and an ample salad bar. If u go out to eat in a restaurant every night 99% would also order chips with their meal it just seems different as you are goin to a different restaurant every night. The entertainment is same as the all inclusive hotels I've stayed in over the last 10 years, they all practically have the same standard of entertainment ie bingo, parrot show. The entertainment team worked hard, were friendly and our teenagers joined in with a few of the activities like aquagym, water polo, boules and rifle shooting which they thoroughly enjoyed. If u want 4/5 star entertainmen and food pay the extra and go 4/5 star. This is a good value 3 star all inc hotel for the price you pay and we would definitely go back again a 3rd time when we return to Palma nova.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank melons30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    228
    104
    45
    39
See reviews for
189
194
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Holiday was for a couple mid August 2014.
Good bits:-
Hotel has a very good location.2 mins from beach,shops and promenade.
Set in large grounds overlooking a beautiful bay full of all kinds of water-sports.
Restaurant staff were superb.Head waiter always there to greet and welcome.
Food was nice.Good selection,plenty and a different menu each day.
Rooms cleaned daily.
Bar staff did quite well,coping with large volumes of guests.
Wi-Fi coverage quite good, 6 euros per day 24 per week.
Bad bits:-
Room 227 was small and very basic.
Air con worked in a fashion i suppose (not very good).
Shower tray reminded me of a pot sink your granny had in her kitchen (which leaked).
Room upgrades are advertised at reception.(try getting one).
Room corridors echoed badly.Guests playing musical knock on doors at 3 and 4am.
Not British guests either (well there's a thing).
Reception.Two people booked us in the first took a while.When i asked if there was a problem he said "No, rooms are still being cleaned" and passed us onto the second, after a while i again asked if there was a problem this one said "can't find bookings!!!".
Pool and sun terrace was very small considering amount of guests there were staying here.
Shame as the hotel sits in very spacious grounds.
Rented a hair dryer 20 euros per week 10 back on return (which was out of the ark).
Having said all that,overall very nice weeks holiday in Palma Nova.
Would we go back to Ola Bermudas Hotel?
Probably not.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ver10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here 2weeks in July and can't really complain. Check in was smooth and reception staff all very pleasant and helpful. Room adequate, bit small for 2adults and 2 boys but plenty of storage and don't go on holiday on spend time in room other than sleeping. Air con worked well. We were opposite Banana Joes but with balcony closed the noise wouldn't keep you awake. Food very good for 3star. Great choice and although might not always have found main course dishes to suit always plenty of salads and bread. Dining room not over crowded. Pool area bit cramped but we never spent a whole day at pool. Pool rules bit overstrict for boys of 10and 11. No jumping in and no toys in pool not even a small ball. The female lifeguard was extremely unpleasant and a real kill joy. Male lifeguards bit more relaxed and turned a blind eye to the odd sneaky jump in. Male bar staff could be grumpy to down right rude especially Andre and children constantly ignored at bar. A lot of non English guests but you are abroad so what do you expect!! We had no problems with any guests. Night entertainment dire but is typical of most hotels; just not our taste. Great resort to walk about at night and the hotel really well located.
No free wifi at all not even in reception and wasn't worth paying for in hotel. Free in nearby bars.
Plenty of space around hotel garden for kids to explore and boys all joined up in evenings to play football on tennis court.
Palma nova good resort with plenty to do. Excellent beaches really close to hotel and very well maintained long seafront for walking. We used the cycle paths through the island a lot which are really good and safe for kids. Bike hire easy and Pepe at far end of resort has great trikes for kids
to race up and down promenade.
Would stay at this hotel again as good value, clean and food good but pool rules bit too strict.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank una j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

apart from the fact there wasnt a room for us for 2 days and had to stay at another hotel,when we did at last get a room,we were not disappointed.a quiet ,comfortable room. food was a good standard and varied,the staff in bar and restaurant were helpful and friendly.pool was nice,when they eventually cleaned it,(after nagging at the reception).the entertainment was the usual run of the mill stuff,kids disco and crap acts.
weve had enough trips to Mallorca so wont being going back. if we did would probably return to hotel

Room Tip: 202 was a nice room.quiet,plenty of sun ,away from all the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank adrian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just returned today from a lovely week in Majorca. I'd read all the reviews about this hotel since booking back in January and I was a bit concerned about the reviews concerning the staff not liking the English very much (it being predominately French clientele). I even considered finding somewhere else last minute but didn't due to the good value of this hotel. I thought we'd just get on with it because if you're nice to people, surely they will be nice and polite back. First 4 days great but last 3 days 3 of the 4 bar staff became quite abrupt and apart from their facial expressions clearly not liking us, it didn't matter how long you'd been waiting to get served - you were ignored until the French were served first. The nicest, politest guests that we met at the hotel were all English. I don't know why the English get such a bad rap. They were the only ones who weren't loud, rowdy, pushy and impolite! My only complaint about this hotel are in fact the bar staff - we actually got to be dreading going up to get a drink because we came away feeling like we were being ignored or talked about just like in the school playground as we weren't the 'in crowd'. The rest of the hotel and staff were great. Can't fault management, reception, animation staff, chambermaids, restaurant staff. We would have rebooked to come back next year but the bar staff have put us off and we will go somewhere where we feel welcome. We are a family of 2 adults, a 12 year old and 7 year old (kids loved it - although on the last night my 7 year old son came back from the bar crying as he'd gone for a chocolate milk and about 6 French pushed in front of him and got served and he got ignored). Not impressed!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andersons003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel 6th -13th July 2014. Booked through Teletext who only sent booking for 2 single rooms and not 3, as paid for. The hotel was brilliant at sorting out the problem. Cannot fault the food, staff, cleanliness.
As usual sun beds were 'booked' with towels as soon as door opened onto pool. Time this habit was brought to a holt, been going on for too many years.
The improvement we would recommend is a small 'fridge in the rooms. Asked and informed the local tap water should not be drunk so, of course, you buy water, but as the weather is so hot the water is tepid, not over nice at all.
Also the only hotel I have been in for many a year and no hair dryer as standard equipment.
After saying that would return as a good time was had by myself, my brother and nephew.
Beach so close, plenty of eating places on hand.
Magaluf Water Park - brilliant, well worth the trip. Magaluf itself within walking distance.

Room Tip: All rooms had different views, so cannot say one is better/worse than another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Booked with thomas cook as a last min deal. We chose the hotel as trip adviser comments said it was quiet. We wanted a quiet hotel as a base and we got it. The transfer was only 25 mins and the hotel is close to the beach and there are a few bars right across. We stayed watching the animation team carlitos and luca every night then went onto bannana Joes or magaluf. Can't fault the animation team at all, always stopping to chat and laughing at out daily hangovers. Water polo was the highlight of the day and the evening entertainment wasn't bad at all. The food was decent but the only bad thing about the hotel was the all inclusive, beer served I small plastic child like cups, so we were having to get 2 beers at a time. Big thanks to steffan and Sarah the barstaff who we had a laugh with most nights. The rooms were clean and spacious and modern. All in all not a bad little hotel if your after a relaxing holiday or as a base for magaluf.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
OLA Hotel Panama
OLA Hotel Panama
#10 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.5 mi away
FERGUS Style Palmanova
FERGUS Style Palmanova
#13 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Agua Beach
Hotel Agua Beach
#20 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Bermudas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Bermudas

Property: FERGUS Bermudas
Address: Calle Pinzons 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ola Club Bermudas)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Bermudas 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your FERGUS Bermudas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Bermudas Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing