We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$427
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Gabarda & Gil(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
260
192
69
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
192
69
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roomsky loungeseparate bathroomprivilege roomking roomon arrivalprivilege servicesea viewhalf boardrooftop poolbali bedshanging spacemain buildingbalinese bedslovely hotelbreakfast and dinnerglass door
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from an amazing 6 night bed and breakfast stay here. We booked the swim up room and it was perfect. We used jet 2 for the booking which was by far the cheapest. I would advise swim up rooms over the privilege rooms. You can access the privilege roof top after 8pm anyway. The privilege floor has limited beds etc. We stayed in room 134 and the swim up area is quiet and lovely. I know other swim up rooms are situated in the main pool area so you may want to check when booking. Rooms were clean and breakfast has a good selection.
One tip- the swimming pool seems to have a loud pump that comes on about 7am for 30minutes so I am glad I packed the ear plugs.
Near the beach, amazing restaurants and bars great place and will definitely be returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Director General at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing the Senses Palmanova for your last visit to Mallorca. We truly appreciate your excellent review and would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team. We have fed your comment on the pump to the relevant department and we will see how we can solve the issue. We certainly look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have Just returned from a mini break from the Senses Palmanova and what an amazing stay it was!!
Our first time away without our children and the peace, tranquility and relaxation of this hotel was a blessing! We stayed in a swim up room 133 which in my opinion was the best! Still part of the hotel but more to the side so you don’t have others seeing into the room as the ones round the front were too busy we asked for a quieter room and certainly were given it! We opened our doors to sun shine every morning which stayed till late and the views from the pool were beautiful, beach and sea!! Just perfect.. the lady who checked us in (Rijot I think I’m sorry she was little older wore glasses) lovely lady we mentioned when sipping our welcome drinks we were celebrating our anniversary and she had a lovely bottle of fizz sent to our room when we checked in!!
Staff couldn’t do enough for you - breakfast was amazing! And it was lovely never to rush in or struggle finding a table there were plenty no matter what time (I wish every hotel was like that)..
pool was lovely and I never EVER saw any dirty rubbish around the pool only ladies cleaning every day!
The roof top bar is a must to visit we went up for drinks every night & on our last night was treated to a fantastic firework display!
Perfect end to a perfect holiday and will definitely be returning to palmanova as a family as the beaches & place was lovely!!
If you venture out you must visit the Olive tree along the beach front!!x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Toft80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Director General at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First of all thank you for your excellent review and for taking the time to send it. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time at our hotel and that you particularly liked your swim-up room, which for most of our guests is a haven of peace, and the food. We also a very happy to see that you enjoy our service on our SENSES SKY BAR from where you get a lovely view and some very tasty drinks. We will certainly share your comments with all the staff, specially Pirjo, as this is always a great source of encouragement. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Senses Palmanova.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A short distance for Palma in the resort of Palma Nova we found this hotel to be very pleasant indeed. Great location just set back from the middle beach in Palma Nova. We went for a Privilege room with Sea View (room 516) and weren’t disappointed with the view over Palma Bay. The room came with access to the roof top which in itself was superb, the dip pool and sun loungers along with the bar facilities made it unnecessary to visit the other the other pools within the hotel. The room was clean and well maintained throughout our stay. The breakfast was more than adequate with most tastes catered for. I wouldn’t have any hesitation in booking again. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Smicca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Director General at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
On behalf of the whole Senses Palmanova team, thank you for these excellent comments. It's a real pleasure to read this review and it gives us an extra motivation knowing that our work is recognized in such a positive way. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to SENSES PALMANOVA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

THE GOOD
I stayed for a week (16 - 23 June), with my husband. When we first walked into the hotel we couldn’t believe how tranquil the reception area was & how relaxed we both felt straightaway, the staff were lovely & friendly too.
We stayed in a lovely room with a separate bathroom, room 205, it was very comfortable & was always cleaned well, with fresh towels each day.
The restaurant was probably one of the best we have been in with a large selection of food at both breakfast & dinner, we always found a table & found it relaxing & not rushed at all. BUT PLEASE BUY ANOTHER ICE CREAM SCOOP!
The area the hotel was in was fantastic.

THE BAD
Unfortunately I was unimpressed with the cleanliness of the sun lounge area, It was absolutely dirty with drink spillages & hair collecting in corners, I didn’t like to take my shoes off. It was never cleaned whilst we were there, only the walkway down to the area was.
Quite a few of the umbrella stands were rusty/broken which made them hard to move around, the bases definitely need changing.
The carpet within the hotel didn’t ever seem to be hoovered in the corridors or stairway, they always looked dirty with dust & dirty marks on them.

Overall the hotel was nice but it has a long way to go to be a 4* plus hotel, more of a 3* plus I’m afraid. They have a lot right, but a lot of improvement is needed.

Would we go back?, maybe one day.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jacs-K-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Director General at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read you liked the room you were given and enjoyed most of the facilities, but are most concerned to learn of the state of our pool area for which, please, accept our most sincere apologies. We value our guests' constructive remarks as they help us to improve our service and achieve our goal which is to make sure they have as perfect a stay as possible. Rest assured this has been fed back to the relevant teams in order to make sure none of these things happen again as this is not indicative of the service levels we provide, and that we will be acting upon it. It is our earnest hope that you will allow us to restore your confidence in the Senses Palmanova if you decide to come back to the island and please know that you are always most welcome to reach out to the manager’s office whenever we can be of assistance to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having visited Majorca for almost forty years I have discovered a real gem of a hotel. In a superb location surrounded by bars and restaurants the hotel still retains a serenely peaceful ato sphere. The entire staff are wonderfully attentive and naturally friendly. We stayed in a prestige room on the 5th floor with direct access to the sky lounge with its own private pool served by a waiter offering every snack and drink from the hotel menu.The room beds are the most comfortable I have experienced in any other hotel.!! The dining area is light and expansive serving a full and varied range of excellent food with efficient but unfussy service.
In every aspect this hotel scores 10 out of 10.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank U164LQpeterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotels, Director General at Senses Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
We are really happy to read that you liked the hotel, especially your Privilege Sea View room, the Sky Pool area and the food we serve at the restaurant, and would like to thank you for sending us your impressions. We will indeed share them with all the teams as they all work hard to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible and this is always a great source of encouragement.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to the Senses Palmanova.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews