We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT FOR FAMILIES”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of OLA Hotel Panama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
OLA Hotel Panama
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Doncaster
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“NOT FOR FAMILIES”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

The Hotel was full of stag parties both French and English and therefore very noisy at night time and quite intimidating around the very small pool area in the day. As the drink is help yourself including spirits until 11 pm the stag parties made the most of it. I did not have any children with me but most of the parents I spoke to there were extremely unhappy. One of our group found a young french man urinating on the wall in the ladies toilets( totally plastered )in the day time. We did complain and the management did speak to him and his group. We subsequently found out that some of the older male guests had also complained about him walking around the corridors naked so you can see why it is not an hotel for families.
The place was clean but very basic and geared totally for the french of which there was a lot. The entertainment was geared for them too but was total rubbish anyway so it hardly mattered.
The food was very basic and the same every day and you ate in what I could only describe as a canteen! The all inclusive snacks during the day were nuts, crisps and facilities for you to make up your own sandwiches if you wanted i.e the bread was there and some cheese and cold meat. Oh and there were cakes and biscuits!
Some may say that you get what you pay for and if that is the case then I'm just letting you know exactly what you will be paying for if you choose this hotel! SO BE WARNED!!
Just one more thing the fitness centre advertised was shut all the time.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prancer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    376
    241
    129
    75
See reviews for
442
320
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

one word awful! avoid at all costs! room was filthy online pictures are fake! full of french german etc who are all extremely ignorant, payed for all inclusive but had 2 eat out EVERY night the food was dreadful it catered only for the french staff are awful! the pool is small and next to a sewage pipe. if u have young children stay clear the foreign people treat them like aliens, very very dissapointed in all aspects of our stay

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabsNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

co durham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

this hotel is a 3 star .but don't be put off by that we went for a 5 day break x4 women +a 7 year old .the rooms we large ,clean,the food was much better than expected ,in fact we were more than happy with the choice, the salads alone were delicious. there was a lot of french people there but the best way to get on with them is to join in all the games they get to know your name + vice versa ,from there you can become friends . as for the drink you help yourself as much as you want,one tip we took clear hard plastic glasses rather than use thier tiny plastic cups.the hotel is in a quiet location a stones through from the shops and beach,the pool was ideal for the littleboy we had with us,he made full use of the slide a must for any children. in fact we all had agreat time this hotel was ideal for the short break we were after . enjoy

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pans-people1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

I went here with my boyfriend and my mum and dad on the 22nd May. I must admit that I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews, however i was pleasantly surprised when we got there, some of the hotel looks quite basic but thats what you pay for. I have stayed in alot of all inclusive hotels, both 3 and 4 stars and th food and drink was better than other hotels, my boyfriend and my dad are quite picky with food but even they enjoyed it, The food was regularly replaced by a fresh batch - they even come out with fresh full trays just before the restaurant closes so that you are not left disapointed if you turn up late. The bar is self service but this was not abused by most people, the bar was always well stocked and the area was regularly cleaned as where the rooms. The only problem that i had is that i didnt sleep well as the bed was a little uncomfortable, the hotel was very quiet at night though. The pool area was nice - maybe a little small and the slide was fun. The location was good, the beach was only a short walk away. If you are thinking of booking this hotel, I certainly wuldnt let the bad reviews put you off. At the end of the day, you get what you paid for and a holiday is what you make it. I would definately go back

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazziwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

Please dont believe all the terrible reviews this hotel has got. Me and my partner stayed here for a week and had a great time. food was great not what you would expect from a 3 star more like a four star, something for everyone chicken, steak, hamburgers, pizza, vegi dishes and loads more. I will be honest there was a slight smell of sewage on the first and second day but it wasnt inside the hotel it was on the street. Also the restaurant was clean. The self service bar was excellent, it was never abused and empty bottles and barrells were always replaced quickly by staff. Entertainment wasnt excellent but it was a good laugh to get you going for a night out. throughout the day there were games for kids and adults. Entertainment for kids however was amazing, kids club in the morning and afeternoon for an hour and a half each time and mini disco at night. you also get a free ten minute massage at the hotel beneath the palm trees. Its amazing you need to have one. All in all I would say it was greay value for money and i would definatly go back. Id probably say though it suits familys for than any other group.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leannensincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

we arrived at the panama the smell of sewers was overpowering throughout the hotel . it was full of french so the few english that were there may aswell have been none existant . the all inclusive was terrible the food was none edible it was rabbits heads served one day the other choice was french food . the entertainment was terrible its a family hotel but the staff was the entertainment was sexually orientated in front of children . we spent money we didnt have on food out side the hotel which is wrong as we had paid for all inclusive . we was told at 12 0 clock to be quiet or go to bed off the security guard were on holiday for christ sake its more like a prison .

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisahopkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

This hotel was not value for money as the food was terrible so had to go and pay money for eating out all the time. The hotel rooms were not even clean had same towels and sheets all week. The staff were not friendly the fitness place was shut down in the buffet bit was filthy and smelled really bad .

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnasongest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#26 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel Panama

Property: OLA Hotel Panama
Address: Calle Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ola Club Panama)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Hotel Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your OLA Hotel Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
OLA Hotel Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing