We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel nice but is it 4 english ?”
Review of Senses Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senses Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 30 September 2013

went here for 3 nights end of september big room with the smallest tv ever don`t no if there all like it . room 204 not a bad view beds quite good .javier and the young girl on reception were great. the older reception staff and dinning room staff miserable unless your not english cleaning staff good . tv remote 10 euro . food bit it and miss not much choice .pool area nice .near beach .so all in all not bad .only if the other staff were as good as javier and the young girl .it is more for none english . first time in palmanova like it very much would go back problerly not delfin . unless the other staff were more like the younger nice pepole on reception . perhaps manager should take this in mind

Room Tip: sea veiw a must higher floors
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 40winks87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear The3M's,
Thanks for your comment and to write about our hotel. But we can accept that you disparages our staff. We are very pleased that our staff has helped, but we can not tolerate that you told about miserable other part. We are delighted to receive direct feedback from our guests, but the negative reviews can be written without insult anybody.
Regads,
Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Senses Palmanova
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. Reception area nice. Restaurant nice, breakfast the norm.
We had room 403, view lovely, bedroom nice, bathroom in need of refurb. Toilet smelt of wee needed some bleach down it. A bit off putting. In the room it had a alarm on ceiling which flashed green. Bit annoying. Tv but the channels went off. They were cleaned everyday but if the hotel read this please put bleach down the loo it stinks.
Safe 2 euros per day and 10 euros deposit.
Tact to airport 20 mins and cost 38 euros.
A bar just outside the beach way called castaways 2 euros 10 for 2 pints.
Did take about 40 mins to walk to magaluf.
The pool looked very nice but when you got in it was full of flies and leaves. Disgusting. We stopped going in it. They need to cut the trees down. It was a shame not to use it.
Free wifi in the pool bar area. Next to beach.
Overhaul we did have a good time but these few faults, management need to address this situation. Sort the dirty pool out, and clean the toilet properly. VERY off putting.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The3M's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

The3M's
Thank you for your comment. We will check all your tips in order to improve our services and facilites.
Kind regards.
Puri F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have just got back from this hotel and it certainly is not worth the 4* rating it has. This is a very dated hotel and although the room was very clean, it looked out onto a back street and we did not got any sun at all on our balcony. Satellite TV means BBC world news channel is the only English Channel you can get and the food was very poor with little variety. I do acknowledge that all the staff were very friendly and helpful, but we will not go back to this hotel again, nor would I recommend it to anyone else!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Sharon M,
Thank you very much to explain your experience in our Hotel. We will revise our service and we are specially glad to know thay you value the work ouf our staff.
Kind regards,
Puri F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

very cheap u get what you pay for we where half board food was poor rooms where ok not the best .quiet part of town no night life at all. Bus stop and taxi rank next to hotel magulff was 6 euros away worth every penny or try a small port called portalls in the other direction same price if you like good food nice bars .positives beach bus stops taxi rank at the back of hotel

Room Tip: dont book this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013maria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear 2013maria123,
Thank you very much to spend a time writting this review and explain your opinion about our services and goods.
KInd regards,
Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Positive:
The garden with pool is beautiful, the beach is close to the hotel, the bus stop is 10 meters from the back door, the position of the hotel is very good. The hotel is very clean. If you go out for all day, you get a picnic bag (instead of lunch).

Negatives:
We had a room with terrible view - just look at the pics. 2 m from our window was a HVAC central motors, which was roaring 24/7... The change was possible only for 8€/day... The beds were bigger than the mattress, they sliding.
We pay for all inclusive - all inclusive means full board (breakfast, lunch and dinner) plus drinks from bar from 11:00 am to 11:00 pm (only domestic drinks), the second bar (at the pool) wasn't open in Sept.
Some people from the staff wasn't kind, but the other are friendly.
The animation was only in evening: an older women plays music and sometimes shouting "come on everybody, disco music, let´s dance"...
The food was only on average, not very delicious...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R1attee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Hi R1attee! Thank you for your review.
We will take note about all your comments in order to improve our services.
Thank you to help us to became better.
Regards,
Puri F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome by all the staff, our room was spotless
and the view from our balcony over the bay of Palma Nova was breathtaking!
Palma is a short taxi ride away, the nightlife of Magaluf is only a 10 minute walk but Palma Nova has a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere
The restaurant had a wide selection for all tastes,plenty of activities for children as well as adults, The pool landscape is fantastic and the interior decor has a very personal touch that I found refreshing.Last but not least, Javier, thanks for all your help and your considerable knowledge of the Island!
. Michael&Lisbeth

Room Tip: high floor for view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MickCopenhaguen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

HI Michael & Lisbeth! Thank for your words
We like to know that your stay has been nice, and also that Javier helped you to enjoy our island. Majorca has lots of things to see and enjoy!
Thank you also to share somt tips about our environment and situation
Kind regards,
Puri F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome by all the staff, our room was spotless
and the view from our balcony over the bay of Palma Nova was breathtaking!
Palma is a short taxi ride away, the nightlife of Magaluf is only a 10 minute walk but Palma Nova has a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere
The restaurant had a wide selection for all tastes,plenty of activities for children as well as adults, The pool landscape is fantastic and the interior decor has a very personal touch that I found refreshing.Last but not least, Javier, thanks for all your help and your considerable knowledge of the Island!
. Michael&Lisbeth

Room Tip: High floor for view of the bay
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llc1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

HI Michael & Lisbeth! Thank for your words
We like to know that your stay has been nice, and also that Javier helped you to enjoy our island. Majorca has lots of things to see and enjoy!
Thank you also to share somt tips about our environment and situation
Kind regards,
Puri F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
FERGUS Style Palmanova
FERGUS Style Palmanova
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
899 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senses Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senses Palmanova

Address: C/Hermanos Moncada, 17, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Delfin Playa)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £72 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senses Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the sea front, facing Palmanova's main beach, the adults-only Hotel Senses Palmanova has just been completely refurbished and offers its clients many spectacular new features, including six outdoor pools, most with swim ups, and the heated indoor pool. There is also a Spa and wellness area with massages, steam bath, hydrotherapy, Turkish bath and a free gym. The modern, air-conditioned rooms come with a balcony and most have sea views. All rooms have a safe, fridge and coffee and tea making facilities, as well as a complete bathroom with a hairdryer and toiletries. All rooms have a satellite LCD TV. The Privilege Area features a roof-top swimming pool and bar with spectacular views over the Palmanova bay and offers many exclusive features. In addition to the buffet restaurant and the pool bar, there is a themed restaurant with views on the bay which will offer tasting menus and á la carte traditional Mallorcan cuisine with a modern twist. There is also a fully-equipped 200m2 Conference and Banquet Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senses Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Playa Palma Nova
Senses Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing