We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays in mallorca ”
Review of Senses Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Senses Palmanova
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holidays in mallorca ”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We been one week in hotel delfin playa, we passed very nice experience. Hotel had very nice localotation, the rooms are nice, big garden and nice pool with so many beds. The sfaff was very helpfully , specialy Javier he solutions all problems. Thanks

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank veronikap789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Veronikap789,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Javier and all of us are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays and we look forward to see you back!

Best regards,
Puri F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    198
    108
    57
    26
See reviews for
134
282
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We had good experience with Delfin Hotel. It has perfect localisation, just in the middle of shops, restaurants, at the beach and walking distance for party. Food was perfect and our room had amazing view. Personel is very friendly and always smiling. Specaly javier

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Jolanta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucenec, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The service in the hotel was very poor, All the dishes were served on the plastic plates, The bar was supplied very badly. The hotel does not offer any all inclusive like its written in the travel agency. The snacks consisted of leaf of bread.
The most disgusting experience were the cockroaches in the rooms. Based on the room services this was a common think.
We will never return back to this hotel and we do not recommed to anybody else. We were cheated by travel agency Satur.
The pictures presented on their web pages are not true.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Andrea M,

First of all thank you for your review. All your opinions help us to improve our services. We are sad to know that you have not met your expectations

There's some points that we want to clarify.

First of all, regarding the plastic plates, we use them in the swimming pool area according to current legislation. We also want to say about the cleanliness of our room, because we work hard in order that everything is clean and it is one of our strengths.

Finally, all the pictures that we show in our website, facebook fan page, twitter profile and tripadvisor and other OTA's are absolutely faithful to the reality of our hotels.

Best regards,
Puri F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice, very near to the beach, shops and good restaurant. The rooms are very clean and nice view. The staff in reception are very helpfull in particular javier. The restaurant is very big and good food. The garden is very pretty. Thanks

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank rosesss g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear rosesss g,

Thank you very much to share your experience in Delfín Playa Hotel. Javier and all of us are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you back.

Best regards,
Puri F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have just got back from a 5 night stay at this hotel. I found the hotel very clean but I didn't think their catered for the British withe the food yes their was something I could eat but I have stayed in 4 star hotels were every one was catered for I found the breakfast very poor I don't allways like a fried breakfast but their wasn't much else only toast with no butter

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186340Andreab219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear 186340Andreab219,

Thank you very much for your review. Your comments will help us to improve our service and we will note them in order to achieve excellence.

Best regards,
Puri F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

this was a last minute break for 4 nights only. Booked this through a travel agent flying from Doncaster.
Did not know much about the hotel but looked at reviews.
Excellant location 5o metres from the beach. lovely area. Food was average for this type of accommodation. In my opinion the food was not served piping hot but warm. There was a fair choice, i was half board. However we was the only brits in the hotel on the whole they were all Russian. This was no problem and a good holiday was had.
I would go back here without hesitation and the staff are very good and helpful.

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear fireman999S/Yorks

Thank you very much for your review.

We will note your comment about food. Thank you for helping us to achieve excellence!
For sure your comments will help other travellers.

We look forward to see you back soon,

Best regards,
Puri F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava Region, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Delfin playa is a very nice, great located hotel. Beach is just across the road. The hotel has a big restaurant and food was delicious. We stayed in a room with sea view and it was really worth it ! Staff in the bar was very friendly.Also receptionist Javier was very helpful. I stayed here with my mum and we spend nice time here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zofia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Senses Palmanova, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Zofia B,

Thank you very much for your kind words! Javier and all of us are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays in Hotel Delfín Playa.

We look forward to see you back soon!

Best regards,
Puri F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
FERGUS Style Palmanova
FERGUS Style Palmanova
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
874 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senses Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senses Palmanova

Property: Senses Palmanova
Address: C/Hermanos Moncada, 17, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Delfin Playa)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Senses Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the sea front, facing Palmanova's main beach, the adults-only Hotel Senses Palmanova has just been completely refurbished and offers its clients many spectacular new features, including six outdoor pools, most with swim ups, and the heated indoor pool. There is also a Spa and wellness area with massages, steam bath, hydrotherapy, Turkish bath and a free gym. The modern, air-conditioned rooms come with a balcony and most have sea views. All rooms have a safe, fridge and coffee and tea making facilities, as well as a complete bathroom with a hairdryer and toiletries. All rooms have a satellite LCD TV. The Privilege Area features a roof-top swimming pool and bar with spectacular views over the Palmanova bay and offers many exclusive features. In addition to the buffet restaurant and the pool bar, there is a themed restaurant with views on the bay which will offer tasting menus and á la carte traditional Mallorcan cuisine with a modern twist. There is also a fully-equipped 200m2 Conference and Banquet Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Senses Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Playa Palma Nova
Senses Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing