We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel with a few minor changes it could be excellent!!”
Review of OLA Hotel Panama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OLA Hotel Panama
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were a bit wary after reading some of the reviews before arriving but as I usually find there was nothing major to worry about and some people just like to moan!!
On arrival we did have to stay one night at the hotel across the road as they had no rooms for us- yes it was an inconvience but certainly did not spoil our holiday. The reception staff were very apologetic about it and when we did get checked in the following day we got free use of safes and great interconnecting rooms as we requested so all was good!!
The pool was great,never had problems getting a sunbed and kids and maybe the adults too loved the slide...but would have been nice to see the lifeguard smile!!!:)
The food was ok, always something to eat and definetley would not starve! The only thing was it seemed to be a lot more for the french but there was always something if not a great choice for us personally. Generally the quality of the food was good maybe just not to our British tastes!!! The chips were lovley!!
The snack bar again was more for the french but was always something to nibble on. The food was always plentiful and the staff worked hard keeping it topped up.
I have to mention the lovley female staff member who was often in snackbar or restaurant cleaning or topping food up as she was so pleasant and always had a friendly word to say as did all the cleaners who did a lovley job on our rooms(unfortunately I never got her name)
The self service bar worked really well,again always plentiful and well stocked with a good choice (be careful not to drink to much Estrella in the hot afternoon sun!!!haha).
The entertainment team were absolutley great,brilliant with kids and the adults a like and always had a smile on their faces. Always tried to involve everyone in activities but didnt push if you said no. They work so hard and really seem to enjoy their jobs!! Plenty to do if you want too.
The evening entertainment was a mixture of different shows sometimes with entertainment team, again really good and obviously a lot of time and effort had been spent putting it together and sometimes other acts brought in so a good mix.
As a lot of reviews stated there was a lot of RUDE french who dont seem to have many manners but not all of them....just ignore them we found worked best!! It certainly did not spoil our holiday one bit . There was also a good amount of Brits there.
Hotel is in a great location,close to beach and shops so again another plus!!
Overall we had a fantastic holiday made even better by the outstanding entertainment team who are definetley the highlight of the hotel!! We would consider returning so please everyone dont listen too much to the bad reviews as we found this not to be the case at all!!
Thankyou team Panama for a great week!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Senga J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel so much.
We will certainly pass on your thanks to all hotel staff and especially to the entertainment team to motivate them to keep giving exceptional service to future guests. We hope to welcome you back next year in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 5 nights from the 19th of September.
When we first arrived the staff were very pleasant and helpful, lovely welcoming reception and lobby, we went straight up to our room but the lifts were so small and you had to wait forever for one so we decided to take the stairs with our suitcases as we were only on the second floor. Room looked great, clean, spacious and a great balcony with views onto the street below.
That night we had just gotten into bed when somebody was shouting at our door and tried to get in, they soon left but it made me uneasy for the rest of the night. When we woke up we had bites on our arms and backs, I don't know what bites they were but every morning when we woke up we would have a new one so it was suggested that it was bed bugs.
The food was awful on the first two days, great selection but the sausages in the morning were red and cold in the middle and then at lunch the chicken was also raw, which really put us off and made us go out for food instead (which isn't want you want when you pay for all inclusive) but on the third day we tried again and the food was better so I don't know what was going on. The self serve bar was a massive plus, always replenished and never had to wait to get a drink. The pool was nice, sunbeds were hard to get hold of but that seems to be the case everywhere. The staff were always nice and friendly. The evening entertainment wasn't for us, all we saw was bingo, a dance tribute that the staff did and a snake show which was a man with a snake taking photos of it with the hotel guests and then them having to pay him for the photo so I wouldn't class that as entertainment, it was just a shame that the hotel didn't seem to embrace the Spanish vibe due to it being a French hotel.
I personally wouldnt stay here again and I wouldn't let my child eat here simply because of what we saw for ourselves but that's all personal opinion, I just think that there are better hotels to stay at based on beds and food. Do your research first before booking.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toothfairy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your review.
We offer a value for money buffet on every meal, we're sorry you didn't experience it this way on some nights. .
We apologize that you didn't enjoy the evening entertainment.
Regarding bites of insects, this is something common in a mediterranean climate. Just in case future guests suffer this situation they can always ask Reception to send housekeeping to spray their room and solve the problem. We are happy you enjoyed your room, the cleanliness of the hotel and the courtesy of all our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Had a awsome time at palmanove hotel the entertainment staff were more than awsome and there was always something to do. For the hotel it was clean and the rooms and food were decent and the people I meet were great including the head entertainer douzi. And for shops there were loads if u were looking for something I'm sure u would find it. Will definitely go bk next year

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doddsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your short review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We will certainly pass on your compliments to Douzie and the entertainement staff to motivate them to keep giving exceptionnal service to future guests.
We hope to warmly welcome you back next year at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Had a brilliant time in this hotel, all the staff were friendly, and couldnt do enough for you. this hotel has everything you could want for a lovely holiday. ideally based in the centre of Palma nova, the food had something for everyone. The self service bar was great, so no queing to be served, made some good cocktails.. my grandchildren could help themselves to slush puppies. the pool area was clean and good for all, ( just a little cold). the rooms were clean and comfortable. The entertainment staff were brilliant and great with the children.. there is only 1 fault, the walls are a little thin and you can hear a lot. but im looking to book again for next September.. as good as other 4* hotels..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey499476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We hope to welcome you back next September in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Although i shall not be going back for sometime yet as its my 3rd stay i wud defo stop again. Friendly staff, great location, nice hotel ok food for price, the best bit is the great self service bar but the only down fall is the snacks which consists bread, cheese and crisps.
Nice pool (with a life guard) not a lot of loungers like so need to be up and down early if ya want one.
This year there was a mix of english and french but in the past the french seem to out do the english and the hotel seem to cater more for the french but if that doesn't bother u like it didn't me then i defo recommend this hotel. Oh and every room got a free bottle of wine which i brought home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorealgirl2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your holiday at Ola Club Panamá.
Our hotel tries to cater equally for all nationalities and give excellent service to all our guests, as you said and experienced.
The bottle of wine is our way to welcome all our regular guests like you, and thanking them for their loyalty and confidence.
We hope to welcome you for a 4th time in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just came back from my holiday really enjoyed it my family did too , the animation team just made our holiday they were fantastic , the hotel was lovely and very clean , the staff were really nice and helpfull will be retuning nxt year , the only let down was the food but that won't put us off going back , lynn,rab,colin,steven from west lothian scotland xxxxx

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor , no noise from pubs and roads , the higher u go no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your room,the selfservice bar,the staff and certainly the entertainment team at our hotel.
We will certainly pass on your compliments to the entertainment team to motivate them to keep making future guests their holiday.
We would be happy to welcome you back, next year at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the panama, there were 6 of us in total travelling as a couple, friends and two parents. I was nervous about staying here after reading some rather harsh reviews but I couldn't disagree with them more, the hotel is a bit dated in places like the corridors and the dining hall could do with throwing away the pics on the walls but the rooms themselves were nice and cleaned daily (except Monday) the beds were a bit hard but that would be my only complaint. the dining room is small however as a group of 6 we never had to wait for a table, the self service bar and snack buffet was brill and nobody abused it. There are a lot of French people here (mainly oldies) the younger ones tended to be English. The animacion team are brilliant, so enthusiastic and full of energy. They are there from around 10am to 11pm, I take my hat off to them for all the hard work they do.
The hotel is in a great location just a 10 min stroll into magaluf, Palma nova itself has beautiful beaches and the 2 hour boat trip for €17 per person is a must. Banana joes just around the corner is a good night out, would defiantly return again next year :-)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jadeoakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for your honest opinion.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We will pass on your compliments to our entertainment team to motivate them to keep working hard for future guests and keep making peoples holidays.
We would like to welcome you back next year in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.6 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
925 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay (ex Intertur)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel Panama

Address: Calle Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ola Club Panama)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range: £75 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Hotel Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your OLA Hotel Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
OLA Hotel Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing