We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ola Panama - would definitely stay again !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of OLA Hotel Panama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
OLA Hotel Panama
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ola Panama - would definitely stay again !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Thankyou to all the staff at Ola Panama for your great service whilst we stayed at your hotel. We had two birthdays and an anniversary while we were there and you supplied us with a birthday cake and bottles of bubbly at no extra cost, this was a great gesture from you and appreciated by us all.Stayed with a group of family and friends of different ages and we all enjoyed ourselves. Rooms comfortable with comfy beds, fridge, hairdryer and security box, clean bedding and towels daily except fridays and clean hotel, nice location near all we wanted for a really nice holiday. Food was enjoyable and plentiful, but although some food was labelled, not all, so sometimes had to guess what we were eating, but couldn't fault it otherwise. Would like to have seen some ramps in the hotel as well as steps as this would have added to an otherwise really nice hotel, (maybe some could be added for the future) ! :) Would like to say after reading some old reviews we were a bit concerned before our stay but needn't have been as this hotel and staff could teach a thing or two to some of the more expensive places we have stayed in, in the past. Thanks again for a great stay at your hotel and we would all definitely recommend you to our other family and friends, for future reference.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your flattering review.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We will certainly pass on your thanks to all hotelstaff and are very happy you enjoyed our gesture for the celebration of your special occasions.
If notified and if possible we always try to do something special when people have something to celebrate in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you next year again in our hotel.
Thank you very much for recommending us to family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    368
    241
    129
    75
See reviews for
437
315
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

What a lovely hotel. Very clean. Manager and Staff excellent. First night overbooked so had to stay at Sol Tordos which is a very nice hotel but next day beds at Ola Panama with bottle of bubbly as apologies for previous nights change Cant fault this hotel. Lovely pool,and entertainment if wanted. Food fresh and hot but some to continental taste. Not english bacon but still good. Rooms large and two double beds in ours.Hot water in shower. Family came two days later and all enjoyed themselves. Like I said a fantastic hotel.The staff, cleanliness and help yoursefl bar contribute to making this hotel so friendly and relaxing.
Have been to higher rated hotels and not found the comaraderie spirit that you have here. Close to beach and bars. The only downside is that it is not disabled friendly as there are steps to all facilities, Otherwise cant fault it. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dandy270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you and your family soon at Ola Club Panama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Wow what more can I say excellent hotel I came with my family myself husband also my mum and my two children. The food was amazing different varieties everyday, help yourself for drinks and snacks through out the day.. children's and adults entertainment all day e.g for adults sports activities for the old and younge e.g for children craft making to games in the pool also mini discos... the staff are very lovely and friendly and allways happy to help. The entertainment staff are amazing :-)been to majorca 5 times and by far it's the best hotel...

BRITS WILL LOVE IT..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankieandkenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thank you for your flattering review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We hope to welcome you back, next year at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were a bit wary after reading some of the reviews before arriving but as I usually find there was nothing major to worry about and some people just like to moan!!
On arrival we did have to stay one night at the hotel across the road as they had no rooms for us- yes it was an inconvience but certainly did not spoil our holiday. The reception staff were very apologetic about it and when we did get checked in the following day we got free use of safes and great interconnecting rooms as we requested so all was good!!
The pool was great,never had problems getting a sunbed and kids and maybe the adults too loved the slide...but would have been nice to see the lifeguard smile!!!:)
The food was ok, always something to eat and definetley would not starve! The only thing was it seemed to be a lot more for the french but there was always something if not a great choice for us personally. Generally the quality of the food was good maybe just not to our British tastes!!! The chips were lovley!!
The snack bar again was more for the french but was always something to nibble on. The food was always plentiful and the staff worked hard keeping it topped up.
I have to mention the lovley female staff member who was often in snackbar or restaurant cleaning or topping food up as she was so pleasant and always had a friendly word to say as did all the cleaners who did a lovley job on our rooms(unfortunately I never got her name)
The self service bar worked really well,again always plentiful and well stocked with a good choice (be careful not to drink to much Estrella in the hot afternoon sun!!!haha).
The entertainment team were absolutley great,brilliant with kids and the adults a like and always had a smile on their faces. Always tried to involve everyone in activities but didnt push if you said no. They work so hard and really seem to enjoy their jobs!! Plenty to do if you want too.
The evening entertainment was a mixture of different shows sometimes with entertainment team, again really good and obviously a lot of time and effort had been spent putting it together and sometimes other acts brought in so a good mix.
As a lot of reviews stated there was a lot of RUDE french who dont seem to have many manners but not all of them....just ignore them we found worked best!! It certainly did not spoil our holiday one bit . There was also a good amount of Brits there.
Hotel is in a great location,close to beach and shops so again another plus!!
Overall we had a fantastic holiday made even better by the outstanding entertainment team who are definetley the highlight of the hotel!! We would consider returning so please everyone dont listen too much to the bad reviews as we found this not to be the case at all!!
Thankyou team Panama for a great week!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senga J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel so much.
We will certainly pass on your thanks to all hotel staff and especially to the entertainment team to motivate them to keep giving exceptional service to future guests. We hope to welcome you back next year in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 5 nights from the 19th of September.
When we first arrived the staff were very pleasant and helpful, lovely welcoming reception and lobby, we went straight up to our room but the lifts were so small and you had to wait forever for one so we decided to take the stairs with our suitcases as we were only on the second floor. Room looked great, clean, spacious and a great balcony with views onto the street below.
That night we had just gotten into bed when somebody was shouting at our door and tried to get in, they soon left but it made me uneasy for the rest of the night. When we woke up we had bites on our arms and backs, I don't know what bites they were but every morning when we woke up we would have a new one so it was suggested that it was bed bugs.
The food was awful on the first two days, great selection but the sausages in the morning were red and cold in the middle and then at lunch the chicken was also raw, which really put us off and made us go out for food instead (which isn't want you want when you pay for all inclusive) but on the third day we tried again and the food was better so I don't know what was going on. The self serve bar was a massive plus, always replenished and never had to wait to get a drink. The pool was nice, sunbeds were hard to get hold of but that seems to be the case everywhere. The staff were always nice and friendly. The evening entertainment wasn't for us, all we saw was bingo, a dance tribute that the staff did and a snake show which was a man with a snake taking photos of it with the hotel guests and then them having to pay him for the photo so I wouldn't class that as entertainment, it was just a shame that the hotel didn't seem to embrace the Spanish vibe due to it being a French hotel.
I personally wouldnt stay here again and I wouldn't let my child eat here simply because of what we saw for ourselves but that's all personal opinion, I just think that there are better hotels to stay at based on beds and food. Do your research first before booking.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toothfairy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for your review.
We offer a value for money buffet on every meal, we're sorry you didn't experience it this way on some nights. .
We apologize that you didn't enjoy the evening entertainment.
Regarding bites of insects, this is something common in a mediterranean climate. Just in case future guests suffer this situation they can always ask Reception to send housekeeping to spray their room and solve the problem. We are happy you enjoyed your room, the cleanliness of the hotel and the courtesy of all our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Had a awsome time at palmanove hotel the entertainment staff were more than awsome and there was always something to do. For the hotel it was clean and the rooms and food were decent and the people I meet were great including the head entertainer douzi. And for shops there were loads if u were looking for something I'm sure u would find it. Will definitely go bk next year

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doddsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for your short review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We will certainly pass on your compliments to Douzie and the entertainement staff to motivate them to keep giving exceptionnal service to future guests.
We hope to warmly welcome you back next year at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Had a brilliant time in this hotel, all the staff were friendly, and couldnt do enough for you. this hotel has everything you could want for a lovely holiday. ideally based in the centre of Palma nova, the food had something for everyone. The self service bar was great, so no queing to be served, made some good cocktails.. my grandchildren could help themselves to slush puppies. the pool area was clean and good for all, ( just a little cold). the rooms were clean and comfortable. The entertainment staff were brilliant and great with the children.. there is only 1 fault, the walls are a little thin and you can hear a lot. but im looking to book again for next September.. as good as other 4* hotels..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey499476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We hope to welcome you back next September in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#26 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel Panama

Property: OLA Hotel Panama
Address: Calle Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ola Club Panama)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Hotel Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your OLA Hotel Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
OLA Hotel Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing