We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”
Review of OLA Hotel Panama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
OLA Hotel Panama
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Basic”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Well where do I start. They had no record of out reservation, hotel was full we were put to another hotel for one night. This happened to at least 4 other family's that we spoke to within the 4 days we were here.i asked the receptionist (Sofia) what was happening she ignored me I then said excuse me as I had no reply from her and she rudely turned around pointed at me and said do not talk to me like that. To be spoken to like that I front of the kids was very rude and disrespectful. She later apologised but not a great start to our holiday. We returned next day to have a room waiting for us, we had no problem getting a bed next to the pool (water s freezing) kids had fun at kids club, great area everything on your door step,entertainment well they spoke mainly in Spanish or French so we didn t have a clue what was going on most nights. The food was awful we ate out most days waste of money really, air con was only on between 10pm and 2 am had to pay a returnable deposit of 10 euros for the remote, personally think we should of been able to have the air con on at demand lot of sleep lost through out the night because it was to hot. Hotel was over run by the French as a lot of reviews say and yes there rude.over all hotel was ok cleaner s and most staff work hard, self service bars good snack s were the same every night and horrible. I ve wrote plenty of reviews for hotels and I ve never had to write one like this before I expect 3 star and I would say more a 2 star sorry guys but won't return Palma nova is beautiful will defo return to a diffrent hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank caz27Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We are really sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay at Ola Club Panama, and we take note of your complains. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion, about our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    401
    249
    129
    76
See reviews for
457
370
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

This was a good family hotel , especially for children as the entertainment was absolutly fantastic , The belgian man from the entertainment team 'Douzie' has got to be the best entertainer on the land . Gives his heart and soul , day in day out , morning to night , If im honest the entertainment was the best part of the hotel and the manager of the hotel was ALWAYS very well mannerd and nice.
Now unfortunatly for the bad side , the food was very very french orientated and the food was the same things everynight with the odd change of veel or pork .
My partners son was bitten face to toe (really) by bed bugs ... I seen lots of cockroach and big insects on the carpet of the hall. I had a french woman steal my seat and sat eating with my family and when i explained that i was eating there she started some sort of french rant at me so i felt so disgusted i put down my plate and left her to eat very akwardly with my family who were all gob smacked. I have never been a person to judge cultures or races of any sort but my experience with the french people who are very rude and horrible, really give a bad name for the people of france who are nice people.
Overall the hotel can improve in some aspects , but if you have kids and family then this is a good hotel ... And once again i like to say that 'Douzie' is the best entertainer on the land and the main reason that its family welcome vibe is from him .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DouziesFanClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking your time, to write your review that will help us to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I travelled to Palma Nova with a family of 10 including 2 children. The first night was a birthday for one of the party and the hotel were superb. 2 cakes and bottle of bubbly - very nice. The allocated rooms (2 adults + 1child in ours) were very nice, spacious, clean. the downside was we overlooked the main road and it was very noisy from 6am especially for light sleepers but never mind it got me out of bed. The first week the restaurant was fine, choice of food good and plenty. The second week it filled with french guests which was no problem for us but the restaurant was over run, difficult to find seats and very very noisy. I personally thought the restaurant was to small and could do with enlarging.
The sun area at the top of the building was nice, peaceful and sunny but rarely used?
The pool area was good, plenty of day activities for adults and children and the entertainment staff were lovely, very friendly. The children loved it. The hotel was well situated within easy reach of the shops and bars and near to the wonderful beaches. The bus service was good and near by. Easy to get around for visitis out. The evening entertainment was poor and we would go out around Palma Nova which has a nice calm feel to it.
The cleanilness of the hotel and rooms were very good. Cleaned every day but one so well done on that score.
I would certainly visit Palma Nova again but due to the fact of the noisy road, the overun restaurant and the evening entertainment or lack of it for adults I will pass judgement on this.
Palma Nova is a lovey place to visit and this hotel is suitable for families who want the all inclusive experience.

Room Tip: Try not to have a room overlooking the main road its noisy from 6am very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Borobabe364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback and letting us know what you enjoyed, and the things that disappointed you. Altogether, will help us to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Thankyou to all the staff at Ola Panama for your great service whilst we stayed at your hotel. We had two birthdays and an anniversary while we were there and you supplied us with a birthday cake and bottles of bubbly at no extra cost, this was a great gesture from you and appreciated by us all.Stayed with a group of family and friends of different ages and we all enjoyed ourselves. Rooms comfortable with comfy beds, fridge, hairdryer and security box, clean bedding and towels daily except fridays and clean hotel, nice location near all we wanted for a really nice holiday. Food was enjoyable and plentiful, but although some food was labelled, not all, so sometimes had to guess what we were eating, but couldn't fault it otherwise. Would like to have seen some ramps in the hotel as well as steps as this would have added to an otherwise really nice hotel, (maybe some could be added for the future) ! :) Would like to say after reading some old reviews we were a bit concerned before our stay but needn't have been as this hotel and staff could teach a thing or two to some of the more expensive places we have stayed in, in the past. Thanks again for a great stay at your hotel and we would all definitely recommend you to our other family and friends, for future reference.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your flattering review.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We will certainly pass on your thanks to all hotelstaff and are very happy you enjoyed our gesture for the celebration of your special occasions.
If notified and if possible we always try to do something special when people have something to celebrate in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you next year again in our hotel.
Thank you very much for recommending us to family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

What a lovely hotel. Very clean. Manager and Staff excellent. First night overbooked so had to stay at Sol Tordos which is a very nice hotel but next day beds at Ola Panama with bottle of bubbly as apologies for previous nights change Cant fault this hotel. Lovely pool,and entertainment if wanted. Food fresh and hot but some to continental taste. Not english bacon but still good. Rooms large and two double beds in ours.Hot water in shower. Family came two days later and all enjoyed themselves. Like I said a fantastic hotel.The staff, cleanliness and help yoursefl bar contribute to making this hotel so friendly and relaxing.
Have been to higher rated hotels and not found the comaraderie spirit that you have here. Close to beach and bars. The only downside is that it is not disabled friendly as there are steps to all facilities, Otherwise cant fault it. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandy270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you and your family soon at Ola Club Panama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Wow what more can I say excellent hotel I came with my family myself husband also my mum and my two children. The food was amazing different varieties everyday, help yourself for drinks and snacks through out the day.. children's and adults entertainment all day e.g for adults sports activities for the old and younge e.g for children craft making to games in the pool also mini discos... the staff are very lovely and friendly and allways happy to help. The entertainment staff are amazing :-)been to majorca 5 times and by far it's the best hotel...

BRITS WILL LOVE IT..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankieandkenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thank you for your flattering review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We hope to welcome you back, next year at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were a bit wary after reading some of the reviews before arriving but as I usually find there was nothing major to worry about and some people just like to moan!!
On arrival we did have to stay one night at the hotel across the road as they had no rooms for us- yes it was an inconvience but certainly did not spoil our holiday. The reception staff were very apologetic about it and when we did get checked in the following day we got free use of safes and great interconnecting rooms as we requested so all was good!!
The pool was great,never had problems getting a sunbed and kids and maybe the adults too loved the slide...but would have been nice to see the lifeguard smile!!!:)
The food was ok, always something to eat and definetley would not starve! The only thing was it seemed to be a lot more for the french but there was always something if not a great choice for us personally. Generally the quality of the food was good maybe just not to our British tastes!!! The chips were lovley!!
The snack bar again was more for the french but was always something to nibble on. The food was always plentiful and the staff worked hard keeping it topped up.
I have to mention the lovley female staff member who was often in snackbar or restaurant cleaning or topping food up as she was so pleasant and always had a friendly word to say as did all the cleaners who did a lovley job on our rooms(unfortunately I never got her name)
The self service bar worked really well,again always plentiful and well stocked with a good choice (be careful not to drink to much Estrella in the hot afternoon sun!!!haha).
The entertainment team were absolutley great,brilliant with kids and the adults a like and always had a smile on their faces. Always tried to involve everyone in activities but didnt push if you said no. They work so hard and really seem to enjoy their jobs!! Plenty to do if you want too.
The evening entertainment was a mixture of different shows sometimes with entertainment team, again really good and obviously a lot of time and effort had been spent putting it together and sometimes other acts brought in so a good mix.
As a lot of reviews stated there was a lot of RUDE french who dont seem to have many manners but not all of them....just ignore them we found worked best!! It certainly did not spoil our holiday one bit . There was also a good amount of Brits there.
Hotel is in a great location,close to beach and shops so again another plus!!
Overall we had a fantastic holiday made even better by the outstanding entertainment team who are definetley the highlight of the hotel!! We would consider returning so please everyone dont listen too much to the bad reviews as we found this not to be the case at all!!
Thankyou team Panama for a great week!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senga J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel so much.
We will certainly pass on your thanks to all hotel staff and especially to the entertainment team to motivate them to keep giving exceptional service to future guests. We hope to welcome you back next year in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#24 of 39 in Palmanova
551 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
1,841 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel Panama

Property: OLA Hotel Panama
Address: Calle Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ola Club Panama)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Hotel Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Expedia, Lastminute, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your OLA Hotel Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
OLA Hotel Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing