We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Martha's Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$150
US$142
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
US$131
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
US$167
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$175
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$142
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
30
75
58
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
75
58
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkhuge supermarketpalma novadance studiofridge freezerquiet staymain living areabedding towelsbus stopbedroom with single bedsgood sizecoach drivernearest beachstayed nightsapartment blockself catering holidaysun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This may be a small apart-hotel but its definitely worth a visit! On arrival it was approx 10pm and the man who checked us in (I guess the Manager) was helpful and polite. The room was perfect for four adults and had everything we needed and was spotless. The pool is small but lovely all the same and there was plenty of sunbeds, however most of them need attention but this did not affect us. This was our first self catering holiday and we will definitely be doing it again as we found it better than all inclusive. The area is lovely, very quiet but clean and friendly. There is a large supermarket just around the corner and a Lidl which is very cheap! there are bars and restaurants within 5 mins walk and a small beach which is idyllic. The main town Palma Nova is approx 10 minutes maybe slightly shorter which has everything you need.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baroness68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed with family and friends in a party of 6 housed in 3 rooms for 3 nights self catering. The hotel is located in Son Caliu which is about a 15 minute walk from Palmanova beach and 45 minute walk from Magaluf. To reach the hotel from the airport you can either get a taxi which will cost you about €40, a coach transfer for about £10 return(online) or you can get a bus to Palma for about €3, then a bus from Palma to Son Caliu for €2.50 which stops very near the hotel at Mercadona.
The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Even though the reception isn't open 24hrs there is someone available outside reception hours. The rooms were quite spacious, the kitchen facilities were fine, the bathroom was satisfactory. There is a Mercadona and a Lidl to get your shopping quite close by.
There are good bars and restaurants nearby especially Coopers Bars which was highly recommended by most of the party. If you don't fancy the walk along the beautiful Palmanova beach to Magaluf you can get the bus which costs €1.50 per journey. Also it is worth travelling to the excellent Prince William Pub in Palmanova.
Overall a good value place to stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CestAlty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at the Marthas Apartments for 3 nights in May. We had a late night flight, there isn't a 24 hour reception but this was not a problem, when you arrive at the apartments you just ring the phone number posted on the entrance door and you don't have to wait long until you are checked into your apartment. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, it was spotlessly clean and very spacious, it had everything we needed. All the staff were very nice. The Mercadona across the main road is closed all day Sunday, but there is a Lidl just a short walk away open on Sundays. Will definitely stay at the Marthas Apartments again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie_62Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Located in the quiet area of Palma Nova. Appartments were dated but clean. The beds are very very firm and took some getting used to. There are a few things that need to be repaired such as balcolny handrails and windows. Found the staff to be not so helpful on arrival and only spoke to say hello throughout the holiday. Bar hardly open. Supermarket 2 minutes walk away but walk into town and beach quite hilly and about 10 mins away. There was a constant barking of dogs from the house next door which was annoying when sitting around the pool.
Would we stay here again? Affraid the answer would be no, there are better budget appartments around the area with more friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are the best. Other rooms overlook a car park.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Well. I was traveling around an island alone but needed first spot after arrival late. There were no problems with staff but the whole interior and common spaces - like back in soviet times just painted. Furniture also not the youngest - like from deep 80s in Soviet Russia Top Social Resort :) thanks but I had enough of these images where I am from :)))

Also bedroom was not comfortable for me - beds too hard and conditionig not well so after first night I slept in main room on couch for rest two nights.

What is good? It is a calm and silent spot as nothing, TOTALLY NOTHING, to do there in March. Only o e suggestion - go to Palma as its not far.

In total: 2 out 5.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Lukas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews