We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but Sweet”
Review of Senses Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senses Palmanova
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent an unexpected night at the Delfin Playa in September 2013, my wife and myself plus our granddaughter and her friend. We had booked for the Ola Club Panama but on arrival we were told there were no rooms for us and we were to spend the night at another hotel. The hotel was quiet with somewhat dated decor but it was clean an well furnished. Like the rest of the hotel our room was old-fashioned but very pleasant. The restaurant was large and airy with a good selection of food. All in all we had no cause for complaint and we returned to the Ola Club Panama the next morning.
A couple of days later our granddaughter realised she had left a pair of expensive sunglasses and a set of Apple headphones at the hotel and on contacting them they said they would investigate if she would return the next day. When she went there she met the manager who said they had been unable to locate the missing items, however, if she could give an idea of the cost they would gladly recompense her. This she did and he presented her with 110 Euros, wonderful service indeed!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be a bit old-fashioned but very well furnished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trueblue1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear trueblue1883,

Thank you very much for your comment =)
We do our best to help our guests!

Kind regards,
Puri F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a thoroughly enjoyable time at this great hotel, food was nice, not much choice but it was still edible, the pool was clean and tidy.
The bar and those who staffed it did a great job, even if you chose a drink that wasn't included in the AI package, they would still accommodate you and typically let you have it for half price, I had a JD and coke, the wife had Southern Comfort and lemonade, which cost 6 euros, all in all we had a great stay, for those who give it negative comments, what do you expect for a budget hotel ? we will be back :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Chainsaw5434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Chainsaw5434,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We all are happy to know that we covered your expectations and we look forward to see you back soon! =)

Kind regards,
Puri F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This Hotel is great value for money and in a fantastic location, easy access to the beach and the town centre. I think some of the problems from previous reviews must have been addressed (showing the value of sites like this), as I can only praise the staff and the facilities.
I was staying room only so cant comment on the food, but the rooms are large, clean and well maintained. As stated in other reviews, a sea view is a must, and for the prices you can get on e.g. Booking.com, it is a total bargain as a Palmanova base.
I had dealings with all the reception staff, especially Javier and Marta, and they were always polite and helpful, with great language skills.
When I read reviews saying "the hotel was full of Germans" and the entertainment was "Spanish" it makes me cringe...! This is a lovely hotel, just make sure you book and receive a sea view and you should not be disappointed with the room.
Nige T.

Room Tip: Always ask for a Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear KaffyKaffy,

Thank you very much for your words. We really appreciate your long review about your experience between us.

For sure your detailed comment will help other travellers to have an idea about us.

We hope to see you back soon!

Regards,
Puri F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were due to stay in another hotel but were moved here on arrival, we arrived practically in the middle of the night and out of season it seemed so quiet, but we gave it the benefit of the doubt and ended up having a great time here!

The location was great, literally opposite the beach and near lots of bars etc. Food was served 3 times a day, and always a huge spread, you would definitely not go hungry! Breakfast had hot english breakfast as well as pastries, bread, fruit, meat and cheeses. Lunch and dinner was a selection of around 8 hot meals as well as a salad bar, selection of bread, meat & cheeses. Lots of delicious fresh fish, and I loved those potato balls! In the restaurant you can help yourself to beer and wine, soft drinks and hot drinks. I'm amazed to see people moaning at the selection of food, I've never had such a large choice of buffet food, some people just can't be pleased!!

Laying by the pool in the sun was lovely, the pool was freezing, but then it's heated by the sun and not as warm as the summer! The pool bar served free drinks until 11pm, and had a selection of spirits, sangria, beer and wine, which was great. We spent 4 nights here and only spent 50 euro each the whole time we were here - will definitely do this again.

The room was clean, had a small balcony which was nice to sit on during the day. Nice power shower too. The room had air con and a fridge which meant we could buy snacks from the local shop to keep in our room.

All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KaffyKaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear KaffyKaffy,

First of all, thank you very much to take a time writing this review about your experience in Delfín Hotels. For sure your information will be valuable for other travelers.

We're glad to know that you decided to stay with us! We will tell to all the staff your kind words that encorageus to keep on working hard!

We look forwad to see you soon

Regards
Puri F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Me and my family have just got back from a week in Palma nova. We had booked to stay at the delphin playa expecting a 4star hotel.......no way in a million years is this a 4star hotel. On arrival with four suitcases and two toddlers in pushchairs we found they had no porters to help us. Then a very ignorant reception man gave me my room key. After struggling to take luggage and children upstairs I opened door to our room and just wanted to burst into tears it was so horrible four single beds all cramped in one room that over looked dirty satellite and street you wouldn't have wanted to let your dog sleep in there. I then went back to reception and ask for a sea view room and was told no so I ask for manager who turned up on moped ten minutes later I explained the situation to him he went off came back with another room which to be far was ok still not 4star but we thought we could put up with it. So we unpacked and went for a walk came back got dressed for dinner went to restuarnt to find the most awful selection of food anyone could have possibly put together. There were about 5 different selections it wasn't fit enough for pig food. I was so distressed I just wanted he next flight home. My husband tried calming me down so we went for a walk and found an Amazing hotel went in and booked to stay there for the rest of the week Hotel Santa Lucia!!!! Also a 4star hotel and it was everything we had expected and more. We went stRaight back to our hotel packed and checked out lady on reception ask why we was checking out, so I explained everything to her she just said ok and give me back my passports no offer of trying to resolve the situation. Lucky enough we found a fantastic hotel and was able to enjoy our family holiday. But please please do not waste your money and book here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank EMY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear EMY S,

We're very sorry not to have met your expectations. We will keep on working to satisfy all our customers.

Regards,
Puri F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We made quick decision for 1 week holiday in Mallorca and took the hotel remaining at the last moment of the reservation. We got three star hotel, but stayed there only one night. After having spent there one night and one day we found several reasons for changing the hotel. Luckily there was free rooms in Delfin Playa. The service at the hotel was hospitable, both accomodation and public facilities were really worth of 4 stars and we appreciated that a lot after the first experience in the hotel, belonging to category of "low cost travelling". Delfin Playa with with their friendly staff made our holiday. Thanks for that. We really can recommend this hotel for people coming from Scandinavian countries, appreciating quality, relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: If you select the rooms on seaside of the hotel, you will get a nice view. The balcons are clean an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steppi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Steppi A,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We all are happy to know that our hospitality helped you and your family to enjoy the holidays. Your message it's been forward to our colleagues.

We look forward to see you back again... =)

KInd regards,

Puri F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Me and my partner have just got back from a week in Mallorca. Delfin playa was not actually the hotel we had booked - however as our hotel was having a 'problem with the plumbing' we were moved to the delfin playa for 4 nights.

Upon arrival at the delfin playa we were greeted by an extremely grumpy spanish night porter who clearly did not want to talk to us. He gave us our room key and no other info about the hotel. So we had to ask about times for breakfast, lunch etc. He then told us the WRONG times for breakfast stating it was 7-9am when it was actually, we found out the next day, 8-10am. Why let staff run the desk who know so little about the hotel? Some other questions we asked he couldn't answer at all.

When we got to the room we were so disappointed. Pretty sure we may have been given the worst room possible in the entire hotel!! It was on the 3rd floor (which was actually only one floor up) so we ended up looking out onto the flat roof of the hotel entrance. It was loud, smelly and we were constantly joined by fag ends landing on the room sending an awful smell into our room. The bathroom was tiny and didn't even have any shelves to put your stuff on? So you had to leave all your toiletries in the main room and walk backwards and forwards to get them!

DO NOT TRUST THE MANAGEMENT!!! We were made to look complete fools by the manager Benito who told us one thing, and our actual hotel another. The communication between the two hotels was horrendous and left me in tears on two occasions. Upon arriving at our actual hotel after 4 days, the manager their basically told me that everything Benito had said was incorrect regarding our stay and we were completely blind sighted!! Is this the new thing in hotels to lie to your guests and leave them high and dry?! We werent even allowed to use the hotel phone to talk to our actual hotel so i ended up using my mobile at a ridiculous charge!!!

Good things? The hotel is right on the beach and i would say that is the ONLY good thing. Food is terrible with around 5 trays of food per night + chips + bread. Needless to say we went hungry on more than one occasion. I feel sorry for the staff who work here because some were genuinely lovely, especially the ladies around the bar/restaurant, but they are totally let down by poor management.

All i can say is thank god we didnt have to stay here for more than 4 days....

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view - all other rooms are not worth paying for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiggi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Lottie_Emma

We regret that your experience with us was not as expected.

We have made the appropiate inquieres, and our staff told us that you seemed so happy to be with us and that you were always kind with us. In order to explain it, we will send you a private message.

Anyway, we want to clarify that our staff never lies and that our rules require to do our best for helping our guest. We all are qualified professionals to do our work excellently, so we are legit.

Kind regards,
Puri F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fergus Style Palmanova
Fergus Style Palmanova
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
1,447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senses Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senses Palmanova

Address: Calle Hermanos Montcada 17, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Delfin Playa)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £82 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senses Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the sea front, facing Palmanova's Blue Flag beach, this hotel consists of a main building and an annex. It has been completely refurbished and offers 6 outdoor pools, most with swim ups, and a Spa with free indoor pool, whirlpool tub, hydrotherapy, Turkish bath, sauna and gym, as well as massage cabins. The modern, air-conditioned rooms come with a balcony and most have sea views. All have a free safe, fridge, satellite LCD TV and coffee & tea making facilities, as well as a bathroom with bathrobes, slippers and a hair dryer. The Privilege rooms have exclusive daytime access to a roof-top pool and bar with spectacular views. In addition to the buffet restaurant and the pool’s snack bar, there is a gourmet à la carte restaurant and a fully-equipped 2300 sq ft. Conference and Banquet Hall. There is a dress code for both restaurants. Other services include: free Wi-Fi, private parking, porter service, pool towels and laundry services. The hotel is wheelchair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senses Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Playa Palma Nova
Senses Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing