We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hotel”
Review of Senses Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senses Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The service in the hotel was very poor, All the dishes were served on the plastic plates, The bar was supplied very badly. The hotel does not offer any all inclusive like its written in the travel agency. The snacks consisted of leaf of bread.
The most disgusting experience were the cockroaches in the rooms. Based on the room services this was a common think.
We will never return back to this hotel and we do not recommed to anybody else. We were cheated by travel agency Satur.
The pictures presented on their web pages are not true.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Andrea M,

First of all thank you for your review. All your opinions help us to improve our services. We are sad to know that you have not met your expectations

There's some points that we want to clarify.

First of all, regarding the plastic plates, we use them in the swimming pool area according to current legislation. We also want to say about the cleanliness of our room, because we work hard in order that everything is clean and it is one of our strengths.

Finally, all the pictures that we show in our website, facebook fan page, twitter profile and tripadvisor and other OTA's are absolutely faithful to the reality of our hotels.

Best regards,
Puri F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is very nice, very near to the beach, shops and good restaurant. The rooms are very clean and nice view. The staff in reception are very helpfull in particular javier. The restaurant is very big and good food. The garden is very pretty. Thanks

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank rosesss g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear rosesss g,

Thank you very much to share your experience in Delfín Playa Hotel. Javier and all of us are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you back.

Best regards,
Puri F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have just got back from a 5 night stay at this hotel. I found the hotel very clean but I didn't think their catered for the British withe the food yes their was something I could eat but I have stayed in 4 star hotels were every one was catered for I found the breakfast very poor I don't allways like a fried breakfast but their wasn't much else only toast with no butter

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 186340Andreab219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear 186340Andreab219,

Thank you very much for your review. Your comments will help us to improve our service and we will note them in order to achieve excellence.

Best regards,
Puri F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

this was a last minute break for 4 nights only. Booked this through a travel agent flying from Doncaster.
Did not know much about the hotel but looked at reviews.
Excellant location 5o metres from the beach. lovely area. Food was average for this type of accommodation. In my opinion the food was not served piping hot but warm. There was a fair choice, i was half board. However we was the only brits in the hotel on the whole they were all Russian. This was no problem and a good holiday was had.
I would go back here without hesitation and the staff are very good and helpful.

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear fireman999S/Yorks

Thank you very much for your review.

We will note your comment about food. Thank you for helping us to achieve excellence!
For sure your comments will help other travellers.

We look forward to see you back soon,

Best regards,
Puri F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Delfin playa is a very nice, great located hotel. Beach is just across the road. The hotel has a big restaurant and food was delicious. We stayed in a room with sea view and it was really worth it ! Staff in the bar was very friendly.Also receptionist Javier was very helpful. I stayed here with my mum and we spend nice time here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zofia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Zofia B,

Thank you very much for your kind words! Javier and all of us are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays in Hotel Delfín Playa.

We look forward to see you back soon!

Best regards,
Puri F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel has two buildings one overlooking the pool and across the road where you have a view of the sea connected buildings by a tunnel. Free wifi only in bar area but most local bars have free wifi. Pleasant staff would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queeniejelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear queeniejelly,

Thank you very much to take a time writing this review. You opinion will be useful to other travellers.

Best regards,
Puri F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Miguel, the concierge, is a star! My husband, two kids and I needed to find a room for one night in the middle of the night after a mix-up with the entry date to our accommodation. Miguel spent 20 minutes on two differed phones to help us because his hotel was full. After many calls he successful found us a room in a family friendly hotel in Magaluf. We cannot thank him enough and if we come back to Majorca again I would love to stay at his hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Mr. Peter M.

Thank you very much for your comment. We love our work and we do our best to help people, even if they're not our guests.

We hope you enjoyed you holidays in Majorca!

We look forward to see you back soon.

Best regards,
Puri F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
FERGUS Style Palmanova
FERGUS Style Palmanova
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
916 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senses Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senses Palmanova

Address: C/Hermanos Moncada, 17, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Delfin Playa)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: £75 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senses Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the sea front, facing Palmanova's main beach, the adults-only Hotel Senses Palmanova has just been completely refurbished and offers its clients many spectacular new features, including six outdoor pools, most with swim ups, and the heated indoor pool. There is also a Spa and wellness area with massages, steam bath, hydrotherapy, Turkish bath and a free gym. The modern, air-conditioned rooms come with a balcony and most have sea views. All rooms have a safe, fridge and coffee and tea making facilities, as well as a complete bathroom with a hairdryer and toiletries. All rooms have a satellite LCD TV. The Privilege Area features a roof-top swimming pool and bar with spectacular views over the Palmanova bay and offers many exclusive features. In addition to the buffet restaurant and the pool bar, there is a themed restaurant with views on the bay which will offer tasting menus and á la carte traditional Mallorcan cuisine with a modern twist. There is also a fully-equipped 200m2 Conference and Banquet Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Senses Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Playa Palma Nova
Senses Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing