We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRUST MY REVIEW - GOOD HOLIDAY BUT DEFIANTLY WOULDN'T GO BACK!”
Review of OLA Hotel Panama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
OLA Hotel Panama
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 11 July 2010

we arrived at panama on the 29th of June and were there for 11 days. the hotel looks very run down from the outside and we did not know what we had let ourselves in for. However, the lobby was much nicer than we thought it was going to be! The reception staff were very friendly and helpful on all queries and i cannot understand some of the negative reviews about this! the rooms are basic but clean with a nice bathroom (with powershower) and a fridge. the pool is a decent size but there are not enough sunbeds, so if u want one you need to be up early which is not what you want to be doing on your holiday! the sun terrace around the pool is very small and is not big enough for the size of the hotel. the help yourself bar is a good aspect of the hotel with no waiting to get your drinks. the cups are small so we brought our own which we then got moaned up by staff becasue the cups we brought were too big! WTF!!!! the manager is very nice and is pritty sexy!!! the food is average and could be better with a nicer selection but you can survive on it with different food every day. the restuarant is fairly small and more like a cantine - but hey, all your doing is eating in there so who cares! snacks throughout the day are very poor with just crisps and peanuts. if you want a sandwich you have to make it yourself! i would have expected burgers chips etc throughout the day at a 3* hotel. the hotel is close to the beach and tobacco store which was ideal for us. the best thing about the hotel which is not advertised in brochures or on the internet is the solarium on the roof of the hotel. its for adults only and has plenty of sunbeds as no-one goes up there. its peaceful and relaxing with no screaming kids. there is a drinks machine, toilet and a cold shower as well so if you are a sunworshiper, it is paradise up there!!!! Also, some of the rooms have connecting doors so if there is loads of you try and get them rooms - we did not know this and we had some druggies next to us with the smell of weed coming through the door!!!!!! overall, we had a fab holiday but this should be a 2+ star in my opinion because the food throughout the day is not good enough and i have stayed in much nicer 3* all inclusive hotels in Majorca! If you have booked, dont worry it isn't that bad so dont feel so worried! you will have a good time. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knight91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2010

went on a 2 week break here, there were 10 of us including children of 3yrs and 18 months. I was dreading coming because of the reviews on here but i honestly shouldnt have worried. The rooms were fine, very clean and quite large, the maid comes every day except wednesday, no complaints there at all. the food was fine, nothing special but there was plenty to choose from and was very filling, even fussy eaters in our group found something to eat. yes there were a lot of french and yes they are incredibly rude, but just ignore them! The best part of the hotel is the self service bar, fantastic! Plenty of food in the bar area aswell so you can eat all through the day great for the children, plenty of ice cream and cakes and make your own sandwiches. There were some hen and stag parties but if they got too out of hand they got warned they would be kicked out of the hotel and we didnt see any trouble, i would invest in ear plugs if you are a light sleeper like myself because, the walls are fairly thin so can hear other people tv's and people walking past were quite noisy, never got woken by any of the stag and hen do's coming in from a night out though. Thouroughly enjoyed our stay here, so much so we are already looking to book again to come back next year, please dont be put off by the bad reviews, it is a 3* and you get what you pay for, we all had a great time and didnt want to come home!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaurenPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Stayed her whilst on a hen party with 5 friends. Food was pretty good, and a wide selection, although a bit of a scramble sometimes! the Free bar was great and the local beer was grand, just make sure you big a pint glass or bigger cup as the wee plastic glasses they supply need constant refilling!

Rooms were basic and the balcony doors didn't lock, we used the safe so didn't worry too much.

No entertainment at all while we stayed, very bad atmosphere at night, through we heading out after the bar closed at 11pm each night.

All in all value for money. Not a luxury hotel, luxury hostel maybe?

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flage101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

The Hotel was full of stag parties both French and English and therefore very noisy at night time and quite intimidating around the very small pool area in the day. As the drink is help yourself including spirits until 11 pm the stag parties made the most of it. I did not have any children with me but most of the parents I spoke to there were extremely unhappy. One of our group found a young french man urinating on the wall in the ladies toilets( totally plastered )in the day time. We did complain and the management did speak to him and his group. We subsequently found out that some of the older male guests had also complained about him walking around the corridors naked so you can see why it is not an hotel for families.
The place was clean but very basic and geared totally for the french of which there was a lot. The entertainment was geared for them too but was total rubbish anyway so it hardly mattered.
The food was very basic and the same every day and you ate in what I could only describe as a canteen! The all inclusive snacks during the day were nuts, crisps and facilities for you to make up your own sandwiches if you wanted i.e the bread was there and some cheese and cold meat. Oh and there were cakes and biscuits!
Some may say that you get what you pay for and if that is the case then I'm just letting you know exactly what you will be paying for if you choose this hotel! SO BE WARNED!!
Just one more thing the fitness centre advertised was shut all the time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prancer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

one word awful! avoid at all costs! room was filthy online pictures are fake! full of french german etc who are all extremely ignorant, payed for all inclusive but had 2 eat out EVERY night the food was dreadful it catered only for the french staff are awful! the pool is small and next to a sewage pipe. if u have young children stay clear the foreign people treat them like aliens, very very dissapointed in all aspects of our stay

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabsNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

this hotel is a 3 star .but don't be put off by that we went for a 5 day break x4 women +a 7 year old .the rooms we large ,clean,the food was much better than expected ,in fact we were more than happy with the choice, the salads alone were delicious. there was a lot of french people there but the best way to get on with them is to join in all the games they get to know your name + vice versa ,from there you can become friends . as for the drink you help yourself as much as you want,one tip we took clear hard plastic glasses rather than use thier tiny plastic cups.the hotel is in a quiet location a stones through from the shops and beach,the pool was ideal for the littleboy we had with us,he made full use of the slide a must for any children. in fact we all had agreat time this hotel was ideal for the short break we were after . enjoy

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pans-people1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

I went here with my boyfriend and my mum and dad on the 22nd May. I must admit that I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews, however i was pleasantly surprised when we got there, some of the hotel looks quite basic but thats what you pay for. I have stayed in alot of all inclusive hotels, both 3 and 4 stars and th food and drink was better than other hotels, my boyfriend and my dad are quite picky with food but even they enjoyed it, The food was regularly replaced by a fresh batch - they even come out with fresh full trays just before the restaurant closes so that you are not left disapointed if you turn up late. The bar is self service but this was not abused by most people, the bar was always well stocked and the area was regularly cleaned as where the rooms. The only problem that i had is that i didnt sleep well as the bed was a little uncomfortable, the hotel was very quiet at night though. The pool area was nice - maybe a little small and the slide was fun. The location was good, the beach was only a short walk away. If you are thinking of booking this hotel, I certainly wuldnt let the bad reviews put you off. At the end of the day, you get what you paid for and a holiday is what you make it. I would definately go back

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sazziwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.6 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
925 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay (ex Intertur)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel Panama

Address: Calle Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ola Club Panama)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range: £74 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Hotel Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your OLA Hotel Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
OLA Hotel Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing